We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Blacksmiths Arms

    London Road, Offham, Lewes, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $120
    $99
    SAVE $21
    $120
    Traveler (40)
    Dining (13)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good17%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “the pub” (38 reviews)
    “new owners” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $120
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $99
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (200)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 195 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I can't tell you how it is so nice to come here. Our daughter was a chef, so we are used to really good food. Simon is the chef here and believe you me if you like food this is the place. Car park small...More

    Thank sally t
    Response from Fredhambleton, Owner at The Blacksmiths ArmsResponded 2 weeks ago

    Sally, What a lovely review, thank you very much. It's great we have guests that give regular feedback as we all know we are only as good as our last meal. Should it ever be any other way please let us know. Also don't ever...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This place was recommended by the owner of the B&B we stayed in and we weren't disappointed. I had a beautiful rib eye steak and my partner had a lovely swordfish dish. Really nice friendly atmosphere. They were busy as was a Saturday night, but...More

    Thank Janet P
    Response from Fredhambleton, Owner at The Blacksmiths ArmsResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Janet, Anne at the White Lodge recommends many of her guests to us and we are happy they enjoy what we do. We like a friendly atmosphere as it makes our hard work a lot more enjoyable. It's also great when Anne and I...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding in Brighton. We were very impressed by the friendliness of the owners, Fred and Oscar, and the divine Dorothy, their beautiful greyhound - what a dear soul. We enjoy our food and we can thoroughly...More

    Thank wiltsnanniekitty
    Response from Fredhambleton, Owner at The Blacksmiths ArmsResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello there, Fun at breakfast time is always a great indicator that our guests are having fun and enjoying their stay with us,even Dotty had fun those mornings as she loves being involved. It was a total pleasure hosting you and your partner for the...More

    Reviewed September 3, 2017

    We arrived at the Blacksmiths later than we thought due to really bad long journey from Dawlish Devon. Just a one night stay, as we were on our way to Rye for a family holiday. Fred greeted us with a welcoming smile. We said as...More

    Thank Bobbin1976
    Response from Fredhambleton, Owner at The Blacksmiths ArmsResponded September 5, 2017

    Hello It really means a great deal when guests notice the extra details in our little business, seriously hard work but very rewarding when you make guests happy during their stay. We love pie - it needs to be good! My service style comes from...More

    Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed 1 night. Very relaxed stay. Evening meal was of a high standard. Staff very good.. breakfast was lovely. Room very good. Bedding exalent. A really good place to stay. And we would go back. YES................Yes

    Thank robin w
    Response from Fredhambleton, Owner at The Blacksmiths ArmsResponded September 5, 2017

    Hello Robin, Thank you for your review, it really helps our little business grow... We hope to see you again at some point, total pleasure having you here. regards Fred, Oscar and Dorothy

    Similar hotels
    The Shelleys
    392 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    White Hart Hotel
    981 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    Pelham House
    834 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    Newmarket Inn
    248 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Lewes
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $107 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Blacksmiths Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Lewes >
    • Offham
    • Also Known As
    • The Blacksmiths Arms Hotel Lewes
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (40)
    Dining (13)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Shelleys
    392 reviews
    1.52 miles away
     
    Newmarket Inn
    248 reviews
    2.31 miles away
     
    Pelham House
    834 reviews
    1.64 miles away
     
    White Hart Hotel
    981 reviews
    1.63 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blacksmiths Arms
    103 reviews
    .00 miles away
    Pelham Arms
    362 reviews
    1.50 miles away
    The Brewers Arms
    125 reviews
    1.60 miles away
    Panda Garden
    62 reviews
    1.59 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lewes Castle & Barbican House Museum
    418 reviews
    1.58 miles away
    Southover Grange Gardens
    184 reviews
    1.71 miles away
    Anne of Cleves House
    300 reviews
    1.74 miles away
    Spring Barn Farm
    169 reviews
    2.16 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sandra W
    September 2, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Fredhambleton | Property representative |
    Good morning, we have parking for approximately 12 vehicles at the rear.
    1
    Vote
    Robin L
    August 18, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Fredhambleton | Property representative |
    Hello, the taxi takes approx 5 minutes from The Blacksmiths to the Train station
    0
    Votes
    Robin L
    August 18, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Huw E | Reviewed this property |
    The train station is very close to the centre of town. You would need a taxi to get the Blacksmith Arms
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Just book early"
    Read review
    "ask for room at rear if poss"
    Read review
    "All 4 rooms really lovely (family stayed in the other 3)"
    Read review
    "We had a room at the front which was quite noisy throughout the night."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing