We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sorell Hotel Seefeld

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Sorell Hotel Seefeld
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great hotel in a perfect location! Near everything in Zurich, lake, opera, Bahnhoftrasse ( take the Trahm in front) and also in calm place ! Great breakfast ! Same choice for me for over 10 years! One big room with air condition on the top floor for the warm days in July!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really want to give this hotel 5 starts, but the beds are so uncomfortable that I didn't get good sleep at all. The location is great, the rooftop deck pleasant, and the balcony in our room was great. We were on floor 4 and had no night noise from the street. If they update the mattresses, I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank khallbobo
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
232 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 24 hour stay-over in Zurich and truly enjoyed this hotel. We had the superior room so it was spacious and the balcony was wonderful. Light, bright room and well appointed. The front-desk staff was incredibly helpful with directions, check-in, check-out. The breakfast was fantastic - wonderful quality and selection of food. We'd stay here anytime we're back... More 

Helpful?
Thank NonaKim
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location! 5 min by walk to the center. 2 min by walk to the lake promenade. 2 min by walk to the fine supermarket.Many variety restaurants is near. Friendly staff. Rich breakfast. Very clean. Will stay there next time.

Helpful?
Thank Vlad6969
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vlad6969 Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt well during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the kindness you experienced at the Hotel Seefeld was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage... More 

Aspley Guise, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for ironman Zurich. Handy location for spectators. Great they did a 4am breakfast for competitors. Very friendly and informative reception who helped our afternoon out to felsemegg. Room clean comfortable and light with a balcony for people- watching on seefeldstrasse

Helpful?
1 Thank dave f
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Mr. dave f Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Seefeld and that the friendliness you experienced at the Hotel Seefeld was commendable. Thanks to our employees,... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

The rooms are fairly clean and Spartan modern, showing significant wear and tear, except for the bathroom. Unfortunately they are incredibly small, leaving no room to swing a cat. And the service is lacklustre at best. Breakfast staff went out of its way not to be available (though the breakfast selection was refreshing). Room service was a disaster: In spite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aesop007
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear guest We feel very sorry, that you didn't enjoy your stay in our Hotel. We have in fact 10 single rooms which are 15 square meeters including bathroom. I really would like to offer you at your next visit a nice upgrade. But the fact that we served so a bad room Service is not acceptable. We really apoligise... More 

Montreal, Quebec
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Small room but very clean. Great shower. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. Good location. Overpriced by North American standards but typical of Europe for that size of room.Excellent Italian restaurant nearby called Toto

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 323chiara
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind lines. We hope all to see you again soon at our Hotel having the pleasure to spoil you and your family. Have a wonderful summer time! Best regards, Marco Grossi and staff. More 

Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
346 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

In the heart of the much coveted Seefeld, the most sought-after Zurich district locally know as Golden Coast, with a long stretch of promenade along the lake shore overlooking snowy Alpine peaks. Well designed and comfortable yet affordable by Zurich standards, central yet quiet and refined surroundings. Top marks for service, exceptionally helpful and friendly staff at the hotel reception.

Helpful?
Thank ElenaNW87RL
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your nice words. We hope to welcoming you and your family soon again. We wish you in the meantime a very nice summer. Best regards, Marco Grossi and his staff More 

Asbury Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The hotel is located in the "Seefeld" area of Zurich which is on the right side of the lake, just behind the Opera. The location is quite and the walk to the Bellevue is only about 10 min. away (the tram also stops in front). Restaurants and shopping is nearby or within walking distance. The lake and lake promenade is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyrolian66
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Tyrolian66 Thank you very much for spending time in valuating our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with our Hotel, our goal is to make the stay of our clients as pleasant as possible. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Sorell Hotel Seefeld in... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of a large group for work. The staff were all really accommodating and friendly and checked us all in without a flaw. They give you free wifi code when you check in so you are all ready to go. Breakfast was really good, and the one day we didn't make it in time,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amyrattray
Marco G, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seefeld, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice words. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Seefeld. We hope to see you again, perhaps already in this sommer. Than you can enjoy the lake river, which is a few meters from the Hotel, for your Sport Moments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (48)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Grandlit Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Hotel Seegarten
Hotel Seegarten
#50 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#13 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#68 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Seefeld
Ambassador a l’Opera Small Luxury Hotel Zurich
Opera Hotel
#47 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
DIE BAR im Seefeld
DIE BAR im Seefeld
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in the most sought-after district in the middle of Zurich. Right next to the hotel you'll not only find the opera, but also the lake promenade and many restaurants. The colour schemes and light effects created in collaboration with artist Garda Alexander ensure the hotel offers the perfect sense of comfort. And for the rationalists: 24-hour Reception, porter service, hotel parking and petrol pump. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Seefeld

Address: Seefeldstrasse 63, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: $195 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sorell Hotel Seefeld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sorell Hotel Seefeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorell Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay