We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorell Hotel Zurichberg

Orellistrasse 21, Zurich 8044, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sorell Hotel Zurichberg
Sorell Hotel Zurichberg
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good hotel! The rooms are very confortable, the staff is nice, and the view is incredible! The restaurant is good, but maybe too expensive (or maybe is just Zürich). It is close to the Zoo, it is perfectly fine to walk to there.

Helpful?
Thank pedro alexandre M
zurichberg, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your rating. It is our pleasure to give the best service possible and it's a great motivation for the team when guests like you honor our efforts. All the best to you and best regards, Roger Neuenschwander General Manager More 

dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We come here every year minimum once for the last 8years is a row. Yes, the style is not up to date design and yes the technology has not changed for 8 years but it's still just great. The location is the very best for a family holiday and the service is superb, always making us feel like home. Restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank seveba
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We stayed here on a Monday night in the run-up to Christmas. Our room was in the lower ground, extended part of the building (rooms 401 +). On the positive side, the hotel is nicely located with superb views from the top of Zurichberg. The breakfast was of a high standard and the wait-staff very friendly and welcoming. The rates... More 

Helpful?
Thank n1968ick
Paris, France
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Although it is a 15 minute tram ride from the main part of Zurich it is well worth it. The view is wonderful even if the sun isn't shining. The rooms are modern and well appointed; the breakfast buffet ample, and the restaurant excellent. Yes, it is pricey, but you get excellent service and we had a great stay. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank frtravler
zurichberg, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having taken time to comment about your stay with us. It is always very gratifying to get such positive rating, not only about the hotel and its surrounding but as well about our services and our employees For us it is very important to get the feedback of guests, to get to know... More 

Mendrisio, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Avoid this hotel please ! Unfair reception, dirty and bad condition bathroom, smell of kitchen, the room close to Wc and park cashier. This is not absolutely a four star hotel. Just the view is great but you can arrive here by tram. People at the reception are not there to help you. This is a 3 star hotel maximum.

Helpful?
Thank Poldix61
zurichberg, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry to read that you were not satisfied during your stay in our property and that you didn’t feel welcome from our reception employees. As I can understand, you stayed in our Annexe Building. As a matter of fact, the bathrooms are not the newest one, however, I can assure you that the cleanliness is... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Was there last weekend. Actually didn't know that it exist but it's there laying on the top of Zürichberg close to the Zoo and the Dolder. We took a look around it. The terasse is quite big and splendid. The recepionist was very nice and showed us two big dining rooms for doing an event. The hotel was built around... More 

Helpful?
Thank underseawalker
zurichberg, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are pleased that you were happy with the service we have delivered. Thank your for your excellent rating. It is our pleasure to be your 'home away from home'. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Roger Neuenschwander General Manager More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Spacious clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent fresh and varied breakfasts. Great views from the terraces. Easy access to central old city from the tram at the bottom of the hill. We will return. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
zurichberg, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this review

Dear guest It is a great pleasure to read your rating and I have forwarded your words to my team. Thank you for staying with us whilst you are in Zurich. Thank you for the compliments, it's a great motivation for the whole team. Your sincerely, Roger Neuenschwander General Manager More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Let me start with the good things about the hotel: 1. Location in quit place on the top of like hill. 2. Very close to the Zoo (in case you are planning to visit it). Just 5 min. walking. 3. 3 min. from ram station and from there it takes 20 min. to reach the central. 4. The view is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emad F
zurichberg, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your rating. It is our pleasure to give the best service possible and it's a great motivation for the team when guests like you honor our efforts. All the best to you and best regards, Roger Neuenschwander General Manager More 

Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The hotel is extremely nice, situated on the top of the Zurichberg overlooking the lovely city and lake. The rooms are modern and quite nice. The bed is very comfortable and you have a Nespresso machine in the room for the morning coffee. The breakfast buffet is very good, so is the service. The waiters are extremely friendly and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank N D
zurichberg, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank your very much for your rating and your kind words. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Zurich. Kind Regards, Roger Neuenschwander General Manager More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Great view of Zurich Lake. After a busy and hard business day, it was just like to be in holiday, relaxing and full of pleasure. Quite place, nearby the forest if you would like to take a jog. Zurich Zoo is also in very short walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Izzet K
zurichberg, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Zurichberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your rating. It is our pleasure to give the best service possible and it's a great motivation for the team when guests like you honor our efforts. All the best to you and best regards, Roger Neuenschwander General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

477 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (326)
Viewed
Design Room (44)
Viewed
Espace Double Room (43)
Viewed
Espace Double Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Urban French Room (43)
Viewed
Urban Single Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Other (62)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#10 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
25hours Hotel Zurich West
#11 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#8 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Dolder Grand
#1 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#7 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#28 of 132 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay