CERVO Mountain Resort

CERVO Mountain Resort

Traveler (754)
Panorama at the CERVO Zermatt
360
Panoramas (22)
Hotel's view
Room & Suite (293)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#33 of 102 hotels in Zermatt
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Surrounded by the rugged beauty of Zermatt, the CERVO is the gateway to the mystical mountain world of the Alps. With a deeply rooted sense of the extraordinary, of highest quality and of authentic hospitality, CERVO invites its guests to explore the impressive nature around us. And to discover themselves. 54 rooms and suites, seven lodges and each time a small world of its own. Whether as a modern base station for expeditions into the mountains of Zermatt or as a suite with a private spa – every guest will find their home at CERVO. Casual luxury, a modern design, warm colors and natural materials. This is the contemporary alpine style of CERVO.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Hiking
Ski rentals
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Riedweg 156, Zermatt 3920 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
1,084Review7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 960
  • 84
  • 24
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jason L wrote a review Feb 2020
Taunton, United Kingdom43 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cervo Resort is perched quietly above the village of Zermatt, but the elevator opposite reception means you don't have to walk up and down the hill. We had a lovely welcome from Melanie on the front desk, and despite arriving well before check-in time we were found a room within 20 minutes.
The room was comfortable with a few nice touches, such as complimentary snacks, and a balcony with views of the Matterhorn. The chalets benefit from a hot-tub and saunas in each building which ensures they don't get too busy.
Breakfast was excellent with an extensive selection of house granolas and beautifully cooked hot dishes. We only ate in Ferdinand, one of the 2 restaurants, where the staff were happy to help us manage our first Raclette. There is a bar area with sofas and bar stools, which feels cosy and has a log fire and there is a popular apres ski session on the terrace in the early evening with live music or a DJ. The bar was quiet when we were there after dinner but Petra, working behind the bar, was another example of the helpful and friendly staff who never made us feel that any request was too much trouble.
Felt like a special place to stay - they'll even lend you a backpack!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cervozermatt, Manager at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear Jason L It’s nice to read a review like yours. The CERVO crew always tries to make every stay as unique as possible. We will forward your compliments to our staff. Hope to see you back soon! Regards Lukas Meier Hotel & Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Atman S wrote a review Jan 2020
Hinsdale, Illinois174 contributions181 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at CZ for four nights.

The hotel has a great location, on a hillside, maybe 8 minute walk from the Main Street. The hotel will pick you up from the train station.
Thus may be the only true ski in and ski out hotel in Zermatt. We just had to get our equipment from the ski room, walk across the street and take the elevator to the Sunnega funicular which took us to the runs. One long cat trail will bring you back to the front of hotel where there is a nice apres ski with music

The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable, and there is a nice balcony. The rooms are part of bigger chalets and they all have outdoor hot tubs (european self service, you have to uncover and recover yourself) and a nice sauna.

Front desk is very helpful with arranging lessons and restaurant reservations. Breakfast is great and food is probably (including dinner) one of the best in Zermatt.

The only slight negative: we booked a Matterhorn view room, and we could see the Matterhorn, but thru about 4 pine trees.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cervozermatt, Manager at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear cubsfan73 It’s nice to read a review like yours. The CERVO crew always tries to make every stay as unique as possible. Hope to see you back soon! Regards Lukas Meier Hotel & Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P T wrote a review Mar 2022
Lausanne, Switzerland11 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Back to this hotel which is, unfortunately, no longer the Boutique Hotel we used to enjoy previously.
Overall quality and amenities are excellent, the breakfast is fantastic and the quality of service is top notch.
On the negative side, the location of the Spa on the lower side is truly surprising given the lack of privacy with the road just above…. Also, either the spa is too small, but to book your time slot when you stay in 5* hotel is simply surprising…..
As a final note : after travelling throughout the world and also in places where water is a scarce resource, you usually get a glass of water when you seat at your table. We are lucky enough to have one of the purest water on earth with the Alps and I just feel ashamed whenever a hotel or restaurant wants to charge for tap water …. Simply unacceptable and a very petty way of making money. This is simply not contributing to the image of Switzerland. Charging money for a bottle of a specific brand is ok but charging for tap water is simply unacceptable!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear P T, Thank you for leaving this review for us on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves on warm hospitality, it is wonderful to hear that you were well looked after by our friendly staff. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast, it is great to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. The CERVO is not just a hotel but a lifestyle, we believe it is necessary to provide amenities that are in line with our ideologies, we are so happy to hear that you found the quality of our amenities to be excellent. Our Mountain Ashram Flow was inspired by Japanese onsen, Bhutanese hot stone baths, and the Northern European art of sauna. Its location offers great mountain views, and we made sure that our guests are not disturbed by anything and have a relaxing experience. This is also the reason why we ask our guests to book a time slot in advance. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that you were asked to pay for tap water at our restaurant. Please note that we donate 10% of all earnings from water sales to the Water Is Right Foundation which advocates access to clean and affordable drinking water and sanitation worldwide. We hope you still had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. See you soon at CERVO! Best regards from Zermatt, Estelle Flückiger & Benjamin Dietsche Executive Managers
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andreas Schelldorfer wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel complex is in a beautiful location (perfect for skiing), the rooms are pretty and stylish and the food and drinks are superb. However this hotel feels more like a glamorous youth hostel than a 5 star boutique hotel. It values style and a cool vibe above everything else, especially at the expense of service which doesn‘t live up to a 5 star standard.

After confirming our arrival time for pick up and a reservation for one of the restaurants via whatsapp (4 hours prior to arrival), we were left waiting at the train station. After calling, they sent a taxi to pick us up. At check-in we said that we had sent them a message with the reservation details for the restaurant but they just told us that it‘s already full and we should reseve somewhere else. No apology for leaving us waiting at the train station and completely ignoring the message we sent. When we mentioned this issue during check-out they suggested that we maybe had used a wrong phone number, even though we replied directly to their message on whatsapp, again, no apology.

The second issue was that during our 3 night stay our room wasn’t cleaned even once, no emptying of the trash bins, no changing towels, nothing. On the first day the cleaning staff knocked when we were getting ready in the morning and they told us they would come back later but never did. The second day they never even knocked in the morning and afterwards we were away for 10h, but no one cleaned the room. This is just unacceptable for a 5 star hotel, or any hotel for that matter.

Something I found very weird and uncomfortable are missing shelves in the showers. There are two big glass bottles with shampoo and conditioner just standing on the shower floor, which is also a bit of a safety hazard.

Also be aware that children are allowed at the spa. We wanted to have a nice relaxing time but instead we got a public swimming pool vibe with splashing and running children.

All in all, the Cervo is perfectly located and boasts stylish interiors, but it clearly lacks the quality and attention to detail expected of a hotel in this price range.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Jan 10, 2021
Dear Travelr54686962 Thank you for your constructive and important feedback. Unfortunately, after a construction and launch of a new concept not everything works as it should. We are very sorry about that. Please contact me under lukas(at)cervo.ch Regards Lukas Meier Hotel & Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luxuryvoyage wrote a review Feb 2021
Switzerland4,028 contributions513 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 2 nights at the Cervo in September during the renovation. The hotel was still in the middle of renovation and most of the facilities were not yet usable. This was communicated by the hotel in advance, but I was able to stay at a sensational price in an already newly styled Alpinist roof suite (room 404, in the top chalet).

I liked best the large fireplace, which is visible from the living room and bedroom. Funny is also the minibar, which "disappears" in a closet. Very nice in also the wooden floor. The suite is extremely spacious and the high room makes it look even more generous. The balcony extends over two sides and is equipped with chairs and deck chairs. The suite was located in the top chalet and had limited view due to the slope and trees and was a bit dark. The color scheme of the suite is in rather dark colors (beige, brown, dark green), I would have liked slightly brighter colors better, but that is a matter of taste. The furniture is nice to look at, but I found only limited comfort for comfortable lounging (sofa, chairs, deck chairs).
The Alpinist roof suite is also perfect for a family. Tip: Ask for a suite in a chalet further down, has a better view of the Matterhorn and is brighter.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms in a chalet further down have better views of the Matterhorn and are brighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Feb 21, 2021
Dear Luxuryvoyage Thank you for taking your time to write a feedback. Now we are fully renovated so it would be a pleasure to welcome you again at the CERVO! Take care! Regards Lukas Meier Hotell & Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priya M wrote a review Sep 2023
18 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The most perfect stay!
The transfer from Zermatt train station to Cervo was easy, the driver pointed out local spots and explained a little about the town. The greeting from the reception staff was excellent, the Alpinist L room we stayed in was perfect. Everything was clean, well laid out, more than enough space for 2 of us, lots of storage and all the furnishings seemed new. The outdoor balcony space was good, very quiet and peaceful. We were lucky enough to have 20+ degree weather, so we utilised the outdoor space every day.
The view was incredible!! We had the best view of the Matterhorn, perfectly framed by the trees. We also had a view of the town, which was beautiful at night with the lights. The pictures truly don’t do the view justice, it was beautiful.
Madre Nostra is on the smaller side, so dinner is very intimate. The food and drinks were excellent, fresh pasta and great cocktails.
The breakfast options at Bazaar were great, the ‘cooked’ items on the menu were a little small, but there is plenty of ‘buffet’ style food to enjoy- cakes, granola, bread etc.
Bazaar outdoor terrace area has great view of the Matterhorn all day, and we enjoyed the sunset over the mountain in the evenings. The dinner was excellent, the offering of Asian/middle eastern foods was very much enjoyed and something different.
All the staff, reception, porters, concierge, housekeeping, restaurant staff were so friendly, welcoming and made our stay a real pleasure. We cannot offer enough praise.
There are spa facilities and pools.
The location of Cervo itself is of course a mountain resort, but there is a ski-lift just opposite reception which allows access to the main town within a few minutes, once in the town all bars, restaurants and shops are within walking distance, 5-10 mins. We are not big hikers/skiers but we absolutely loved our stay at Cervo and will definitely be back in the Winter season!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Sep 26, 2023
Dear Priya M, Thank you so much for your glowing review, and for choosing to stay with us at CERVO Mountain Resort. We're thrilled to hear that you had an incredible and peaceful stay with us, and it sounds like you truly enjoyed all aspects of your visit. Our team takes pride in providing excellent service from the moment you arrive, and we're delighted that you found the transfer and reception experience top-notch. Furthermore, it's fantastic to know that you were pleased with your Alpinist L room and its cleanliness and modern furnishings. Lastly, our team will be thrilled to hear your compliments. We take great pride in our team's friendliness and dedication to making every guest's stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the winter season. Once again, thank you for choosing CERVO and for sharing your feedback with us. See you soon at CERVO! Best regards from Zermatt, Benjamin Dietsche Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid this place at all costs - if you want calm and peace.

This place IS NOT what it represents itself to be. If you are looking for an upscale, calm retreat. This is it not it. The resort misrepresents itself as a place of calm, and it is not. It’s more of a day bar turned night club at 4pm swarming with instagrammers and “influencers”.

Yes the rooms are as beautiful as they show online. However in our case they were not enough for us to stay in the hotel.

We arrived to our room and a live band playing loud rock and roll music right outside our balcony (which is nice if that’s what you are looking for, but NOT in a chalet, SPA, where you are paying in the mid thousands per night for calm and quiet).

Also, it was so crowded. I can’t believe it’s safe (they did ask us for our covid certificates) when it comes to covid with hundreds of people gathered in party.

Anyways, 30min after checking in, we checked out and went straight to “The Omnia”, a true luxury hotel. They refuse to refund the unused nights unless they book the rooms.

Seriously people. You sell a very expensive product that does not match what you provide. You should be very clear on your website and clarify “this is a party hotel, not a luxury calm chalet-spa”. Make it clear this is an “apre-ski mountain nightclub with rooms to sleep in”.

Why am I angry about this? They could have defused this problem by returning me my money and letting me go find accommodations more compatible with what I am looking for.

Avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Jan 30, 2022
Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Whilst we are happy to read that you liked our beautiful rooms, we are sorry you had different expectations of our hotel as a whole. As you can see from our many positive reviews, we generally meet or even exceed our guest's expectations. On our website, you can get a good idea about what our hotel is all about. In a nutshell, we are the perfect mix of relaxation and community spirit. As a melting pot that embraces traditional values and the culture of the Alps, this is the place to be for guests, staff, and locals to interact with each other. You can enjoy entertainment as well as a beautiful spa. And the unique setting of our hotel provides guests with a beautiful view of the mountains and the surroundings. We are sorry you checked out so quickly, as we feel you did not give our hotel a proper chance. Who knows, if you had stayed just a little while longer, you may have relished the special atmosphere of our mountain resort. But we are happy that your find accommodation that was more compatible with what you were looking for. We will be happy to discuss your case in detail via estelle@cervo.swiss. Kind regards, Estelle Flückiger & Benjamin Dietsche Executive Managers
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rui C wrote a review Dec 2020
Paris, France8 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It didn’t start very well with an absent pickup that I booked. Waited a few min then called the hotel who told me to take one of a partnered taxi. Not a 5 star welcome.

Before coming, I made sure I could be able to eat in the restaurants of the hotel since everything else is closed due covid but they told me it was fully booked when I called in the afternoon. I told them it was non sense because they were supposed to be prepared for this and have the responsibility to have a free table for their clients. After some discussion and negotiation, they gave me a table at 6pm in their vegetarian restaurant and had 1 hour to eat...

The rooms are minimalist design, beds average, weird design and not full latex.

They are also doing work in the morning which is very annoying.

A good point is that the hotel staff are very friendly and I think the problems comes more from the management. Price was decent( about 600 chf a day) but mid December is off season.

I wouldn’t come back here as there are much better choices in the Alps.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CERVO Mountain Boutique Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Dec 16, 2020
Dear glttt Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, there happened things wich are not our standard and of course not a 5* standard. Please contact me under lukas(at)cervo.swiss. Regards Lukas Meier Hotel & Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yasheen R wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
this hotel is great for people who want to have fun and party.
My major issue is that the hotel tries to pass itself off as family friendly both for young babies and older people with not the best mobility which we were very clear about when booking. We were told rooms would be next door so the grandmother could easily help with the child. We were told there was a pool which turned out to be hot pool - too hot for babies. We asked specifically about a pool when we had a baby so i thought this would have occured to them
We were told there was a bath in the room. All of this turned out not to be true, which when you've got a young kid and older parents who have to navigate walking outside the building and meandering through outdoor walkways and stairs in the snow just wasn't easy at all.
They couldn't move the rooms because they said they were full. We ended up not being able to stay there. We were too worried about parents slipping outside and the lack of friendly amenities. They kept our weeks deposit and said they would only refund the second week if they got a booking for the room
My friend called up shortly after we move out and was told they were full so either they didn't try and sell the room or had sold it and kept our money too... and it was a lot
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: don't be too near the music!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Dec 6, 2022
Dear Yasheen R, Thank you for taking the time to offer this comprehensive feedback to us. We regret to hear of any miscommunication that may have occurred at the time of your booking. Indeed, we love to welcome families here, and our guests with young children usually appreciate our modern amenities and on-site facilities. We are very sorry that our rooms did not meet your expectations. We recommend booking into one of our Overlook Lodge apartments for our guests traveling with families. Here you will find two-bedroom apartments, spaciousness, modern amenities, contemporary comfort, and a stunning view of the Matterhorn. We take negative feedback very seriously and are disappointed that we couldn't offer you an exceptional stay. It would greatly benefit us to discuss your experience further. Could you please contact us directly at rooms@cervo.swiss? We look forward to resolving these outstanding issues with you. It would be a pleasure for our team to regain your trust and welcome you back again. We are confident that we will offer you a hassle-free and luxurious stay here in the heart of Zermatt. See you soon at CERVO! Best regards from Zermatt, Marco Osterwalder General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Artificially S wrote a review Aug 2022
42 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the hotel July 2022 for 2 nights. The hotel was absolutely stunning. What made me reserve was the beautiful big balcony with the splendid view of the mountains & Zermatt village.
, The balcony is not private. It is easily visible & u can hear all the noise from adjacent places.

The room was nice & spacious, however, it lacked sufficient lighting. The room was always dimly lit which for someone like myself with vision problems, was not ideal.

Chairs in the room & balcony are beautifully designed but very uncomfortable.

The room also lacked storage space- i didn’t know where to keep my items so i used to put them on the chair in the room.

Bathroom was great. Loved the bathtub, strong water. The shower space needs a step, or else the water will simply spread out all over the bathroom floor.

Now The room i booked required me to take an elevator, & then go up some stairs, and then go inside another section of the hotel, & then go down some other stairs to the basement. It was not easily accessible, by that i mean it is not like the typical hotels where u take an elevator & u walk down a corridor, & u reach ur room.

Electric cars are available & if u call the hotel, they can send you a car to pick u up (thats how i transferred my luggage to the hotel upon check-in)

I had a welcome note when i checked in, plus some biscuits & water- sweet gesture.

The major con was that the hotel is kinda far from the city. Its all the way up some valley, so reaching it, requires you to walk quite a big distance uphill.
The smart thing was right next to the hotel outside, there r elevators that can take the guests down to the village instead of walking such long distance.
The elevators operate 24/7 but by 6/7pm, they do close & u r required to enter a passcode to use them.
Ask the hotel for the passcode.

Would i return? Probably yes, just the location being far from the village was a nuisance.

Would i recommend? Absolutely.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CERVO Mountain Resort, Sonstige at CERVO Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Artificially S, Thank you for your kind recommendation and for taking the time to leave this review for us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at CERVO Mountain Resort. We are proud to offer an exceptional destination for our guests to relish in the wonder of our stunning surrounding landscape. Our rooms provide outstanding Matterhorn views and the highest quality down to the last detail. We are glad you found your room spacious and beautifully designed. Our bathtubs provide our guests with added luxury and comfort, and we are delighted that you appreciated these considered touches. Apologies if you experienced difficulties with lighting and storage spaces. Usually, our guests find our rooms to be very well-designed and our furnishings to be comfortable. We are sorry if this was not your experience and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Electric cars are a convenience that we enthusiastically offer to receive our guests from the train station and to allow our guests to navigate our extensive grounds. To take our lifts from the village you can just use your room key card. We are sorry if you found our location too far from Zermatt. CERVO provides our guests with a home-away-from-home experience, and many of our guests relish time spent solely at our resort. Our team is happy to provide transport into Zermatt should our guests require it. We do hope you will join us again soon. Our friendly team looks forward to welcoming you back and offering you an exceptional stay and memorable getaway. See you soon at CERVO! Best regards from Zermatt, Marco Osterwalder General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Eficoa
Tel Aviv, Israel180 contributions51 helpful votes
If you go by car the dirve is about 40 min
Answer from Glenn N
New York City, New York64 contributions29 helpful votes
Hello - I am not the Owner of the hotel. Just a guests that stayed there. Please contact the hotel directly.
Answer from dfl79
19 contributions9 helpful votes
hello currently we do anly have 3 deluxe room available. is this an option? best regards cervo
Gemma G asked a question Sep 2018
Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain37 contributions47 helpful votes
Is it sky in-ski out?
Answer from dfl79
19 contributions9 helpful votes
yes, we are at the end of the ski run (sunnegga area) and with an elevator you have a direct access to the sunnegga express!
Niko1214 wrote a tip Mar 2024
California150 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend storing your skis at the hotel"
Read full review
Sylvia K wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel staff and service were incredible."
Read full review
DephineF wrote a tip Aug 2023
Zug, Switzerland6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not forget to stop by the spa for a deep tissue massage with Mike"
Read full review
Luis A wrote a tip Jul 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very convenient elevator from Zermatt to the hotel, that on itself makes it very easy to move around"
Read full review
Estef_13 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Lima, Peru60 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the apres-ski live music sessions"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Zermatt area.
PRICE RANGE
$522 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cervo zermatt hotel zermatt
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisZermatt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CERVO MOUNTAIN RESORT - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about CERVO Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to CERVO Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include 5 Lakes Walk (0.3 miles), FLEXRENT Snow Sports Rental (0.1 miles), and OLMO Zermatt (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to CERVO Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Madre Nostra by CERVO, Ferdinand by CERVO, and L'Atelier Grandsire.
Are there opportunities to exercise at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is CERVO Mountain Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Zermatt.
Are any cleaning services offered at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at CERVO Mountain Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does CERVO Mountain Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at CERVO Mountain Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
All Zermatt HotelsZermatt Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ZermattHotels near CERVO Mountain Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars