We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof

Show Prices
#53 of 133 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here as a solo traveler while staying in Zurich for a week. My room was clean and comfortable, and a great deal for this city. If you are traveling alone, I recommend the single room. The room had all sorts of little things packed into it that I often don't find in fancier hotels- such as it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanrionjb
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This newly renovated Best Western hotel was a pleasant surprise upon arrival after a long day of travel. Friendly staff, nice restaurant, right in the heart of old town district. No air conditioning, but just open the windows and feel the nice cool clean air of Zurich Switzerland. A short walk from the train station. My wife and I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank 001dwb62
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed only one night, but arrived into Zurich very early in the morning. They were able to get us into our room at 11:30am. It's a very comfortable, clean room! Don't bother complaining about the temperature. If it's warm out it will be a little warm in your room as none of these (or very few) hotels will have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear NancyD Thank you su much for your kind review. It is so nice that you liked our hotel but also "our" city of zurich. Once again Thank you John M Rusterholz Manager More 

Tsukuba, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very kind and gentle staff at the front desk. Very fast Wifi. It doesn't have cooler (Air conditioner to get cooler). Usually it's very mild in Zurich but it's a little hard to sleep well because of hot temperature around 30 C when I was there. They prepare the fan for cooling though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nobutaka I
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear Nobutaka Thanky you for your kind feedback. Best Regards John M Rusterholz Manager More 

Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here recently. This hotel is clean and safe and very comfortable. Bed and pillows were clean and appeared to be new! The staff, particularly EVERYONE at the front desk are friendly, knowledgeable; warm and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was average but good. Across from our room was a tall building that sold books on many floors.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrueCanucks
John M R, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear TRueCanucks Thank you for your nice review on our hotel. We do appreaciate your comments. Sure since we are in the city center (especially in the old part of the town) you could hear noise form louder streets. This has happend to me as well in many hotels in canada - however this is the city center. Your remarks... More 

London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good hotel. Although, only stay for 1 night very clean, friendly staff, rooms on small side but comfortable. Excellent location. Good Breakfast unfortunately no hot food vegans other than continental.

Helpful?
Thank Muk64
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear Muk 64 Thank you for your kind review! We do appreaciate that you liked our clean and comfortabel rooms an the friendly staff! What you think we should add for breakfast: gm (at) zurcherhof (dot) ch Best Regards John M Rusterholz More 

Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of the train station, Limmat River, loads of restaurants and shops, and Lake Zurich. We were very happy with the location. The room was also very clean with modern furnishings. We also found the staff to be very friendly and kind. However, we found our stay absolutely unbearable due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl380
John M R, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear Beachgirl380 Thank you so much for your kind review on our hotel! I have to apologize that you did not feel comfortable in our hotel due to the heatwave we hade in Zurich. Yes we do not have the a/c as it is standart in many other countries - i take your input in order to review a future... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location with walking distance to main city only suggestion would be don't go walking at night with the family as its located in the res light district. The room itself was modern and spacious with a nice bathroom. Only downfall was the parking was expensive and at a external parking garage.

Helpful?
Thank Luke T
John M R, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear Luke T Thank you so much for your kind review! Yes unfortunately we do have only 2 Parking spaces and all other cars need to park in a external garage. I can assure you that the location of our hotel is very safe and secure. Thanks again! John M Rusterholz Manager More 

Madbury, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

This booking was a last minute change from our previous place closer to the airport where prices are lower. This hotel was the cheapest one we could find and we feel so lucky to have chosen it. Our room like the rest of the hotel was spotless, bed comfortable, and staff very friendly and helpful. Like everyone else says the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 603Nancy603
John M R, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear 603Nancy603 Thank you very much for staying at our property and the nice review you have written. My staff and I do appreciate this feedback a lot. Especially happy we are about the comments on the breakfast - we put a lot of effort in to make it even more nice! Once again - Thank you so much! John... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

the hotel is in perfect location but has no air condition the rooms are very clean all the rooms are renovated , breakfast is ok staff is helpful shuttle to airport 35euro the hotel is in a very good location but has no condition very clean all the room are renovated

Helpful?
Thank rayah t
John M R, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof, responded to this review

Dear rayah t Thank you so much for the nice review! We do appreciate this a lot! John M Rusterholz More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Sorell Hotel Rutli
#37 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Hotel Alexander
#45 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Old Town
Hotel du Theatre
Hotel du Theatre
#64 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#41 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#16 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#96 of 133 in Zurich
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Zürcherhof is a small, urban design hotel with 39 rooms in a quiet, central location at the heart of Zurich's historic old town. Just a short walk from its famous Bahnhofstrasse and the main railway station, you will find elegant, modern, pleasantly furnished non-smoking rooms with every comfort. A welcome retreat and the perfect place to relax during your stay in the vibrant city of Zurich. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof

Address: Zaehringerstrasse 21, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Price Range: $182 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HRS, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zurcherhof
Best Western Zurich
Best Western zürich
zürich Best Western
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Zurich
#52 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay