We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alden Suite Hotel Splugenschloss Zurich

Traveler (174)
Room & Suite (121)
Dining (10)
Certificate of Excellence


#20 of 139 hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Alden Suite Hotel Splügenschloss Zurich is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Zurich, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Alden Suite Hotel Splügenschloss Zurich offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Plus, Alden Suite Hotel Splügenschloss Zurich offers a hot tub and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, there is paid private parking available on-site. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Church of Our Lady (Fraumunster) (0.5 mi) and St. Peterskirche (0.6 mi), guests of Alden Suite Hotel Splügenschloss Zurich can easily experience some of Zurich's most well known attractions. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Zurich's popular ribs restaurants such as Zeughauskeller, The Artisan - Kitchen and Urban Garden, and Restaurant Johanniter, all a short distance from Alden Suite Hotel Splügenschloss Zurich. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular art museums, such as Museum of Art (Kunsthaus Zurich), Rietberg Museum, and Snary Mary Adventures. Enjoy your stay in Zurich!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Street parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Show more
Good to know


Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 239
  • 67
  • 13
  • 6
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were very pleased with our stay at the Alden Hotel, the staff were attentive, and the room very clean and well appointed. The complimentary mini bar was much appreciated. We dined at the restaurant twice and also had after dinner drinks and dessert on two other occasions. I would highly recommend both the hotel and the restaurant.
Read more
3 years ago we stayed in the Alden Suite Hotel. Also this year we booked a Luxury suite. This time we has the suite on a lower floor. At the reception desk we were welcomed by, what we supposed to be the manager. She told us we got an upgrade (too surprised- we booked the most luxury suite- we didn’t react). It turned out that it was just the kind of suite we had booked and paid, only decoration and floor was different. The manager showed us the beautiful ceiling decorations( nice but not spectacular) and told us it was her favourite suite: tastes may vary, we preferred the suite we has 3 years ago. Anyway the luxury suite is spacious, as well as the bathroom. There is little light in the sitting room of the suite; you cannot read a book!! It has a little balcony with a little table and 2 chairs. Since the hotel seems to have only women as staff (the only man is the luggage carrier, who was absent). The women carried our luggage. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is better then 3 years ago; not served in the bar, but in the restaurant. Housekeeping needs serious attention; it’s not clear when turn down service is scheduled and sometimes they want to do it just at the moment you’re changing for dinner (keys are left at reception when leaving. so how difficult can it be to check if guest are present). Guest utensils are sometimes supplemented, sometimes not, so we had to ask for Kleenex. Turndown service doesn’t remove and replace used glass, ashtray on balcony is sometimes cleaned, sometimes not. One day turndown service left a complete bulk packaging of Nespresso cups on our suite. When we checked out the luggage carrier came when we carried out our last luggage; he was on pause, but reception didn’t call for him when we were paying our bill.
Read more
I travel a lot around the world for business. This is probably the best hotel I've stayed in. There are only 22 rooms so the place is quiet, calm and respectful. The suites are large (up to 80 sq.m), clean and tastefully furnished. The service is great. This is the first hotel that I have ever given a 5 star rating.
Read more
Response from Thomas P, General Manager at Alden Suite Hotel Splügenschloss Zurich
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Dear Jet28173339377 Thank you for evaluating your recent stay. We are more than happy to see that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service of our staff. It would be a big pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Zurich. Kind Regards The Splügenschloss Team
Read more
We made a mistake and double booked a suite in this hotel, first by booking.com and second by a travel agent. The hotel refused to refund us. Apparently they feel comfortable getting paid twice for the same room and keeping the money!
Read more
I stayed @ this hotel first time in Zurih, its nice, big space (suite) building is old but its modernized to the best like 5* hotel, lovely and helpful stuff, great service, everything is just close by walking, quite space for reading a book in the lobby area, social bar, thanks to Ayleen Hofmann for the great hospitality and support during the entire stay.
Read more
Response from Thomas P, General Manager at Alden Suite Hotel Splügenschloss Zurich
Responded Oct 20, 2018
Dear 978Yasira Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service of our staff. It would be a big pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Zurich. Kind Regards The Splügenschloss Team
Read more
$364 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
alden hotel zürich
Alden Luxury Suite Hotel Zurich
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing