We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sorell Hotel Seefeld

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

very nice and clean rooms, very kind stuff and personel. Very close to the centre of Zürich. Down the streat are some nice restaurants and bars and also the seaside is very close. I have been enjoying it for three business days.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank crva2016
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here for one night when our apartment south of the Opera House was not ready for us to move in. We couldn't have been more pleased. The receptionist devoted ten minutes to introducing us to the hotel and to Zurich, suggesting a travel destination for that afternoon, and in general making our stay easy and enjoyable. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank REOlsen
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear REOlsen Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the kindness of our staff you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 star hotel just off the opera area in ZH. Still walkable distance to the centre or good tramway connection. Room was OK, careful if you are on the main street you get cars & tramway noise. BUT there was one major issue: cleanliness of the place. In the fridge, a large partially eaten slice of cheese and 2 half... More 

Helpful?
Thank AsiaLovers
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear AsiaLovers Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience of your stay with us at Sorell Hotel Seefeld. I regret very much that we were unable to take care of the cleanliness in your room. Your review will help us to improve in terms of our cleanliness in the Hotel. I was surprised to hear of... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in a perfect location! Near everything in Zurich, lake, opera, Bahnhoftrasse ( take the Trahm in front) and also in calm place ! Great breakfast ! Same choice for me for over 10 years! One big room with air condition on the top floor for the warm days in July!

Helpful?
Thank tiefen2016
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the Location and the breakfast you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks... More 

Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

I really want to give this hotel 5 starts, but the beds are so uncomfortable that I didn't get good sleep at all. The location is great, the rooftop deck pleasant, and the balcony in our room was great. We were on floor 4 and had no night noise from the street. If they update the mattresses, I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank khallbobo
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear khallbobo Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. We are very pleased to hear that you found the location in particular commendable. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sorell Hotels. Best regards, Marco Grossi & Team More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
234 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We had a 24 hour stay-over in Zurich and truly enjoyed this hotel. We had the superior room so it was spacious and the balcony was wonderful. Light, bright room and well appointed. The front-desk staff was incredibly helpful with directions, check-in, check-out. The breakfast was fantastic - wonderful quality and selection of food. We'd stay here anytime we're back... More 

Helpful?
Thank NonaKim
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. NonaKim Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive experience during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld. We are very pleased to hear that you found the superior room wonderful and our staff memebers incredibly helpluf. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Sorell Hotels. Best regards, Marco Grossi... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

Great location! 5 min by walk to the center. 2 min by walk to the lake promenade. 2 min by walk to the fine supermarket.Many variety restaurants is near. Friendly staff. Rich breakfast. Very clean. Will stay there next time.

Helpful?
Thank Vlad6969
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vlad6969 Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt well during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the kindness you experienced at the Hotel Seefeld was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage... More 

Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for ironman Zurich. Handy location for spectators. Great they did a 4am breakfast for competitors. Very friendly and informative reception who helped our afternoon out to felsemegg. Room clean comfortable and light with a balcony for people- watching on seefeldstrasse

Helpful?
1 Thank dave f
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. dave f Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the friendliness you experienced at the Hotel Seefeld was commendable. Thanks to our employees,... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

The rooms are fairly clean and Spartan modern, showing significant wear and tear, except for the bathroom. Unfortunately they are incredibly small, leaving no room to swing a cat. And the service is lacklustre at best. Breakfast staff went out of its way not to be available (though the breakfast selection was refreshing). Room service was a disaster: In spite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aesop007
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear guest We feel very sorry, that you didn't enjoy your stay in our Hotel. We have in fact 10 single rooms which are 15 square meeters including bathroom. I really would like to offer you at your next visit a nice upgrade. But the fact that we served so a bad room Service is not acceptable. We really apoligise... More 

Montreal, Quebec
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Small room but very clean. Great shower. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. Good location. Overpriced by North American standards but typical of Europe for that size of room.Excellent Italian restaurant nearby called Toto

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 323chiara
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind lines. We hope all to see you again soon at our Hotel having the pleasure to spoil you and your family. Have a wonderful summer time! Best regards, Marco Grossi and staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (48)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Grandlit Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#50 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#14 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#72 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Seefeld
Ambassador a l’Opera Small Luxury Hotel Zurich
Opera Hotel
#49 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
DIE BAR im Seefeld
DIE BAR im Seefeld
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the most sought-after district in the middle of Zurich. Right next to the hotel you'll not only find the opera, but also the lake promenade and many restaurants. The colour schemes and light effects created in collaboration with artist Garda Alexander ensure the hotel offers the perfect sense of comfort. And for the rationalists: 24-hour Reception, porter service, hotel parking and petrol pump. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Seefeld

Address: Seefeldstrasse 63, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: $197 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sorell Hotel Seefeld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Sorell Hotel Seefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorell Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay