We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
avenue de Rhodanie 46a, Lausanne 1007 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Travelocity
$119
View deal
Hotels.com$119
Agoda.com$128
Priceline$129
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lausanne
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
3.7
Value
3.2
46a welcomes you !Two steps away from Lac Leman, accommodate yourself in our apart'hotel and enjoy our restaurant.The Methys Beauty Center and our fitness will ensure your well-being. Welcome !Whether for a short or a long stay, accomodating at the Apart’hotel combines the comfort of a fully-furnished apartment together with the services of a hotel.By choosing to reside at 46a you give your stay more liberty. The fully-equiped kitchen allows any choice : eat in your apartment, order at the restaurant and eat in the apartment or eat at the restaurant. Welcome to your full-options stay !
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Hammam
Steam room
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
42Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 19
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Abe B wrote a review Jun 2022
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands56 contributions6 helpful votes
Basic location right by the lake - has the advantage of delivering excellent price vs. quality and the Bellerive public pool across the street is a definite must-go on sunny days. What did I miss? Breakfast and nearby shops (bring your own food and store it in the fridge). Gym and sauna are a nice plus.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Note that it’s a self service type of place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex Jenkins wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Oh a good note, the staff was friendly and truly deserves a star just for them BUT: - Gym is literally a small room with 1 running track and floor mats. That's it - Laundry is located in another building, underground in some office , and yeah, there is only one machine and 1 dryer for the whole hotel and some other people to use -if you are in a rush, it is impossible to find someone, as people are always running around The positioning of the hotel with"fitness facilities" and fancy cafe is a total, scam I might say...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dan wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Booked a room with a sofa bed, but this was not provided. Then charged me CHF80 a night to provide a replacement bed - but didn't tell me about the cost until checkout. Aside from the misleading advertising, at that price the place is in no way worth it. That said, the location is nice and the staff were friendly - up until checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ysa Sax, Marketing at Hotel 46a
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Hello again Dan, We understand your disappointment as you have made it quite clear in all possible booking channel reviews :) We are very sorry for what happened--it was a miscommunication on our part. We would like to clarify again that we charged you the CHF 80 not for the extra beds-- it was for the extra child which is CHF 40 per child and you had 2 children with you. This makes quite the difference because you stated that we charged you for the beds. This means that, even if, hypothetically, your 2 kids slept on the same bed as you, the extra charges would still apply. The hotel rates are based on a per head basis. This is an important distinction we would like to point out. Simply put, you booked and paid for a room for 2 persons but brought 4. Yes, the room has enough space for 4 guests but we would still charge for the extra 2 guests. This extra guest policy is quite common not just in Switzerland but the rest of the world as well. All rates on booking.com are for 2 persons and any other guest beyond that qualifies as "extra guest". It pains us to be called out like this when we did not intentionally mislead you nor did we even make an advertisement. We made a mistake of assuming you had read the hotel policy on booking.com when you made the reservation. When you were checking out, we suggested to discuss the issue with booking.com customer service to sort it out. This was indeed a learning experience for us to be more vigilant in keeping guests well informed and never making assumptions :) We sincerely wish you more pleasant experiences in the future. Safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Basket10 wrote a review Aug 2019
18 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at 46A for 10 days in the king suite! I cannot praise the staff enough on how each of the staff goes above and beyond to ensure the stay feels like home! The cleanliness is fantastic, the reception so accommodating, the restaurant food, buffet amazing food and the rooms so comfortable! The beds and sofa and linen was so comfortable this really is a place away from home as they advertise!! The little extra touches were so lovely! a bowl of fruit with a chocolate and personalised note, what we asked for they certainly did accommodate! The location to public transport, shops, swimming pool are in a few minutes and the Quietness or the rooms is excellent!! I would highly recommend 46A hotel for short or long stays and thank all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable! Definitely a home away from home! The best stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Val J wrote a review May 2019
Geneva, Switzerland70 contributions103 helpful votes
Stayed there only for one night. I was expecting a hotel, but it's a largely unstaffed apart-hotel. No one was present in the evening. I had to call to be given a code to open a box to get my room key. Then I had to find the room by myself. The restaurant was closed at that time (around 8pm). Room was gloomy. Lighting was poor. The ambiance is the room was a bit sinister. My room was on the ground floor, so people were walking by on the path close by. The bed was a bit hard. Instructions left in the room are somewhat off-putting ("wash your dishes or else pay"). No one was there in the morning either when I left (around 7:30 am). I did not try breakfast. There is a but stop 50m away, but note that does not go to EPFL. All in all, it was reasonably cheap, clean, convenient, but they are much nicer hotels right in the city center. So ok if the kitchen is what you need or if you are planning daytrips outside Lausanne . Else, I would recommend a hotel closer to the center.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Michael V wrote a review Nov 2018
Colorado Springs, Colorado3 contributions4 helpful votes
The Hotel 46a is a very unassuming, nontraditional hotel located near major business offices and close to Lac Léman. My colleague and I chose it primarily because it was within walking distance of our client and is designed for extended visits - all the rooms have fully equipped kitchens. What we didn't expect was a gourmet restaurant on the property that would deliver reasonably-priced meals to your refrigerator for you to have at your convenience. We dined this way nearly every night and the food was outstanding! It may not be the place for travelers who are used to full-service hotels, but for us it was perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The business studio rooms face the lake. However, road noise can be an issue if you keep the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SusanS6574, Manager at Hotel 46a
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are happy to know that we lived up to your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Our best regards, Team 46A
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monikikai wrote a review Jul 2018
Toronto, Canada24 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed here for 10 days and we've had the best experience. It's conveniently located in Vidy, right across the lake and minutes walk to Ouchy and the Olympic Museum. Whether you're on business or pleasure, alone or with family, they have everything you'll ever need and more! We didn't have to bring anything for for our 18-month old baby. Our room had a crib, changing table, high chair, tub, potty, stroller, and even kids' utensils! They are pet friendly too. They have a very good restaurant on the main floor that serves fresh and local ingredients, a gym, salon and spa with steam room and sauna. The entire staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SusanS6574, Manager at Hotel 46a
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel! It was our pleasure to host you and be your "home away from home". Hopefully you and your family will visit us again :) Our best regards, 46A Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giovanna V wrote a review Jul 2018
Zurich, Switzerland20 contributions14 helpful votes
we have been in Lausanne for a baptism and we had few guests coming for other towns. we accomodated them all in this apart'hotel. the hotel is new and very clean; the service is nice and friendly. they have been very flexible with all the changes we had to do during the organization of the baptism. all our guests have been very well hosted and have been very satisfied about the whole weekend. we thank a lot the two owners for making our weekend amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SusanS6574, Manager at Hotel 46a
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Thank you Giovanna for taking time to share about your positive experience at our hotel. It was our pleasure to host your guests and to be of service. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Our best regards, 46A Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cello17 wrote a review May 2018
Stetten, Switzerland67 contributions14 helpful votes
And location is very good. But breakfast was a catastrophy! The fruits were in between not fresh and unhealthy, bread was regenerated... due to the Nespresso Neighbourhood coffee is excellent. Sauna only on weekdays.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SusanS6574, Manager at Hotel 46a
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Josef, thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the breakfast. We will strive to improve our menu. Normally, our bread is delivered fresh from the bakery every morning so we are not sure what happened during your stay. Thank you for bringing it to our attention! Regarding the sauna, it can also be used during weekends but reception has to be informed beforehand so we can set it up accordingly. Our best regards, 46A Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
epapa100 wrote a review Jan 2018
Berlin, Germany114 contributions103 helpful votes
It's more like a .. premium boarding house? I arrived at 10pm at night, was supposed to have gotten a code with which you can open a small box outside the door, and this would contain your room key and some instructions. Unfortunately I didn't receive such code, and expected a normal hotel. Wrong. Luckily another hotel guest saw me wandering around the premises trying to find a way to break in and basically checked me in. I owe you a beer, mate! The rooms are fine and spacious, location is fine, Wifi is fine, price-value may be fine for Lausanne, but for most European cities not. If you are a self caterer, it's a good choice, or if you have to stay for longer periods and have to make yourself at home in some sense. As a 1, 2 nights business hotel i wouldn't recommend. I don't want signs that say "If you don't do your dishes, it will cost you this much Swiss Franks" when paying this kind of money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SusanS6574, Manager at Hotel 46a
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. As a small apartment-hotel, we have a unique style of operation, unlike other hotels in the area. We appreciate your comments and will strive to improve our offers and services. Our best regards, 46A Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudLausanne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 46a
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 46a?
Nearby attractions include La Suisse - Belle Epoque - paddle steamboat (0.2 miles), Piscine de Bellerive (0.2 miles), and Theatre de Vidy (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 46a?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 46a?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 46a?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 46a?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 46a?
Conveniently located restaurants include Veganopolis Cafe, Restaurant du Tennis, and Cuisine Orientale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel 46a?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel 46a located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Lausanne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel 46a?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel 46a?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 46a?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.