We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kee\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 826: English reviews
Start your review of Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very friendly staff, nice rooms, good wifi, very clean. it is worth visiting this hotel for the food alone, meal was ten out of ten. excellent fresh made desserts, good service. breakfast was also exceptionally good. cannot praise the restaurant enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul t
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent three nights there recently. Breakfast and evening meal terms. Hotel very comfortable if the decor was a bit traditional. Food was superb, almost too much! Staff were really good and saw to our every need. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidlow M M
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel,. Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your very positive review and for your recommendation.I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kindest Regards Paul (Patton)

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My words could not sufficiently describe the fabulous experience we had in this hotel on that day. From the friendly greeting of staff at reception to the actual wedding ceremony and dinner - the service was excellent and food plentiful. All aspects of the ceremony and dinner were carried out in a very professional manner. The accommodation was spacious, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review and for choosing Kee's Hotel as the venue for your daughter's wedding. I am so glad the reception was everything she could have hoped for. We very much enjoyed our part in the proceedings! I very much...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Repeat visit to this friendly family hotel. As usual efficient helpful staff. Good food, spacious comfortable bedrooms if slightly old-fashioned but excellent value for money. Centre of the county useful for touring and sightseeing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dranddo
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your positive review. We are fortunate to have so many return customers, and we enjoy seeing the many familiar faces. I look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kindest Regards Paul (Patton)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently spent another great weekend in this great value for money hotel. You will not find better value for money anywhere in Donegal ... I speak from experience! Great hotel & great staff, which is the backbone of any business (Charlotte...can't believe your energy and enthusiam at 1:00am in the morning, you're energy could light up a room, fantastic,... regarding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your lovely review. We look forward to your visits! We are very lucky here at Kee's to have so many loyal guests who return year after year, becoming friends and very much the backbone of our business. I have...

Richland Center, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Kee's Hotel for two nights over St Patrick's day. The room was comfortable and quite spacious. We were in the Prince Napolean Room,and while the furnishings were dated,everything in the room was functional and clean. The staff was excellent,both in reception and in the restaurant, as well as the bar/pub. This is an old hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank formersandman
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you appreciated the history and character of this centuries old Inn. The hotel has been in the Kee family for hundreds of years, and both the...

Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was given a front room, but noise too much as it was right on main street at traffic lights, I was not long over and operation, and wanted to quietly rest for couple of days, my wife spoke to member of staff namely Jayne, who was brilliant, she gave us a choice of 2 back rooms, and told us that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walter t
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your very positive review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that Jayne (Kee) added the little touches which made your stay special. You deserve special attention when you are recuperating from an operation! I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding in February. The room was clean tidy and a bit dated .unfortunately the bathroom window was broken and would not close .A call to recption and one min later the owner was in hand to help me move to another room .the bar area was clean and tidy but some of the seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grouselodge
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I'm glad your overall experience of Kee's was positive, - as you note Kee's is a very busy hotel, but, as you also note, the management considers the comfort of every customer of equal importance and are...

Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The accommodation was also excellent bearing in mind the price bracket. The weather was cold and wet but the all rooms in the hotel were warm which is not always the case during the off season. We were unfortunately not able to make use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeinireland
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your very positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Kee's , (sorry about the weather.) I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future and I will have...

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

The room, pool and staff were great. We had dinner in the restaurant because the reviews were very good but the food was a big disappointment! A Dry and flavourless meal. It's a good location close to Letterkenny and Donegal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene M
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you found your guestroom, and general experience of Kee's so positive. We do indeed have an excellent reputation for food and I regret that, on this occasion, your meal did not live up to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stranorlar
0.7 mi away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,076 reviews
14.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
3,944 reviews
10.0 mi away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#5 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,068 reviews
17.2 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the twin towns of Stranorlar and Ballybofey, near the foothills of the Bluestack Mountains, you'll find Donegal's warmest welcome at Kee's Hotel, family run since 1892. The bedrooms are bright and comfortable, offering the high standards expected by any seasoned traveller. The restaurant offers the finest local seasonal specialties. Spend quality time in the gym, sauna, pool or beauty salon. Ideally located for hill-walking, golf and touring. Numerous awards from international tour operators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre

Address: Kee's Hotel Main Street, Stranorlar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Stranorlar
Price Range: $73 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kees Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ancaster, Canada
over a year ago
Moira, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Roadside rooms could be noisy as the hotel is on a main road through Stranorlar”
formersandman, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms at back are quieter”
waltert726, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Near the lift if you have any mobility probs. Stairs and steps to many rooms.”
Redled, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on main street traffic noise but did not mind as I always bring ear plugs!! Rooms overlooking courtyard quiet”
466pascaleg, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are recommended if you are a light sleeper.”
fleckjennifer77, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question