We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta Campground

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Locarno
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Delta Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Delta Campground
 Click to rate
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a few days in one of the campsite's carvans and we had a great time! The caravan was fully equipped with everything we needed, a cozy place surrounded by nature. Toilets and showers are perfectly clean and very numerous, my daughter loved to have extra kids toilets :). Dinner in the restaurant was good and not expensive (for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaayyy7777
Switzerland
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Spent a fantastic few days at camping delta! Great site with beautiful trees and landscaping, playgrounds, and a good shop and restaurant on site. Super friendly staff and good size pitches. Excellent access to Locarno, ascona, etc. Safe and family friendly. One of my favorites! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BRonVacation
danielacampingdelta, Owner at Delta Campground, responded to this review

Thank you dear Ron, we are most delighted to here your appreciation about our little paradise. We deeply hope that you and your beloveds will come to Locarno soon again to be our guest for e new relaxing vacation. Daniela Ambrosoli

Rome, Italy
Reviewed August 23, 2016

This is a quite camping in a very good location in Locarno Lago Maggiore. The toilets are clean and the camping in general is clean. Direct access to lake. Bycicle path to thebtown centre. Lido Locarno spa ar walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniela m
danielacampingdelta, Owner at Delta Campground, responded to this review

Thank you dear Daniela. We are very happy to here that you appreciate our lovely little paradise: the Camping Delta. Please come soon again. We will spoil you and you beloveds as much as possible. Daniela Ambrosoli

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We have come to Delta 3 times and each time we did not want to leave. The scenery is fantastic, the lake is gorgeous and crystal clear (though the silt does get stirred up when playing in it) the beaches are partially sandy and not crowded, and the staff is generally very good. Yes it is in Switzerland and as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarek S
danielacampingdelta, Proprietario at Delta Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We hope to welcome you soon again as our guest. Kind regards Daniela Ambrosoli owner

Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Swiss camp sites are tightly packed because flat land is at a premium in this alpine country. The site is always well maintained, with friendly staff who speak good English. The location is idyllic, with access to it's own beach, and the most incredible views during the day and at night. I have camped in many countries around the world,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissBrummie
danielacampingdelta, Proprietario at Delta Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive words about our little paradise. We hope to welcome you and your family soon again. Kind regards. Daniela Ambrosoli owner

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Went there with a motorhome in the Easter week after having done some research and thinking that the price was not cheap, however, sort of ok. Well, I got it wrong, so that's my learning. Upon arrival, you have to park outside the barrier, get to reception and do registration and then do at least a couple of more back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 69Traveltraveltravel
danielaLondra, Owner at Delta Campground, responded to this review

Dear client, we’re sorry that your stay in our campsite was not up to your satisfaction. Surely you must have taken notice of how beautiful the place and it’s surroundings are and the relaxing atmosphere of the whole park in general, and of our knowledgeable and competent employees? The price reflects the quality of service that we offer our clients…surely...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I would offer one piece of advise to people looking for skmewhere to camp -DON'T stay here. They are clearly some kind of rip off agents, we arrived thinking we had paid just over 100francs for our stay at Delta Camping only to be told if we wanted our pitch we had to pay another 82francs as a booking fee....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scoines_13
danielaLondra, Owner at Delta Campground, responded to this review

Dear client, we’re very sorry that your stay in our campsite was not up to your satisfaction. Unfortunately your statement on Tripadvisor doesn’t correspond to the truth. You can find the first clear information on our website: “Reservation Fee: CHF 100.00 (if the contract's terms are respected 50.00 will be deducted from the bill), the reserved time is to be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent location for the Lake and the town, though extremely expensive. Including the element of the reservation fee that is not refundable, we paid GBP160 for two people in a little tent for two nights. Take away pizzas from the on-site restaurant good (€15 each, no credit cards taken). On site supermarket open every day (0800 to 2200?, no credit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jem B
danielaLondra, Inhaber at Delta Campground, responded to this review

Dear Jem B. This excellent location, the wonderful park, needs to be kept in shape by five gardeners all year long which is related to multiple costs as well as the extreme cleanness of the sanitary carried out by four cleaning ladies during the entire season. It is not mandatory to make a reservation in advance. Everyone is welcome to...

London
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

You simply can't beat the location of the Camping Delta. Right on the lake itself, it's a spot I suspect some of those staying in the town's pricier hotels would envy. Arriving in April, we found the site quiet but immaculately presented. We picked a spot right on the water's edge and hired bikes to explore. There is a small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jebndelorus
danielaLondra, Inhaber at Delta Campground, responded to this review

Dear jebndelorus We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Camping Delta to such an positive extend and thank you for your kind review. Our team is always very motivated to keep our camping site in a proper condition and satisfy the needs of our guests. Camping Delta Daniela Ambrosoli Owner

Dublin
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this campsite in our tent for ten days, two adults and two children and absolutely loved it. Yes, the pitches are expensive but when you measure that alongside its location, it is well worth the price. Beautifully landscaped, at times you feel as though you are in a park rather than a campsite. There is a small...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moofisch
danielaLondra, Inhaber at Delta Campground, responded to this review

Dear Moofish We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family at Camping Delta and thank you very much for your positive review. We understand that the unfriendly staff of the restaurant and shop has been annoying. Unfortunately we have no influence on the behaviour of these places because it is leased by a different enterprise. Normally...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (152)
Viewed
Other (152)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locarno
0.9 mi away
H4 Hotel Arcadia Locarno
1.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
#1 of 28 in Locarno
275 reviews
1.2 mi away
H+ La Palma Hotel & Spa Locarno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ibis Locarno
ibis Locarno
#4 of 28 in Locarno
616 reviews
2.6 mi away
Camping Campofelice
Camping Campofelice
#1 of 5 in Tenero
119 reviews
3.8 mi away
Camping Melezza
Camping Melezza
#1 of 2 in Losone
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Delta Camping site is located just a few minutes from the centre of Locarno. It lies between the crystal clear waters of the river Maggia and Lake Maggiore among tall trees and flowering shrubs typical of a subtropical climate. The Delta Camping site, a family run business, for more than 50 years spoils its guests with 250 spacious comfortable places, 35 seasonal areas with private garden, 15 fully equipped luxury caravans to rent. The Delta Camping site has also a restaurant-pizzeria with a lovely terrace and garden, a supermarket, playgrounds for children, baby-sitting service, a beach and a private inner harbour. If you wish to keep fit Delta Camping offers you the opportunity to practice volleyball, football, gymnastics, swimming, ping-pong and also rent kayaks and bicycles . Within walking distance you will find a golf course, minigolf, a number of tennis-courts, swimming pools and landing ground for hanggliders and paragliders. At the Delta Camping site you can enjoy a friendly, calm atmosphere, relax by the water or just enjoy the soft colours of the Ticino sunset! In the picturesque valleys of Ticino you will discover the fragrances and the tastes of our region. Locarno and its area also mean culture: International Film Festival, concerts - both jazz and classical - museums, shows and exhibitions complete a wide range of events. A number of bars, cafés and discos in the centre of Locarno and in the animated town of Ascona will make your evenings lively. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Campground

Address: via Gioacchino Respini 27, Locarno 6600, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Locarno
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Locarno Delta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delta Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try not to pitch your tent on the mud!”
JemB2013, Aug 13, 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere, any camp in Tenero (5 minutes by car / train) will be better.”
jpupik, Jul 11, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question