We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Nijmegen Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel and if you are happy to ride a bike, great. If you are happy to get loads of taxis, great. If you are happy to walk about 15 minutes each time to decent restaurant options and bars, great. Otherwise it's on a main road by the bus station. It looks OK though, you do not feel as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CimmyP
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cimmy, We are pleased that the stay in our hotel has left you predominantly satisfied. Due to structural conditions, we do not have a lot of space for a large gym. To be able to offer our guests an excercise in the hotel, we have set up two cardio-fitness machines in the sauna area, which were recommended to us...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst jobsworth company ever make sure you read the small print before setting foot inside this hotel. I booked to stay at this hotel for three nights in August 2017 I pre paid for the room and yes I understood the conditions of the booking however it's rare to find a hotel that won't bend the rules a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmyh280
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, We appreciate your feedback and your personal view of what you experienced with our hotel. We do understand completely that you are dissapointed in the loss of the prepaid amount. However, since you also indicate that the conditions were very clear and you were aware of a possible other appointment, we are sorry you did not choose for...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Friendly service and we had a fairly large refurbished room. Ate one dinner and fish was very good and mushroom soup was perfect. Reasonably priced. Breakfast was extra but quite substantial so we did it all 3 days. It is negotiable for discount at check in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DKF4949
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! Compliments like you give us here make us really happy. Feel free to visit us and our beautiful city again! Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P8067VKfrankd
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Lima Region, Peru
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank miconsejopuntocom
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I stayed at the Mercure Hotel in Nijmegen when I came to attend the FortaRock rock festival. I arrived about an hour before my check in time, hoping that I could get a drink at the bar while I waited, but the receptionist said that my room was ready and I could check in if I wanted. This gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davegreen417
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr Green, We are absolutely thrilled with your positive and detailed feedback. – Thank you! Through your feedback you help us to constantly improve and guarantee top quality. We look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog

Rural Belgium
Reviewed November 29, 2016

One of the reasons we normally like Mercure hotels is that their rooms have good/excellent sound insulation. Not here. You can literally hear every vehicle that passes on the street (and there are many busses). Were moved from a lower floor (where I could hear pedestrians talking) to a top floor room, where normal talking was no longer heard (but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nossi
I_den_Hartog, Management Assistant at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nossi, We appreciate you have given us feedback on your most recent hotel stay. Our hotel is situated in the city center of Nijmegen, next to the central station. The location offers our guests the possibility to reach the city center on foot, but also a fast and comfortable connection by public transport or car to the main business...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This was our second stay at the Mercure Nijmegen hotel and we were very satisfied at our first stay. The hotel is quite near the train/bus station, easily accessible by car (own parking space) and the shopping center of the city. The hotel is very comfortable, friendly staff and we suggest to book (if available) a privelege room with free...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gerard185
I_den_Hartog, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gerard, Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are pleased with our success of having reached 100% guest satisfaction. We remain as we are. You will always be very welcome in our hotel! Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Great Hotel with nice rooms and own parking. Restaurant is worth a try as it has local dishes and beverages. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the train station, as this is close by, which is handy, but not if you sleep light. Staff are super friendly and will always go out of their...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hendrikus N
I_den_Hartog, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hendrikus, The team and I absolutely thrilled with your positive and detailed feedback. – Thank you! Through your feedback you help us to constantly improve and guarantee top quality. We look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Ivonne den Hartog Management Assistant

Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The Mercure Nijmegen Centre Hotel is a very good hotel at a very good location. The rooms are well kept and sufficiently modern. There is a large TV and a spacious desk. The beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is ok (with a shower gel and shampoo offering). Had dinner in the hotel restaurant and thought the food was good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samuel A
I_den_Hartog, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Nijmegen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Samuel, Thank you for your confidence in our hotel. It's nice to know that you felt comfortable and enjoy the personal service that our team provides you with. Your friendly comments help us to pamper our guests in our daily work. We would be pleased if you choose to enjoy our hospitality and our friendly atmosphere during your next...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nijmegen hotels
Stadscentrum
Blue
Blue
#8 of 13 in Nijmegen
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Benedenstad
Hotel Courage
Hotel Courage
#10 of 13 in Nijmegen
86 reviews
Amrath Hotel Belvoir
#12 of 13 in Nijmegen
188 reviews
Sanadome Nijmegen
#4 of 13 in Nijmegen
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Hotel Nijmegen Centre is located in the city centre of Nijmegen, the oldest city of the Netherlands. The hotel is within walking distance of the vibrant shopping streets. All 112 rooms are non-smoking and include air-conditioning, flat screen TV, coffee making facility and minibar. You can enjoy delicious meals and drinks in the restaurant and bar. Private parking is available behind the hotel. You can exercise in the gym or relax in the sauna. The use of WiFi is free in the entire hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nijmegen Centre

Address: Stationsplein 29, 6512 AB Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijmegen > Stadscentrum
Price Range: $75 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nijmegen Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Nijmegen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Nijmegen Centre
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nijmegen
#3 Business Hotel in Nijmegen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nijmegen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nijmegen Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floors away from noise”
 of 5 bubbles CimmyP, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the railway, some the town. If you look past the railway you get a view of the River Waal.”
 of 5 bubbles davegreen417, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“As high a floor as you can get. And bring earplugs!”
 of 5 bubbles Nossi, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“We choose for the privelege rooms.....but the standard rooms are also goor.”
 of 5 bubbles gerard185, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Check size of room, mine was small but fine for a single traveller.”
 of 5 bubbles teebee1984, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay