We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Riedweg 156, Zermatt 3920 Switzerland
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (651)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (289)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 02/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 108 hotels in Zermatt
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Surrounded by the rugged beauty of Zermatt, the CERVO is the gateway to the mystical mountain world of the Alps. With a deeply rooted sense of the extraordinary, of highest quality and of authentic hospitality, CERVO invites its guests to explore the impressive nature around us. And to discover themselves. 54 rooms and suites, seven lodges and each time a small world of its own. Whether as a modern base station for expeditions into the mountains of Zermatt or as a suite with a private spa – every guest will find their home at CERVO. Casual luxury, a modern design, warm colors and natural materials. This is the contemporary alpine style of CERVO.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Hiking
Ski rentals
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1029Reviews7Q+A97Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 914
  • 80
  • 22
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
HimalayanHiker wrote a review Oct 2
London, United Kingdom55 contributions32 helpful votes
Staying at CERVO is a memorable experience. From the views of the Matterhorn from your balcony to the relaxing well being and spa facilities to the delicious food and wine. All this comes with friendly, helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Reserve a room with views of the Matterhorn
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Siobhan H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here in Sept for over a week and just loved every moment! From pick up, arrival to checkin, we felt soo welcomed. It was my partner's birthday on arrival and the restaurant kindly marked the occasion with us, after a late arrival....soo super thoughtful! Our room was idyllic, under the gaze of the Matterhorn and the lights of Zermatt, the room was soo spacious with a super cool design. The food was awesome, the variety was incredible, if you are vegetarian, you truly are in for a treat. The spa is incredible, I had a Champissage treatment, which left me zen & centred more than ever! You are perfectly placed to explore the beauty of Zermatt. We cannot wait to return (hopefully soon) and experience Cervo again. Kudos to you & team, Cervo really is a place of paradise. Thank you:) Siobhan + Enda.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Siobhan H, Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review for us. It was a delight to welcome you to CERVO Mountain Resort and celebrate your partner's birthday. We are thrilled that you enjoyed such an exceptional stay. We seek to provide our guests with an experience that goes beyond hospitality. Our rooms strive to offer a welcome escape and respite. At the same time, the variety of our on-site restaurants invites you to stay and explore the wonderful CERVO world. Our guests relish the time spent in our Mountain Ashram Spa, and we are glad you experienced a treatment that left you feeling refreshed and grounded. It was our pleasure to offer you modern conveniences, stylish design, and top quality down to the last detail. Our rooms, suites, and lodges are well-placed to experience the glorious Matterhorn and revel in Zermatt's stunning beauty. We also offer a lift to take guests from the village to the resort allowing our visitors to explore our surrounding region easily. We hope to see you back very soon. Another exceptional experience and friendly welcome await your return. See you soon at CERVO! Best regards from Zermatt, Marco Osterwalder General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Artificially S wrote a review Aug 2022
32 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in the hotel July 2022 for 2 nights. The hotel was absolutely stunning. What made me reserve was the beautiful big balcony with the splendid view of the mountains & Zermatt village. , The balcony is not private. It is easily visible & u can hear all the noise from adjacent places. The room was nice & spacious, however, it lacked sufficient lighting. The room was always dimly lit which for someone like myself with vision problems, was not ideal. Chairs in the room & balcony are beautifully designed but very uncomfortable. The room also lacked storage space- i didn’t know where to keep my items so i used to put them on the chair in the room. Bathroom was great. Loved the bathtub, strong water. The shower space needs a step, or else the water will simply spread out all over the bathroom floor. Now The room i booked required me to take an elevator, & then go up some stairs, and then go inside another section of the hotel, & then go down some other stairs to the basement. It was not easily accessible, by that i mean it is not like the typical hotels where u take an elevator & u walk down a corridor, & u reach ur room. Electric cars are available & if u call the hotel, they can send you a car to pick u up (thats how i transferred my luggage to the hotel upon check-in) I had a welcome note when i checked in, plus some biscuits & water- sweet gesture. The major con was that the hotel is kinda far from the city. Its all the way up some valley, so reaching it, requires you to walk quite a big distance uphill. The smart thing was right next to the hotel outside, there r elevators that can take the guests down to the village instead of walking such long distance. The elevators operate 24/7 but by 6/7pm, they do close & u r required to enter a passcode to use them. Ask the hotel for the passcode. Would i return? Probably yes, just the location being far from the village was a nuisance. Would i recommend? Absolutely.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Artificially S, Thank you for your kind recommendation and for taking the time to leave this review for us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at CERVO Mountain Resort. We are proud to offer an exceptional destination for our guests to relish in the wonder of our stunning surrounding landscape. Our rooms provide outstanding Matterhorn views and the highest quality down to the last detail. We are glad you found your room spacious and beautifully designed. Our bathtubs provide our guests with added luxury and comfort, and we are delighted that you appreciated these considered touches. Apologies if you experienced difficulties with lighting and storage spaces. Usually, our guests find our rooms to be very well-designed and our furnishings to be comfortable. We are sorry if this was not your experience and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Electric cars are a convenience that we enthusiastically offer to receive our guests from the train station and to allow our guests to navigate our extensive grounds. To take our lifts from the village you can just use your room key card. We are sorry if you found our location too far from Zermatt. CERVO provides our guests with a home-away-from-home experience, and many of our guests relish time spent solely at our resort. Our team is happy to provide transport into Zermatt should our guests require it. We do hope you will join us again soon. Our friendly team looks forward to welcoming you back and offering you an exceptional stay and memorable getaway. See you soon at CERVO! Best regards from Zermatt, Marco Osterwalder General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
atomicjess wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom15 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights, and absolutely loved it! Great facilities (spa, finnish sauna, steam room, onsen pool, freshwater pool), delicious breakfast, and very comfortable and quiet rooms. It just feels like everything works - and the staff are proof of that, very efficient and friendly. We enjoyed the free morning meditation class. Location is actually great, just a ten min walk from town but with amazing views of Zermatt. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear atomicjess, Thank you very much for this excellent review. It was our pleasure to welcome you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Our team is passionate about welcoming guests to CERVO Mountain Resort. We endeavor to go beyond hospitality to ensure all of our visitors have an unforgettable experience here in Zermatt. It is excellent to hear you appreciated our stunning Mountain Ashram Spa. Here bathing rituals and treatments from around the world come together to offer our guests genuinely holistic healing. Inspired by Japanese onsen, Bhutanese hot stone baths, and the Northern European art of sauna, we proudly provide these services to help our guests fully immerse in luxury. We are also delighted you enjoyed a comfortable and peaceful stay in your room and relished in our stunning location. It is a joy to offer our guests an unparalleled view of the Matterhorn, luxurious touches, and sensational amenities. Please come back to see us soon. Our friendly and hard-working team will be delighted to welcome you back. See you soon at CERVO! Best regards from Zermatt, Marco Osterwalder General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
skibikehikeutah wrote a review May 2022
salt lake city utah11 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall we loved our stay here. The room with the bunk beds was great. The patio off our room was amazing. The hotel food was spectacular. We appreciated the fast correspondence when booking and for the front desk reaching out to us prior to our arrival to send a taxi, I had not even considered a taxi yet so it was nice they sent a whatsapp message to us. I would stay here again but I wish the water was free and easier to come by. Also, two of our three nights there were kids in the onsen bath and we were told no kids after 5:00 PM which upset our kids when we told them they could not go. Loved the manager of Baazar. He was so nice, his name started with a J.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded May 10, 2022
Dear skibikehikeutah, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at CERVO Mountain Resort, we are blown away by your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at CERVO Mountain Resort and that you and your family enjoyed the gorgeous Nomad L suite. Our staff are seasoned hospitality professionals and are proud to offer personalized, attentive service to all of our guests. We do have special time slots when children can visit the spa area, and we inform our guests about this in advance, we are sorry that your children felt disappointed. We are pleased you also visited our restaurant Bazaar during your stay. As for the price of water, please note that we donate 10% of all earnings from water sales to the Water Is Right Foundation which advocates access to clean and affordable drinking water and sanitation worldwide. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. See you soon at CERVO! Best regards from Zermatt, Benjamin Dietsche Executive Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Uwe Stürken wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
Once again we enjoyed this great hotel Over a shlort easter breakout. Staff is super friendly and professional. We had amazing dinner at the Bazar with life music. There is no better place to be! We come again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Dear Uwe Stürken, What a wonderful review for us to receive, thank you for taking the time and posting it on Tripadvisor! We are pleased you chose to spend your Easter break at CERVO Mountain Resort. It is a perfect place to relax, recharge your energy, and indulge yourself with delicious cuisine. It is great to read you had an amazing dinner at our vegetarian restaurant Bazaar which is inspired by the lively markets of the East. We already look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable stay. Our friendly team will be happy to see you again. See you soon at CERVO! Best regards from Zermatt, Estelle Flückiger & Benjamin Dietsche Executive Managers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josef J wrote a review Apr 2022
Rome, Italy8 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a wonderful time at the Cervo. Beautiful rooms with a special mountain touch and delicious breakfasts and great various restaurants. We have enjoyed the music meditation, which was an unforgettable experience. Thank you to all the staff to make this stay an amazing experience. Love to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Dear Josef J, Thank you for your wonderful review of CERVO Mountain Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. It is great to know that you were able to take full advantage of our offerings, such as the delicious breakfast, the many onsite restaurants and the relaxation from the meditation. We trust that you are feeling energized and relaxed and already planning your next trip with us. We truly look forward to welcoming you back. See you soon at CERVO! Greetings from Zermatt, Estelle Flückiger & Benjamin Dietsche Executive Managers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davida12H wrote a review Mar 2022
h37 contributions44 helpful votes
Extremely loud music blazing through the village. At Cervo they only think about themselves and their petty little desires. I have not rated 1 because the food is actually quite good. So if you like loud thumping 'music' and don't give a toss about other people, this is your place. Know that they don't give a toss about you either.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Dear davida12H, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We are sorry to hear that you were not content with your recent experience with us. You probably refer to our Après-Ski in your review. Located at the end of the slope, on two terraces with stunning views of the Matterhorn, it is a very popular place for many Zermatt guests. We love good music and have an event program featuring live sessions and exclusive DJ sets. We admit that we encourage a lively atmosphere at the resort. It is a meeting place for people from around the world, we like to see our guests socialize and get to know one another. Please accept our apologies if you found the music too loud and the conviviality of the resort to be disrupting rather than enjoyable. We are happy, however, to read that you enjoyed the food. The chefs here take great pride in offering our guests an assortment of international cuisines. Our ingredients are sourced locally, we use only the best and freshest products. We do hope to welcome you back sometime soon, regain your trust, and truly exceed your current expectations of us. See you soon at CERVO! Greetings from Zermatt Estelle Flückiger & Benjamin Dietsche Executive Managers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
A recent stay at Cervo was about 8,700 CHF for 6 nights (approx. 1,200CHF per night). At this rate one expects exceptional service and a seamless experience. Sadly, Cervo missed the mark. While experiences can be subjective, the facts are clear: the low service quality and lack of attention to detail simply do not match the price. Before posting this review, we sent it along to hotel management to allow them to respond and address our concerns. Instead, they disagreed with our feedback and that we did not understand the hotel’s philosophy and concept of ‘Beyond Exploring’ which emphasizes an ethos of exploring nature and a ‘do it yourself’ attitude. This review is not about a misalignment of philosophy and concept. It is a review about a lack of service quality for a 1,200 per night hotel. Mind you, they did invite us to return for two nights but with a threat of legal action for defamation if we shared this review with others. 1. SERVICE LEVEL The spa manager and her team are great: warm, friendly, helpful. But we had a different experience with the rest of staff. We asked 4 weeks in advance for help with lunch and dinner reservations for a 6-night stay. We had never traveled to Zermatt and expected some guidance from the hotel (which has a five-star rating). No requests were fulfilled after the first email was sent. In fact, it required over a dozen emails of continued follow up and the team was only able to secure 2 dinner reservations in advance of our stay (we had initially requested reservations for each night but were told that the other places we wanted to visit were fully booked). When we arrived we still needed additional reservations and were again told that “everything was booked”. After even more emails, WhatsApp messages and in-person follow-up the staff came up with 2 additional reservations, one of which we learned had a 1.5-star review. At this point we gave up and took on the unnecessary task of booking our own reservations, including at many of the places we were told were unavailable. Had the staff called or persisted? Or had they just checked on an online portal? In our opinion this task should have been completed after the first email. Upon our check out we confirmed and arranged for the hotel’s dedicated electric vehicle (this is what is used to get around Zermatt) to collect our luggage and us at 13:10 to make a 13:30 train. None of this happened. Talk about creating a lot of unnecessary stress at the end of a vacation! We nearly missed our train because the electric car (there is only one at the hotel and required to get from the hotel to the train station) that was arranged for 13:10 was not there and a taxi called instead. Not one staff member helped collect the luggage or load it into the taxi. They just stood there shuffling their feet, smiling, and watching us struggle. It was shocking! Who is managing this place? Figuring out all of these details on our own without help from the hotel didn’t make for any kind of relaxation. Instead it created added stress and anxiety — the opposite of why you go on vacation! 2. ROOMS / FACILITIES We asked for humidifiers in the room upon arrival, but these were nowhere to be found. When humidifiers were finally tracked down, they were loud, gurgling, and ineffective and had the equivalent result as an oil diffuser. We stayed in the spa room (for which there is a significant premium) and while the sauna is lovely the room does not have a hot tub – instead an outdoor bathtub with tepid water. The fireplace did not function and required two phone calls. But then throughout the stay the remote control for it also did not work. The room furniture looks cool, but we found it to be very uncomfortable after a long day of skiing. The sitting chairs in the rooms are stiff so you find yourself instead sitting on the bed wondering how on earth you are paying all this money for a room. The linens are scratchy and starched to feel like sandpaper and some of the sheets and duvet were ripped and damaged! The hotel also seemingly only has one kind of down blanket or comforter. Nothing lighter. Nothing heavier. Saying nope we don’t have anything and then not making any attempts to remedy it or follow up about it is just not luxury service. While room service can be ordered, there is a 20CHF surcharge and there is minimal filtered water in the room to drink. The room is furnished with a 1L small carafe of water, and the closest place to get purified (non tap) water is a 8-minute walk to the lobby. Sure, it is possible to make this journey, but why can’t a request be made, noted by staff, and then ensure that additional water is brought to the room daily? The ski room lacks that of an actual ski resort chalet. There is no displayed weather or ski condition report. There are no tissues, water, tea, or snacks. There is no ski room attendant to help with equipment and direct you where to go for the day. 3. LACK OF KNOWLEDGE The staff seemed ill equipped for service and lacked knowledge of the mountain and the town. After we had checked in, we received terrible guidance about the mountain. The staff member who checked us in (a trainee) told us that there were no public toilets on the mountain and that the only way to eat during the day was by making a reservation at one of the small and original mountain restaurants. She then told us that there were no reservations to be had and that these places booked up 3 months in advance! We quickly discovered that her information was fully INCORRECT. There are PLENTY of places to eat on the mountain (small and original places and also for large crowds) with no reservations required and that there are innumerable public toilets. When we checked into the room no one oriented us about the features of the room (for which there are many) -- from the heated floors to streaming content on the television. There was also no tour of the ski room or any info on the designated lockers and how to open and use them. Also, no tour of the spa or what is available for guests. This was not Cervo’s new motto of ‘Beyond Exploring’ – it was as if we were left to choose our own adventure and if we were lucky enough to discover something, then so be it. But one of the most surprising things for us was that the staff had no knowledge of skiing or the mountain (one member even had no idea where the ski room was located). We asked 4 different staff members all of whom had never even skied Zermatt! If this is the case, that is perfectly fine but perhaps the hotel should employ a ski concierge who can help synthesize and direct where to ski on the mountain and how to get to the lifts and where restaurants are located on the mountain and the best way to reach the lifts in town. 4. PHYSICAL PLANT The view from the spa's soaking pool is breathtaking. So too is the view from the main lobby sitting area. We found the in room sauna to be a nice touch with the ability to have it serve as a sanarium which is in between a sauna and steam. The room size is quite spacious! While there is a large appeal of being on the base of the Sunnegga lift and the ‘alternative’ decor and vibe of the hotel (a modern hunting lodge), you must be prepared to do a LOT of walking. Within the confines of the hotel grounds, the multiple building structures are connected with hallways that are both covered and uncovered from the elements. To get to our room from the lobby, spa, or ski room, I believe we had to travel on one elevator, two flights of steep stairs, an outdoor concrete path, a tunnel, and then two more flights of stairs. But if you want to grab dinner in the town of Zermatt, you must additionally take the public mountain resort lift, and then find yourself walking through another long concrete tunnel. This tunnel leaves you just to the edge of town (not the main drag where most of the restaurants and bars are located). For reference, it took us about 20 minutes from our room to the center of town each night for dinner. 5. FOOD Food at the hotel’s 3 restaurants sounds chic and edgy and gourmet but in our opinion misses the mark in being bland and overpriced compared to the other outstanding (many Michelin starred) places in town. While apres ski on the deck is crowded, we think this is in large part due to the view of the Matterhorn and the location at the button of Sunnegga. During breakfast, we found that the music being played was out of sync with the morning mood, and a bit too loud. The breakfast was generally good (delicious coffee) but there were several missteps where items were forgotten or orders not placed in the kitchen. CONCLUSION While it is impossible to make up for some of the problems as related to the unique structure of the hotel itself (they could do a much better job offering soft touches) it was the abysmal service that was over the top disappointing. We did approach management in person to voice our concerns and provide feedback about the various issues and miscommunications, but at that point it was a lost cause. For a hotel like this to set itself apart and charge these high rates it must have impeccable service and unfortunately Cervo falls short. It felt as if we were stumbling through the dark and were up to our own devices to figure anything out: from dinner reservations to navigating the town and mountain. Do not stay here until they get their service up to a 5-star standard with a new team in place. For these rates, you are better served staying at the Mont Cervin Palace or the Grand Hotel Zermatterhoff. While these hotels might seem dated and stodgy, “philosophy and concept” can only get you so much at Cervo. Spend your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Dear Daniel, We have had direct communication with you where we discussed your feedback in detail. Sadly, you still decided to post this review. There are obviously two sides to it, and you have voiced your subjective opinion here. From our side, we must say that our team put a lot of effort into accommodating your requests and ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. We acknowledge that there are some areas for improvement, and we will work on them. We tried to find a way to make it up to you and offered complimentary two nights for your future stay. Unfortunately, our offer wasn’t enough for you. Again, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Should you wish to discuss your concerns further, you know how to contact us directly. Greetings from Zermatt, Estelle Flückiger & Benjamin Dietsche Executive Managers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ingus K wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Over the last 5 years we've visited many luxury hotels like Hyatt, Kempinski on so many others but Cervo was by far the most unique and extravagant. It's so cozy, you just have to experience it on your own. Small interior details makes soo much difference. You walk in and feel like you're at home. This was by far the best experience of the hotel we've ever had. For example you always have a notepad or a water in your room. But what about the binoculars so that you could explore the gorgeous view. That's so cool. And also our room had a terrace which was leading directly to the terrace. Such an amazing shortcut. And these small details are everywhere. Highly recommended. It's worth the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask a room with a terrace. Most rooms have excellent views of the mountains.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Dear Ingus K, Thank you for this wonderful review. At CERVO Mountain Resort, we aspire to offer top quality down to the last detail. We are delighted to hear that you too appreciated these small touches we find to be so important. Furthermore, it is so wonderful to know that you felt at home. This is exactly the experience we hope to offer our guests. We do hope that you have been taking advantage of our unforgettable Mountain Ashram Spa. Please join us again soon for another unforgettable holiday in Zermatt. See you soon at CERVO! Greetings from Zermatt, Estelle Flückiger & Benjamin Dietsche Executive Managers
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$409 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cervo zermatt hotel zermatt
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisZermatt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CERVO Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to CERVO Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include 5 Lakes Walk (0.3 miles), FLEXRENT Snow Sports Rental (0.1 miles), and Snowboat (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to CERVO Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Atelier Grandsire, Restaurant Spycher, and Walliserstube Zermatt.
Are there opportunities to exercise at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does CERVO Mountain Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, CERVO Mountain Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is CERVO Mountain Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Zermatt.
Are any cleaning services offered at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does CERVO Mountain Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.