We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

À week in Roi Soleil with friends.Staff and food as well as the ski school were exellent.the rooms are average but clean. We think that's for this price it is a great value in St. Moritz. Patrick the manager is handling the operations well and also a great entertainer. We will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollidaychecker
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Hollidaychecker, We are delighted to learn that enjoyed your stay with friends at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Yours sincerely,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As with other Club Med resorts I have been to , this is a good value for money, all inclusive holiday and highly recommended for families. After a long flight , we were picked up by the Club Med bus at the airport. The transfer to the hotel takes just over 3 hours through beautiful scenery. We received a warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francois C
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Francois, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a perfect skiing holiday! Hoping to see you again very soon, Yours sincerely,

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have gone to Club Med several times. It is sporty but excellent value for money and we can balance the activities between skiing walking with snow shoes and have long walks. No conflict of interests in the couple.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainer Z
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Rainer, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price-service ratio is acceptable. The hotel and rooms are old. Food is good to excellent. Ski instructors; some are very good but some young ones are inexperienced. Ski equipment is expensive and quality is questionable. Reception desk has only a few good staff. Julia is one of the good ones but the others are below average.

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feza K
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear Feza, I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the Saint Moritz Roi Soleil resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future. Above all, I would like to thank you for...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ski experience and our instructor Stefano Fanelli was great. The general ski lessons and transportations were well organized. However, it's best to keep in mind that it's not a ski in-out facility and the lunches are served up in the slopes in Club Med chalets. The food was average, I couldn't say I enjoyed it. The rooms were big...

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aslic79
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Dear aslic79, I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the Saint Moritz Roi Soleil resort. Your comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future. Above all, I would like to thank you for...

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Patrick, The Resort manager and all of the hotel staff, worked extremely hard to make sure we had a great holiday. The organisation for the ski trips was superb everything ran to time, to be expected in Switzerland. We tried cross country skiing and had a fabulous teacher/guide - Eric, he made the lessons enjoyable, he was full of interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Alison, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the company of our GOs. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a blast. Excellent ski program: our kids and us progressed tremendously in a week. Everything is very efficiently organized. Only minus: since this location is 10 min walk to Corvilia should use buses for adults in the morning as well as afternoon. Also, a lunch break 1.15 min is a bit too long. Facilities are a bit outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazonka9999
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi amazonka9999, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we will have the...

Paris/london
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Standard Club Med if you are a frequent customer of the brand : all for the food, the rest will follow. Club Med Roi Soleil is no different, nice dinner with nice plates in a crowdy room, generous cocktail in a lobby size of a ball room crowded with sofa. Ski Course are OK, room on 5th floor (premium) are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steph1961
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hello steph1961, We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our offer at the above resort. Your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 17, 2017

If you are thinking of a family ski trip to Switzerland you must consider Club Med St Moritz. We had a great week over Christmas with our three children (10,8,4). Travelling from Singapore to Zurich we caught the train to St Moritz via Chur (3.5hrs) which was a wonderful experience in itself. The resort is a 5min taxi ride from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecker5
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi ecker5, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017

We have stayed at several Club Med ski resorts, and like the format and ambiance. Our airport transfers were well organised and comfortable. Reception/booking in was somewhat less efficient than we have previously experienced and after an early start (our trip required us to wake at 02.00) we were disconcerted to be told that we would have to pay extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannysdadski
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, responded to this review

Hi Dannysdadski, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
0.0 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
606 reviews
0.0 mi away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#8 of 33 in St. Moritz
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
408 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Berghotel Randolins
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestling at the foot of the snow-covered mountains, Saint-Moritz Roi Soleil stands at an altitude of 1750 metres, near the lake that lies alongside the town. Tucked away in this cosmopolitan and select resort, the Village effortlessly combines luxury and tradition, and offers you the unique spectacle of horse and greyhound racing, polo matches, or the famous cresta runs on the nearby frozen lake. After a day in the snow parents and children can meet up in the play area for a sledging session. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil

Address: Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Price Range: $435 - $646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Roi Soleil Hotel St. Moritz
Roi Soleil Club Med
St. Moritz Club Med
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#17 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Saint Moritz Roi Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was standard not a "mountain view", the view of the mountains and the town was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Dannysdadski, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view you must ask for a peak view room”
 of 5 bubbles roamer35, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Go outside and ski the views!”
 of 5 bubbles Milestone50, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor and had no problems with noise but others staying on the 1st complained of music from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles 241chiy, Mar 8, 2016 | Read review
“Club rooms with a mountain view are a great way to start your day.”
 of 5 bubbles Carfar478, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question