We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City West Hotel & Restaurant

Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence


#5 of 11 hotels in Chur
Certificate of Excellence
Opened in 2012, the hotel offers spacious modern quiet rooms, all equipped with air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building, 24-hour accessible fitness room and free parking in the underground garage with direct access to the hotel. The house is affiliated to the largest shopping center in the region. Enjoy our generous breakfast with regional products. In the restaurant we offer regional and international specialties Seasonally adjusted, we also gladly serve you on our terrace. In addition, the house also have a spacious smoking lobby. All rooms are equipped with modern wood floors, are equipped with a seating area, flat-screen TV, direct dial telephone, safe, minibar and elegant, purposeful bathroom with shower.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 48
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This Hotel is in Chur West, we caught the train to Chur West station and it was about 600 metres reasonably level walk to our hotel. The hotel is modern and business like, the Co Op is behind the hotel which is handy for shopping. Tea and coffee are restricted to tiny cups and a
Read more
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough for afternoon tea. The service provided by Emmett and staff was so friendly and efficient The afternoon tea was delightful and there was plenty of savoury and sweet treats. Photo provided Phyliss C
Read more
Stayed in this hotel in January. Loved it and after many stays at this hotel it never fails to amaze me. The rooms are large and beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are beautiful. Breakfast is delicious and staff are so friendly and ready to help with any queries you may have. The
Read more
Stayed on one night stay Saturday 8/12/18. Extremely busy hotel. Room was very spacious . Well equipped and spotless. Dated with carpet worn in places. As we were going to a concert decided to have bar food. Disappointing menu with only 5 choices. Received a huge surprise when
Read more
Response from City_West_Chur, Leiter Front Office at City West Hotel & Restaurant
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Dear Denis Thank you for your feedback but we think, you have chosen the wrong hotel for the feedback. Are you sure you have stayed in our hotel? None of our rooms are carpeted and our menu offers more than five menus. Also, you do not have to pay for the food in advance in our restaurant. Our hotel has no disco and there is no disco in the area. In our breakfast room you will find tables for two or four people. On request, large tables are possible but not the rule. Tea and coffee are prepared with our machine and do not come from premade containers. We are sorry that you had a bad experience. But all these points speak against our hotel. So, are you sure you were in our hotel? Best regards Sandro Münger Front Office Manager
Read more
It was my first time in the hotel and restaurant. The food was top class fillet steak cooked perfect . Was here with a few suppliers as we had a show the Sunday and decided to stay the Saturday night . Staff were some of the nicest I have dealt with . Breakfast was perfect and
Read more
$162 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of GraubundenChur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing