We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel is well maintained with excellent staff. Location is great, in that 5 min walk to train station and very close to main strip of restaurants. Area around hotel is noisy with people on one side, traffic on other, but my groom (3rd floor - overlooking restaurants) was not too noisy even though I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321orsonkane
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel and its team was a big part of it. Hopefully you find your way back to Zurich one day, we would be happy to welcome you back. Best regards, Isabelle Schiegg, Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed September 29, 2014

We booked this hotel for only a night without its breakfast. Hotel location is superb, only a 5mins walk to Zurich HB and 10mins to the nearest shopping belt. Around the vicinity, you will also find cafes, restaurant and a COOP. The room is extremely well maintained and beautiful compared to many boutique hotels in Europe. Location of room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walte56
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your wonderful review, are delighted that we were able to surprise you and your wife with our little treatment! It sounds that you were able to make the most of your quick stop over in Zurich and we sincerely hope that you will come back one day to walk down the memory lane...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Hotel is in walking distance to train station. Just around the corner you pick tram 10 and within 40 min you are at airport. A bit noisy with open window because it is located at busy road. Helpful and kind personnel. Beds are a bit small. Prices are average for Zurich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrie J
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your impressions. As you are saying we are conveniently located to take the different public transports this of course means on the other hand that it can get noisy. Regarding the bed size we checked in with room you were staying and recommend you for your next visit to book a Superior...

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Location was great, and the staff was very professional. The hotel must have been recently remodeled, as everything seemed updated. Just a couple of things to be aware of. The room we had didn't have any air conditioning, which wouldn't have been a problem except that it was hot. When we opened the windows, there was a lot of street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, you are right we do not have AC in our hotel this is the reason why we do not advertise it on any online platform however we provide free fans in order to make our guests stay more comfortable. We are happy to read that you liked the support and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Good access to train station and centrally to city. Small rooms for a couple especially with two suitcases. Central heating too warm and opening window not a good option due to traffic noise. Staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your impressions. We regret to hear that your room was too warm and that you had to open the window. Nevertheless we appreciate to hear that you were happy with the service and support from our team! Hopefully we can welcome you back at the occasion of...

Tuglie, Italy
Reviewed September 15, 2014

The hotel is located in the city center, close to the central station (easy connected to the airport and other places). Rooms are clean and large with TV, air conditioned and free internet. Unfortunately breakfast is not included. The personnel is kind. It is expensive but, after all, it is in Zurich and this is not surprising !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank incontinuomovimento
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and the time you took to share it here on TA. By your words we can tell that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that you appreciated the central location and the service. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Best regards, Isabelle Schiegg Manager

cannes
Reviewed September 9, 2014

The hotel is clean and well located. The room is a little bit small. Finally, it is a bit expensive w.r.t. the global quality. Good access from/to the hotel via TRAM 10. ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank void06
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your personal opinion regarding your last stay. We regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied regarding the price. It is true that Zurich is one of the most expensive cities in the world and the hotel rates are no exception. September is furthermore a month with a very high demand which causes...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 6, 2014

The location would have to be the key factor going for this Hotel. It is very near the main train station and trams are everywhere. The rooms are miniscule - we were travelling with two suitcases - one large and one small and there literally was not enough room to put my suitcase anywhere on the floor. In the end...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoop1305
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable overall stay. I want to apologize one more time for leaving your door open, this is certainly not something we take lightly and we talked to the specific staff members. Nevertheless I hope to welcome you back next time and...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Using the trains from St. Pancras, we found the Hotel du Theatre a good stopping off place in Zurich. Easily walkable from the station and on the edge of the old city, so explorable on foot. Very comfortable and clean hotel and the staff very helpful. Bernie W.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard W
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for having taken the time to rate us here on Tripadvisor. It is true that we are very conveniently located for guests who travel by train. We appreciate to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our team. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon! Best regards, Isabelle Schiegg Manager

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent! They provided insights into excursions, the transport system, currency, and places to eat. The location is ideally situated near historic old town, the tram system and major train station. There are literally hundreds of places nearby to eat, drink and shop. The rooms are simple, but provide everything one would need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review

Dear Guest We hope you had a safe trip back home? We want to thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share your personal experience. It makes us happy to read that we could have a positive impact on your trip to Switzerland. We hope you find your way back to our beautiful town one...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Mini Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Single Plus Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Sorell Hotel Rutli
#36 of 138 in Zurich
499 reviews
Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof
Old Town
Limmathof
Limmathof
#87 of 138 in Zurich
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alexander
#39 of 138 in Zurich
456 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#17 of 138 in Zurich
701 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#28 of 138 in Zurich
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind

Address: Seilergraben 69, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Price Range: $138 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Theatre Hotel
Du Theatre zürich
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#61 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I have stayed here only once so I can't really give a good room tip.”
 of 5 bubbles vladimirt864, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid the side facing the main street since there is a tram”
 of 5 bubbles 74simonam, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, and maybe you would get one, but maybe not.”
 of 5 bubbles irisg179, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“If you really care about the noise (which wasn't that bad for me) ask for a room not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles 654obinnao, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the alley.”
 of 5 bubbles frisk_anders, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question