We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre

Save
Share
Agoraweg 11, 8224 BZ Lelystad The Netherlands
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (103)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (14)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Lelystad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre is situated in the city centre of Lelystad. The 4-star hotel is easily accessed from Amsterdam, Almere and Utrecht. Lelystad lies in the heart of the former Zuiderzee district, has the longest coastline in the Netherlands and is nestled in the middle of many historical cities around the expansive IJsselmeer area. From here, you can easily visit the Walibi fun park, the Dolfinarium, the Aviodrome and Bataviastad. Boat enthusiasts can truly indulge themselves in the Bataviawerf and take to the water on the Oostvaardersplassen. Lelystad also encompasses several museums, including the Nationaal Ruimtevaart Museum (space travel museum) and the Aviodrome Luchtvaart Museum (air travel museum). It is also possible to see the replica of the VOC ship "de Batavia" for yourself.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
735Reviews5Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 209
  • 280
  • 162
  • 63
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrew wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom49 contributions14 helpful votes
Having stayed at this hotel many times I was shocked to see the complacency and lack of care post covid lockdown when I would have expected some updating to be carried out. Mould, spiders, damp and broken furniture. There is not much choice in Lelystad but I recommend traveling to Almere for a much better hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sander Kiezebrink, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
Responded Sep 20, 2020
Dear T16ARM, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy that you stayed in one of our spacious rooms. I am very sorry to read that your stay did not live up to all expectations. Hopefully, during your stay with us, you have indicated which defects you came across, so that we can remedy this immediately! I can guarantee you that my team and I will do everything we can to make it as safe as possible for you as our guest in these special times. We have special guidelines and procedures which we follow as a team. On the other hand, your feedback is very valuable to us, as we can learn so much from it. We also use your feedback to improve! Thank you again for writing your assessment. We hope to welcome you again in the near future in order to regain your trust. With hospitable regards, Sander Kiezebrink
Read more
Edwin T wrote a review Sep 2020
151 contributions40 helpful votes
The room was spacious and equiped good enough. Not more than that. The 3rd bed was forgotten but solved within half an hour. The room could have some painting job. We heard noises from the back, but not that worse we couldnt sleep although we are not used to noises during the night. The beds were good, it was a little warm in the room but not that bad, an airco was installed if needed. The breakfast was more than good enough. So good enough for a one night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sander Kiezebrink, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
Responded Sep 20, 2020
Dear 454edwindt, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy that you stayed in one of our spacious rooms. I am very sorry to read that we forgot the extra bed in your room, but I am glad that it was quickly resolved for you. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we can learn so much from it. We also use your feedback to improve! Thank you again for writing your assessment. We hope to welcome you again in the heart of Lelystad in the near future. With hospitable regards, Sander Kiezebrink
Read more
Urmila G wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked a suite for 3 nights last week and were dissapointed at some for us crucial points. The room was big enough, that was okay. There was an unpleasant smell (like a restroom) in the room as well as the hallway of the hotel, all the time we entered. The room was very dark, bad lightening even iff we turned on all the lights there were. The coffee machine was on the table, but the plug too short to plug it in - strange! And then the hairdryer was completely broken, I had to dry my hair in another room in the morning. At check inn no one named this and they must have known about the coffee machine and hair dryer. Not even a note in the room with sorry for the inconvenience or sth...?! At the check in no one informed us about the rooms not being made up in de morning due to Corona rules. When we came back the first evening, we had to find out ourselfes because our towels were still on the floor and beds not straightend. Normally we don't need clean towels daily, but because the water of the shower was running out the tub (bad kit, so water around the bathroom on the floor) we had to clean it up with our towels. In short, although the hotel is in the city centre, which is a really nice spot, we won't be back again here. Hope hotel management will take all this in consideration, because we paid quite enough for this suite. We have reported all this while staying, but young and newly staff could not do much. They were friendly that was nice.. Urmila
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Geen kamer aan de straatkant
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sander Kiezebrink, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
Responded Sep 16, 2020
Dear Urmila, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I would have liked you to have had a better experience. Nevertheless, we can learn a great deal from this type of feedback in order to improve ourselves. We are working hard to give our guests a fantastic experience, but in this case we seem to have failed. With regard to the room, we take your feedback very seriously. Unfortunately, we were not aware of these defects and this is by no means the quality you could expect from us. Together with our technical service, we have given the room a full inspection and the feedback points have been picked up. We are very sorry that we were not able to give you the overnight stay you could expect from us. We hope that you would still give us a chance to regain your trust. I can guarantee you that we will then do our utmost to give you a fantastic experience which many of our guests have come to love in the meantime. With hospitable greetings, Sander Kiezebrink Hotel manager
Read more
Craig Smith wrote a review Sep 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom107 contributions38 helpful votes
The staff make this place the best, can not do enough for the customer. Nice Chinese restaurant downstairs but the steakhouse over the road is one of the best you'll find anywhere, all local produce too!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sander Kiezebrink, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Dear B40060Acraigs, Thank you very much for writing this marvelous review. It does my team and me a lot of good, so I will certainly share your lovely compliments with them. I hope to welcome you again soon at the Apollo Hotel Lelystad! With hospitable regards, Sander Kiezebrink
Read more
248irise wrote a review Sep 2019
Wijgmaal, Belgium2 contributions
The hotel is really nice furnitured. Lovely place to stay (we had a suite, that may make some difference). We had one little problem with the toilet in our room (it was't possible to flush). All suites were occupied so overbooking wasn't an option and it couldn't be fixed during our stay (only one night). But the staff did everything to make it as comfortable as possible and overall that didn't bothered our stay. The breakfast was amazing, lots of healthy options but also some sweets, perfect for a holiday. Would recommand!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Esmee d, General Manager at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
Responded Sep 22, 2019
Dear 248irise, Thank you so much for sharing this amazing experience with us! It is a real pleasure to read you enjoyed you stay with us, highlighting the furniture, the room, the staff and the breakfast! Rest assured we will share these great compliments with the entire team! I am sorry that the toilet in your room didn´t worked properly during your stay! We will discus this with our technical department! Your opinion is very valuable to us,thank you again! We hope we may welcome you back in the near future. With hospitable regards, Sander Kiezebrink
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apollo hotel lelystad
LOCATION
The NetherlandsFlevoland ProvinceLelystad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Agora (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tasty Wok, De Gordiaan Kitchen-Bar, and Steak van de Keizer.
Is Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Lelystad.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.