We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kee\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 819: English reviews
Start your review of Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding in February. The room was clean tidy and a bit dated .unfortunately the bathroom window was broken and would not close .A call to recption and one min later the owner was in hand to help me move to another room .the bar area was clean and tidy but some of the seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grouselodge
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I'm glad your overall experience of Kee's was positive, - as you note Kee's is a very busy hotel, but, as you also note, the management considers the comfort of every customer of equal importance and are...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The accommodation was also excellent bearing in mind the price bracket. The weather was cold and wet but the all rooms in the hotel were warm which is not always the case during the off season. We were unfortunately not able to make use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeinireland
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your very positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Kee's , (sorry about the weather.) I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future and I will have...

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room, pool and staff were great. We had dinner in the restaurant because the reviews were very good but the food was a big disappointment! A Dry and flavourless meal. It's a good location close to Letterkenny and Donegal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene M
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Center, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you found your guestroom, and general experience of Kee's so positive. We do indeed have an excellent reputation for food and I regret that, on this occasion, your meal did not live up to...

Co.Down. N.I.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and two friends spent a weekend in the hotel. From the moment we arrived until we left everything was first class! The staff are so friendly polite and courteous. Food in either bar or restaurant is very High standard. We were told to make ourselves "at home" and we did! Not our first visit And certainly will not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Redled
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. We are fortunate to have so many guests who return time after time, telling us that Kee's is a home from home, and becoming friends over the years. We very much appreciate your continuing loyalty and custom...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got married here March 2015 and have been coming back every year for our anniversary and it gets better each time we go the food is beautiful, the staff are fantastic and we will be back again next year :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John M
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your lovely review. We work very hard to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of our guests and it means so much when our hard effort is so appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you on your promised return next...

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Husband & I had a short weekend break in Kee's Hotel & from the first moment we entered the hotel we were so impressed by the friendly, efficient and helpful staff. We immediately felt relaxed by the atmosphere and each staff member from Reception, Bar, Restaurant & Leisure Facility couldn't have been more accommodating or welcoming, we will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HBS59
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your recent break with us here at Kee's and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you on your promised return. Until then, kindest regards, Paul (Patton)

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent last weekend in Kee's Hotel, we were really impressed. From we checked in on the Friday night to we left on the Sunday morning we felt very much at home, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had dinner on the Saturday night, the menu was extensive and we thoroughly enjoyed all of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosemaryC186470
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I very much look forward to welcoming you on your promised return. Kindest Regards, Paul (Patton)

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying in Kees hotel for a week. As I was travelling solo the single room rate was quite reasonable. Reception and sitting room area were quite unusual with glass roof giving extra light. The room was comfortable and warm and so was the bathroom.. The standard of food was quite high wether breakfast or evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pascale g
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your week with us here at Kee's. We enjoyed meeting you and hope that you will return during future travels!! Best wishes from all the team. Kindest Regards, Paul (Patton)

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I really enjoyed our 4 night stay in the relaxed atmosphere. This visit was as good as our previous visits. Food superb, wine selection good, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely afternoon tea. Room specious and clean. If you are a light sleeper recommend a room at the back of the hotel as the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fleckjennifer77
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your very positive review. I am so glad your return visit to Kee's lived up to expectations and I very much look forward to welcoming you on your promised return. Kindest regards, Paul (Patton)

County Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

My hubby and i stopped for lunch last Sunday..we ate in the bar ..Food was amazing. .Staff are friendly and attentive. .the latte was best I ever drank.! It was lovely and cisy Hubby even had fortty winks beside the fire.There was a wedding fair in progress. .it didn't interfere with service..will definitely be back . Can't wait to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank millie132
Keeshotel, Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre, responded to this review

Paul Patton, Marketing and Banqueting Manager at Kee's Hotel, Leisure and Wellness Centre, responded to this review. Thank you for posting your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stop in Kee's and that all the action didn't interrupt your hubby's forty winks!! I am looking forward to welcoming you on your promised return. Kindest Regards, Paul (Patton)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stranorlar
0.6 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,067 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jackson's Hotel
Jackson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,426 reviews
14.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
13.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
3,889 reviews
17.2 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the twin towns of Stranorlar and Ballybofey, near the foothills of the Bluestack Mountains, you'll find Donegal's warmest welcome at Kee's Hotel, family run since 1892. The bedrooms are bright and comfortable, offering the high standards expected by any seasoned traveller. The restaurant offers the finest local seasonal specialties. Spend quality time in the gym, sauna, pool or beauty salon. Ideally located for hill-walking, golf and touring. Numerous awards from international tour operators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre

Address: Kee's Hotel Main Street, Stranorlar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Stranorlar
Price Range: $70 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kees Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ancaster, Canada
over a year ago
Moira, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kee's Hotel, Leisure & Wellness Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Near the lift if you have any mobility probs. Stairs and steps to many rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Redled, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on main street traffic noise but did not mind as I always bring ear plugs!! Rooms overlooking courtyard quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 466pascaleg, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are recommended if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles fleckjennifer77, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stayed in 3 different rooms on different floors and locations within the hotel and was happy with them all.”
 of 5 bubbles KayandAnne, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“108 was a good room”
 of 5 bubbles JadeHoliday, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question