We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schweizerhof Zermatt

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (29)
Room & Suite (47)
Videos (4)


#88 of 109 hotels in Zermatt
The Schweizerhof is nestled in the heart of the Alps, in the legendary village Zermatt. It was designed for Tribes of all ages, families, friends, sports enthusiasts and individuals seeking to let go and live life to the full. The 95 rooms and suites have been fully redesigned to provide you with a true mountain like stay. The alpine-chic style flowing through the rooms delights the luxury lovers as well as the classic Swiss-Chalet friends. The rooms and suites embrace all the contemporary standards and are equipped with multi-functional i-Pad with light and heating control options. Some of the rooms can be connected, which is ideally suited for families and friends. A deep dive in a fine culinary world tour awaits you at the Schweizerhof. In our open show Kitchen international-style cuisine is prepared live. Our guests can choose from original American BBQ charcoal grill dishes to our homemade pizza cooked in a stone oven or indulge in the Peruvian-Asian and Swiss cuisines.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really wanted to love this hotel. The design looked cool on the internet and the Omnia was fully booked so my family and I decided to give this property a try. What a total disaster. During the summer heatwave, they had no fans available for the guest rooms, and we were told to sleep with our windows open. Sounds reasonable with the exception that there is deafening sound all around the hotel until the wee hours of the morning. They are completely understaffed, and could really care less. The only exception was the concierge, Giovanni, who tried to improve things but had little means to do so. In short, if you’re coming to Zermatt, avoid this place. Try any five star hotel before this hotel.
Read more
Response from 8anru6, Front Office Manager at Schweizerhof Zermatt
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wanderlustsid Thank you for your review. We apologize to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as you expected. Unfortunately it was very hot during your stay and we are now organizing more fans to avoid circumstances like this in the future. In this case we apologize for this kind of experience. According to the music on the street we kindly would like to inform you that we did not have any influences due to the events in Zermatt which took place at this weekend, usually it is quiet on the street during the night. We apologize again that your stay was not satisfied when you experienced the hotel. Nevertheless we hope that you will give us another chance to convince you with our hospitality service. Your Front Office Management
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The Schweizerhof opened again this season after an important redo and the result is overall impressive. First of all, let's start with the constants: if sucess begins with location, then that hotel is on the right path as it located 3 minutes from the train station and lifts. The spa got a refresh as well and remains impressive by its vastness and broad massage selection available. Yet, besides the room, huge investment on the F&B department offered the Schweirhof an amazing set of cuisine proposition with quality. Indeed, in the lobby are bar spaces with a wood oven for pizzas, a space for raclettes and fondues while the corridor leading to the more high-range nikkei cuisine restaurant is full of the bottle of the owner. Hence it is between Bordeaux Grand Cru like Cos d'Estournel and top quality sweet Tokaij wines that one will have a dinner of Nikkei treats providing lightness to the sore bodies that skied all day long. The rooms have a surprisingly cozy vide blended with technology that made the stay enjoyable. The beds are top notch. Since the operations are vey new, one can feel that processes are not in place 100% yet and more scratchs are happening such delivering extra-towels or the front desk not fully owning it in their recommandantions. Yet it remains petty versus all the quality I had already.
Read more
Response from SchweizerhofZermatt, Verkaufsleiter at Schweizerhof Zermatt
Responded Feb 13, 2019
Dear sjlvirbarnia, Thank you very much for your great review about our newly opened Schweizerhof Zermatt We are very glad you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Management Team
Read more
Spent 2 nights (10 & 11 June). It is the best hotel of our entire 11 day Switzerland trip. The hotel was tastefully renovated, with all sorts of interesting ornaments/ decorations : at the entrance , in the cafe, in the rooms and even inside the lift. Check out the fireplace at the entrance! BUT beware of the step inside the cafe which is right next to the Müsli counter. I almost fell. Another thing I find the hotel should improve on in the cafe is to cut down the number of tables behind the Müsli counter. They are just too cramped. It is hard to avoid hitting the chair of someone sitting in the table behind you when you need to get up.
Read more
I understand from my cousin that this place has been refurbished and modernised since their last visit several years ago. The restaurant wasn't very busy considering it was a warm summer evening (just where the torrential rain came from a little later, I just don't know) and as the village was teeming, this place being quiet, I was a little concerned. The food though was absolutely fantastic with the Manager, Jurini being the most brilliant host along with his team of staff. He even organised a visit to see some of the other hotel facilities post dinner. Not cheap, but I do not mind paying for quality and that certainly was the case for this evening. Only real disappointment was the rather boring "Heineken" draft beer. Admittedly there were 2 x other draft, but cloudy beers available, but I have never been keen on these. I would have hoped that something more "Swiss" like "Feldschlossen" might have been available. Small complaint from an otherwise great evening.
Read more
Response from Alla T, Sales Manager at Schweizerhof Zermatt
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. timp601, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our refurbished Schweizerhof Zermatt and that you enjoyed dining at our Kitchen Schweizerhof Restaurant. It is always great to hear how our talents help our guests make the most of their visit and I will make sure that your kind compliments are passed to our Maître d'hôtel Jurani. Thank you very much for your feedback concerning adding the local beer to our draft beer offering, it has already been shared with our F&B management team and will be considered in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at Schweizerhof Zermatt for your next visit. Best wishes, Your Management Team
Read more
I have been staying at the schweizerhof for years but won’t be returning. The Single rooms have been renovated to include a huge tv screen and more furniture but this means there is almost no room for moving around: the older single rooms were in that respect better. The restaurant and bar areas are very noisy, the music being played loud, and the managers seem to be interesting only in people consuming (they visibly sigh when customers don’t order a second drink etc) and in the so called beautiful people. A place not for me anymore.
Read more
Response from Alla T, Sales Manager at Schweizerhof Zermatt
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Gullible1900, Thank you so much for your time and honest feedback. We are very sorry to learn that you had been disappointed with your recent visit after returning many years to us. As part of the recent renovation, our Single rooms were converted to "Cosy Rooms", which were designed to offer our guests the most of comfort and benefits of modern technology, including a large TV screen, Dyson hair dryer, multi-functional iPad with smart heating and lighting control, as well as Marshall wireless Audio box. As concerning the music in the restaurant and bar area, our goal is create an engaging and "live" atmosphere, which we have been continuously complimented on, and we are so sorry to hear, that our efforts did not exceed your expectations on the above mentioned occasions. Please accept our apologies for the poor experience you had at our restaurant, we put a lot of focus on taking personalized care of our guests throughout their stay and I am sorry that we let you down on this occasion. Please rest assured these are not up to our usual standards and should you wish to contact me directly at a.topal@schweizerhofzermatt.ch to provide any further details or for follow up I would be very happy to assist you. We hope you will give us another chance we most certainly do look forward to welcome you back in. Kind regards, Your Management Team
Read more
$282 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
schweizerhof hotel zermatt
Schweizerhof Zermatt Hotel
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisZermatt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing