We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Falken Wengen

Hotels.com$330*
View Deal
#12 of 21 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
05/11/2017 05/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Falken Wengen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Falken Wengen
 Click to rate
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this exceptionally friendly, comfortable hotel which has maintained its traditional and historic character. The place is run with quiet efficiency, the food was tasty and imaginative and our room was of a good size - a perfect place to come back to after ski-ing, especially with the beautiful views from the windows. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orla102
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your positive comment and feedback. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us at the Falken and hope to be able to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We recently stayed once again at Hotel Falken for a week skiing holiday. We loved it. The rooms are comfortable, the food very good, the bar difficult to stay away from and the downstairs lounge home away from home. The Cova family have been running this place like clockwork for as long as I can remember and the staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten V
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Dear Maarten, Thank you for once again staying with us at the Falken. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your holiday with us in Wengen. We hope to see you soon again and remain with our Kindrest regards

stoke on trent
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Lovely welcome on arrival from Jenny, who explained everything we needed to know about the hotel. Our room was a twin room on the 3rd floor overlooking the town, it was very clean and had a large bath which after a day's skiing was very much appreciated. The public areas had an old world charm to them and we half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara A
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for your kind and positive feedback. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay here with us at the Falken and we hope to see you soon again. Kind regards from the Falken family and Buddy

Indianapolis
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Falken for a few nights last June and it was absolutely amazing. The hotel has so much charm and such a warm feeling. It's nestled in one of the must beautiful places in the world. The wifi really only worked in the lobby, but WHO CARES! :) Sitting in the lobby is an amazing experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trustytravel
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you have enjoyed your summer stay with us at the Falken. We have now improved the overall wifi so that guests can use it in their rooms as well. We hope to welcome you soon again in Wengen and remain with Kind regards

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2017

My mother took me her on an Inghams Ski holiday when I was 7 and here I am taking my own children to the same Hotel. A lot has changed over the years, most notably the inclusion of ensuit bathrooms in most of the rooms. This has had the effect of pinching in the space in the rooms, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monday s
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. We are always happy to see that guests come back and remain in the Falken family. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back soon in Wengen. Kind regards Vanessa

Reviewed February 5, 2017

I think it was not very nice that we did not have any soap, and that we had to shower with cold water after skiing (we stayed in the flats belonging to the hotel Falken). The manager of the hotel was quite rude with me as I complained and did not accept any criticism. She also gave only 2 keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiane M
DaSina-Wengen, Owner at Hotel Falken Wengen, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience whilst staying in one of the apartments. We generally take every critic of our clients seriously and try our best to fix any problems that may occur. In regards to the keys, we were physically unable to provide you more than two keys as thats all we...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

We spent two nights in this charming hotel and felt like we were visiting friends, along with their adorable cocker spaniel. A five minute walk uphill from the train station, but that just added to "the story" of our Swiss vacation. Spectacular view of the Jungfrau and chalets below road. Also loved hearing the tinkling of the cow and sheep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NannyOPa
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

My family had been going there for more thsn 30 years.... we finally went and loved it. Traditional, shuttered, classic, querky & with a wonderful personal touch from a family owned & run hotel. All the a hint of Itay as many of the staff were Italian. Totally over the top masive baths and lovely views of the mountains, village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VivsCruiseTravel
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very good. Our double room with bathroom was clean and spacious. The hotel is a 5 minute walk up hill from the train and town centre but there are multiple paths so check for the quickest. Free pick up and drop off (free phone at train station) is available so moving your bags is not a challenge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaryandLesleyTravel
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while on a Rick Steves' Tour. Loved this hotel as it was very quaint as well as a very friendly staff who spoke and understood English very well. My daughter and granddaughter had a balcony view which was very nice, and my husband and I had a view of the town of Wengen which was also very pretty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLARE T
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. It's always a pleasure reading that we managed to provide a memorable experience! Looking forward to welcoming you back again Kind Regards Susanna Cova

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/11/2017 05/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wengen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 21 in Wengen
712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#6 of 21 in Wengen
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 21 in Wengen
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
#7 of 21 in Wengen
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caprice
Hotel Caprice
#8 of 21 in Wengen
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Falken Wengen

Address: Gruebi, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Price Range: $151 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Falken Wengen 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Falken Wengen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#15 Family Hotel in Wengen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Falken Wengen staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Falken Wengen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quiet rooms in the flats”
, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on front have fabulous view of Jungfrau and most had balconies, those on back face village and mountains in background.”
NannyOPa, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Book a corner room, a lilte bigger than the average room, as most rooms are all uniquelly different from each other”
941steveb941, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“I was on the fourth floor and there were double doors to each room. The lift was small, but adequate.”
  • The view from the Hotel Falcon from the front entrance
robar2016, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the front facing the Jungfrau”
EssexRobJ, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$330* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$330
Expedia.com$330
Travelocity$330
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates