We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa

Save
Share
Brandschenkestrasse 152, Zurich 8002 Switzerland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (457)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (269)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Updated 08/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 139 hotels in Zurich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa in the former Hürlimann brewery offers 60 rooms and suites - all with parquet floor, Nespresso machine, free Wi-Fi and 2 boardrooms for up to 18 people. The highlight of the hotel is the Library with 33’000 books, where breakfast, small dishes and wine from Zurich are served. Guests enjoy special conditions and direct access to the public Thermal Bath & Spa including rooftop pool.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1279Reviews28Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 977
  • 227
  • 56
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michal Mroz wrote a review Apr 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
We enjoyed almost every aspect of our stay at the B2 hotel. There were some minor problems during the check-in, but otherwise the staff was always helpful, the atmosphere in the lobby and the restaurant great, so all in all totally recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed the room and it’s design, and we were lucky to get a room with a corner view with plenty of natural light.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NIna Schröder, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Responded Apr 19, 2021
Dear michalmroz1 Many thanks for your visit at our little hideaway in Zurichs former beer brewery and your kind words. We are so delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your room with its shape and daylight. I have shared your feedback regarding the check-in “problems” with our front office team and we will invest in further trainings to improve the check-in process. We all hope that you will visit us very soon again and are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards your B2 Guest Ambassador Ariane Dross
Read more
Ika N wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions
Quiet, chill, realxing time with amazing service and great spa. Wish we could have stayed longer. The only thing that bothered me was the fact that we payed for a valet parking that didn't really happen since our car was outside during the whole time. Not that it bothered us, it's just the insisting of the staff saying they have moved that and brought it back, when we saw it during the night it was always there. Nevermind, I loved the place! Especially the Sunday/Monday longer stay formula ;)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NIna Schröder, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Responded Mar 31, 2021
Dear IkaN7 Thank you so much for this lovely review and your great title which could be the name of a new Sunday special… 😊. We are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you even could have stayed longer. It is true that we need to remove all cars at nighttime as the space in front of the hotel needs to be empty in case of an emergency, for whatever reason unfortunately yours was not moved and we will discuss this internally. I am sure the morning shift thought that the car was parked, as the cars often get parked and collected by the night shift. We truly apologize for this miscommunication and hope to welcome you soon back with us. Best regards your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schroeder with team
Read more
eec70 wrote a review Feb 2021
Merlischachen, Switzerland90 contributions33 helpful votes
In our opinion, nice, but not worth the price. There are better options and more interesting choices in Zürich. Located in a very peaceful and nice part of Zürich, but not really close to the center unless by car or public transport. One of the biggest selling points is the spa, but because of COVID restrictions this becomes almost inaccessible. You get a window of opportunity of 2 hours, or the choice between spa and breakfast. Other hotels in Switzerland choose to offer time-slot booking, but this is not the case here. The famous Wine Library looks much more impressive in pictures than in real life, but it is still a very interesting place to experience and capture on photo. The cuisine is quite limited, unless you want to settle for cheese plate, meat plate, or the mix of two.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NIna Schröder, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2021
Dear eec70 We are so sorry to hear that your stay at our little hideaway was not as expected and that in your opinion it was overpriced. Unfortunately, we do not understand your point about the 2 hour SPA window. It is correct, that the Thermalbath & Spa Zurich was during your stay not operating at the usual timeframe from 9am – 10pm but from 9am-5pm exclusively open just for our hotel guests. All our guests have been informed within the booking process and the entrance is valid for 24h during above times. So all guests can enjoy the Thermalbath & Spa 2 full days, thanks to the changing rooms at the hotel also before and after departure. Our concept at the Wine Library is to enjoy small and delicious lounge dishes together with a nice glass of wine or refreshing Huerlimann beer surrounded by 33’000 books. However as the Restaurants in the city are closed due to COVID-19 we have changed our concept and offer on chosen dates next to the a la carte card also a 3-cours set menu. We truly hope that you will give us a second change and visit us once again, when hopefully COVID-19 restrictions can get released and the hotel and the Thermalbath & Spa operate as usual again. With kindest regards from the Huerlimann-hill. Your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schröder with team
Read more
markuswitta wrote a review Feb 2021
Zurich, Switzerland1 contribution
We went on Vlatnines day for a weekedn with family. The hotel is nice, the Spa is awesome. Unfortunatly room was not ready wehn we came, even though we agreed a fix time and came 1 hour later so we had to wait another hour. Same tiwht the dinner for which we reservce a tbale for 8:15 as intructed by the hotel. We waited another 45 minutes to get seated. Ver unprofessional handling of the situation. Otherwise it was a pleasnt trip, with a nice room, and good family moments. Thanyk ou , Markus Witta
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NIna Schröder, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2021
Dear markuswitta Many thanks for your visit with your family over Valentine’s day and that you took the time to share your feedback with us. First of all, please truly accept our apology for the waiting time by check-in and for dinner. Due to the COVID-19 restrictions of limited space at the wine library and the closed restaurants in the city waiting times can unfortunately occur, even if my team and myself do everything we can to minimalize it. Also, it takes currently longer to clean the rooms as usual due to the additional, automated and professional room disinfection process with fog which guarantees a germ reduction of 99.9%. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the Thermalbath & Spa and that you had a nice family time. We all hope you will visit us once again, hopefully when COVID-19 is over, and the hotel and the Spa can operate as usual again. Of course, we will have then a little surprise ready for you to apologize once again for the waiting time! With kindest regards your B2 Guest Ambassador Nina Schröder with team
Read more
Arielle W wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
I recently took my gf for our 1 year anniversary. I thought a one night stay and spa day would be awesome- except the hotel is very overpriced. At best this hotel should cost $150-$200 a night. It is very standard, the rooms are small and the service is sub par. On top of everything, the hotel was empty! They could have easily upgraded our rooms free of charge, but I don't think the staff is very experienced in hospitality. We also asked for late check out seeing that the spa was only available at 10:30am (in an empty hotel) and they said it would be a $50 charge for late check out! What a joke. So after paying $400 then $300+ at the spa which I had the worst massage ever, we left with a $800 bill. This place is absolutely not worth $800. This was the worst $800 I have ever spent, I feel so cheated and disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from NIna Schröder, General Manager at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Responded Nov 14, 2020
Dear ariellew387 I am very sorry to hear that you left our little hideaway unhappy and with an unpleasant spa experience. Your review shocked me even more as it is so different to all the other feedbacks we are receiving. Especially the great hospitality and Guest Ambassador service from my team gets awarded and is always mentioned as outstanding. (Just latest we received the TripAdvisor Traveller’s choice award 2020 “Best of the Best”.) As our little bijou is currently scaffolded due to painting work at the storefront, we located you within the booked room category in that part of the building without scaffold and a beautiful Zurich view. After addressing your wish for a larger room our Guest Ambassadors have proposed you different upgrade options which you waved. Late check outs we grant, whenever possible, free of charge until 1pm and also later. But due to COVID-19 each room needs to stay empty for a few hours until we can enter it for cleaning. Additionally, the cleaning process inclusive professional disinfection by an automated fogging system takes it’s time. I can understand your point of view but also ask you for your understanding, as due to safety measures a few things changed. The linked Thermalbath & Spa is public and managed by a different, independent company. Therefore the massage slots as well as the prices are provided by the Aqua Spa Resorts who run the Thermalbath & Spa Zurich and we are operating as a concierge service only. After addressing your disappointment of the massage our Guest Ambassador wanted to find a solution with the Spa and called them together with you. But if I am correctly informed you waived our help to find together with the Spa a solution for your disappointment. Your feedback has been forwarded on the same day to the Spa management and I can assure you it is the highest goal from our friends at the public Thermalbath & Spa Zurich as well as from the hotel to have happy customers. I really do hope that you and your girlfriend will give us as second chance to visit us again to show you that we can do better! With kind regards your B2 Guest Ambassdor Nina Schroeder with team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$378 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichEnge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Which popular attractions are close to B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
Nearby attractions include Kirche Enge (0.3 miles) and Laser Arena (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Weisses Rössli, Maison Manesse, and Don Leone Waffenplatz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.