We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
avenue de Rhodanie 46a, Lausanne 1007 Switzerland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lausanne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
46a welcomes you !Two steps away from Lac Leman, accommodate yourself in our apart'hotel and enjoy our restaurant.The Methys Beauty Center and our fitness will ensure your well-being. Welcome !Whether for a short or a long stay, accomodating at the Apart’hotel combines the comfort of a fully-furnished apartment together with the services of a hotel.By choosing to reside at 46a you give your stay more liberty. The fully-equiped kitchen allows any choice : eat in your apartment, order at the restaurant and eat in the apartment or eat at the restaurant. Welcome to your full-options stay !
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Hammam
Steam room
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
41Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 18
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alex Jenkins wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Oh a good note, the staff was friendly and truly deserves a star just for them BUT: - Gym is literally a small room with 1 running track and floor mats. That's it - Laundry is located in another building, underground in some office , and yeah, there is only one machine and 1 dryer for the whole hotel and some other people to use -if you are in a rush, it is impossible to find someone, as people are always running around The positioning of the hotel with"fitness facilities" and fancy cafe is a total, scam I might say...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Dan wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Booked a room with a sofa bed, but this was not provided. Then charged me CHF80 a night to provide a replacement bed - but didn't tell me about the cost until checkout. Aside from the misleading advertising, at that price the place is in no way worth it. That said, the location is nice and the staff were friendly - up until checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ysa Sax, Marketing at Hotel 46a
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Hello again Dan, We understand your disappointment as you have made it quite clear in all possible booking channel reviews :) We are very sorry for what happened--it was a miscommunication on our part. We would like to clarify again that we charged you the CHF 80 not for the extra beds-- it was for the extra child which is CHF 40 per child and you had 2 children with you. This makes quite the difference because you stated that we charged you for the beds. This means that, even if, hypothetically, your 2 kids slept on the same bed as you, the extra charges would still apply. The hotel rates are based on a per head basis. This is an important distinction we would like to point out. Simply put, you booked and paid for a room for 2 persons but brought 4. Yes, the room has enough space for 4 guests but we would still charge for the extra 2 guests. This extra guest policy is quite common not just in Switzerland but the rest of the world as well. All rates on booking.com are for 2 persons and any other guest beyond that qualifies as "extra guest". It pains us to be called out like this when we did not intentionally mislead you nor did we even make an advertisement. We made a mistake of assuming you had read the hotel policy on booking.com when you made the reservation. When you were checking out, we suggested to discuss the issue with booking.com customer service to sort it out. This was indeed a learning experience for us to be more vigilant in keeping guests well informed and never making assumptions :) We sincerely wish you more pleasant experiences in the future. Safe travels!
Read more
Basket10 wrote a review Aug 2019
17 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at 46A for 10 days in the king suite! I cannot praise the staff enough on how each of the staff goes above and beyond to ensure the stay feels like home! The cleanliness is fantastic, the reception so accommodating, the restaurant food, buffet amazing food and the rooms so comfortable! The beds and sofa and linen was so comfortable this really is a place away from home as they advertise!! The little extra touches were so lovely! a bowl of fruit with a chocolate and personalised note, what we asked for they certainly did accommodate! The location to public transport, shops, swimming pool are in a few minutes and the Quietness or the rooms is excellent!! I would highly recommend 46A hotel for short or long stays and thank all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable! Definitely a home away from home! The best stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Val J wrote a review May 2019
Geneva, Switzerland62 contributions54 helpful votes
Stayed there only for one night. I was expecting a hotel, but it's a largely unstaffed apart-hotel. No one was present in the evening. I had to call to be given a code to open a box to get my room key. Then I had to find the room by myself. The restaurant was closed at that time (around 8pm). Room was gloomy. Lighting was poor. The ambiance is the room was a bit sinister. My room was on the ground floor, so people were walking by on the path close by. The bed was a bit hard. Instructions left in the room are somewhat off-putting ("wash your dishes or else pay"). No one was there in the morning either when I left (around 7:30 am). I did not try breakfast. There is a but stop 50m away, but note that does not go to EPFL. All in all, it was reasonably cheap, clean, convenient, but they are much nicer hotels right in the city center. So ok if the kitchen is what you need or if you are planning daytrips outside Lausanne . Else, I would recommend a hotel closer to the center.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Michael V wrote a review Nov 2018
Colorado Springs, Colorado3 contributions1 helpful vote
The Hotel 46a is a very unassuming, nontraditional hotel located near major business offices and close to Lac Léman. My colleague and I chose it primarily because it was within walking distance of our client and is designed for extended visits - all the rooms have fully equipped kitchens. What we didn't expect was a gourmet restaurant on the property that would deliver reasonably-priced meals to your refrigerator for you to have at your convenience. We dined this way nearly every night and the food was outstanding! It may not be the place for travelers who are used to full-service hotels, but for us it was perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The business studio rooms face the lake. However, road noise can be an issue if you keep the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SusanS6574, Manager at Hotel 46a
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are happy to know that we lived up to your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Our best regards, Team 46A
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudLausanne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 46a
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 46a?
Nearby attractions include La Suisse - Belle Epoque - paddle steamboat (0.2 miles), Piscine de Bellerive (0.2 miles), and Theatre de Vidy (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 46a?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 46a?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 46a?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 46a?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 46a?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant du Tennis, Veganopolis Cafe, and Le Thaï au Lac.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel 46a?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel 46a located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Lausanne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel 46a?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel 46a?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 46a?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.