We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Montana Zurich

Save
Share
Konradstrasse 39, Zurich 8005 Switzerland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (376)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (47)

About

#80 of 137 hotels in Zurich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Montana Zurich is located 300 metres from the Zurich Main Station, in a quiet side street close to the Sihl River. It offers stylish rooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms feature elegant, modern furniture, a flat-screen satellite TV, Tea,- Coffee Kettle, a safe, a direct-dial telephone with voice mail, and a bathroom. The restaurant serves a hearty breakfast buffet . The Hotel Montana also features an underground car park and a 24-hour reception. The centre of Zurich and the Bahnhofstrasse shopping street are only a 10-minute walk away. All sights and attractions of Zurich can be easily reached on foot or by public transport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
1,170Reviews38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 271
  • 564
  • 232
  • 50
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JLL wrote a review Aug 4
Sydney, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
We just wanted to express what exceptional customer service we were shown during COVID-19 times and whilst we weren't able to travel and stay as our country has a active travel ban at this time, the management team was professional and supportive in sorting out our booking. We hope when everything calms down we get to travel and stay at this hotel very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Travel_Eat_ Lover wrote a review Mar 2020
Phnom Penh, Cambodia175 contributions47 helpful votes
It is located in the city centre, just a walking distance to main station, very convenient. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We like the idea of providing fresh fruits. It’s a bit over priced comparing the surrounding location
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefan Popp, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana Zürich
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear Nearykourouysrolanh Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think about your stay at Hotel Montana. We are pleased that you have felt comfortable and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible, menawhile all the best and take good care of yourself. Kind regards Your highly motivated Montana team
Read more
Vadim_Ohanyan wrote a review Mar 2020
Yerevan, Armenia308 contributions54 helpful votes
This 3-star hotel is located very close to the city main station in a quite street. The building is apparently was built in the beginning of 20 century, as it features "art-nouveau" style cafe and interior of some common spaces (non rooms). The bed was very comfortable and large (double), there were tea-coffee making facilities in the room, breakfast for OK, with several hot options, fresh fruits and cold cut, thought the later was not of very good quality. Also, wi-fi connection in the room was of good quality. All sockets in the room were of Swiss type ! It was impossible to plug my laptop in ! Also, there were strange system of switching on and off the light.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefan Popp, Sonstige at Hotel Montana Zürich
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Vadim_Ohanyan Thank you for being our guest. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay. Also many thanks for your positiv review it always helps to improve. We would be very happy to welcome you back on your next journey to Switzerland. Meanwhile take good care of yourself Your Hotel Montana Team
Read more
norscio wrote a review Feb 2020
Henderson, Nevada91 contributions72 helpful votes
I paid a very reasonable price for Zurich and stayed at this hotel for two nights while taking a day train trip to St. Moritz. It's barely a five minute walk from the main station with very frequent connections to Zurich Airport. The neighborhood is quiet and seemed pretty safe. There is a grocery store around the corner and dining options within a few blocks. The lobby and desk clerk were welcoming. I was given a key card and took the glass atrium elevator to the fourth floor. The room had a floor fan, new TV, desk chair, armoire, adequate lighting, and queen bed. The bathroom was small with bath/tub combo. Everything was new and clean. The wifi worked well. The floor was wood. Buffet breakfast was included and featured a wide array of breads, fruit, meats, cheeses and the standard fare of bacon and eggs. On the day I checked out, they held my bag at no cost. There is one aspect of this hotel that I didn't like and that's that it's one of these 'green' hotels so most of the power only works while your room key is inserted in a slot near the door. That meant I couldn't charge my laptop while out and presumably there would issues with heating or cooling, though that wouldn't be a problem when I visited. Lastly, remember that Zurich is VERY expensive. A meal at Burger King will run you around 17CHF and even sandwiches at the grocery store were outrageously priced. Eat a hearty breakfast at the hotel! All-in-all, a nice place and a very good value.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Wiebke Kuhlmei, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana Zürich
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Norscio, A big thank you for taking your time and writing such positive review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you especially appreciated the location, our breakfast buffet and with our staff. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Rafaela Saft Cluster Resident Manager
Read more
boysfromlondon wrote a review Feb 2020
London27 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed one night (Jan 27) at this hotel and found out later that we were charged twice, we only discovered this a few days later when we saw it in our bank statement. I rang them to be told that the finance team had gone home and I had to ring back the next day. I did and was told that a refund was on its way. I asked why they charged us twice and got an email (written proof) that they needed to take a security deposit. Not having any money back after two weeks, I rang again and tried to speak to the manager but had to try several more times before I was finally allowed to speak to her. She told me that there had been an error and that I had been informed of it. I told her I hadn't and that her staff had lied about it instead. I am very upset that a hotel can lie and expect to get away with it. They tried to call their bank but have now abandoned the case, they dropped me as soon as they could. So my advice to travellers is to avoid this hotel as their manner in unprofessional and they try to avoid you once you find out they have done the wrong things. They lie and take money quickly but take a very very long time to refund it. Most of all, they are unprofessional and untrustworthy. I want to say though that I reported this to Booking.com and they responded with care, attention and they took my case very seriously. They continue to show that they are good business and are as reliable as the Hotel Montana are lying cheats. It's been 2 weeks now and they still haven't returned the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I have encountered other reviews on other sites about the poor service so I would advise those...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wiebke K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Montana Zürich
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Boyfromlondon Thank you for taking time and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. As mentioned on the phone to you, I personally charged the card twice because I did not see that the payment was done on one of your other rooms. After 45 min I realized that your card has been charged already and immediately refunded the amount back to your card.Unfortunately to take money from a credit card is very easy but a refund always takes longer up to 28 days depending on your bank, which I cannot influence. As also written in my email, our credit card institution confirmed, that they have refunded it back and now it is up to your bank to charge it back to your account. Please be assured that we do our best to handle every request professional and efficient and I am really sorry for the inconvenience that caused. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you need any further assistance. With kind regards, Rafaela Saft Cluster Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western montana, best western zürich, best western zurich, zürich best western, hotel montana zurich
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichGewerbeschule
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Montana Zürich
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Montana Zürich?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Gmbh (0.3 miles), Landesmuseum (0.3 miles), and Panic Room Games (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Montana Zürich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Montana Zürich?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Montana Zürich?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Montana Zürich?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thach Restaurant, Yamas, and ECHO Restaurant.
Is Hotel Montana Zürich located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Zurich.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Montana Zürich?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Montana Zürich?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Liebfrauenkirche (0.5 miles), Platzspitz Park (0.2 miles), and Zunfthaus zur Meisen (0.8 miles).
Is Hotel Montana Zürich accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.