We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropole Hotel Interlaken

Visit hotel website
Traveler (259)
360
Panoramas (23)
Dining (113)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Metropole is located in the Bernese Oberland, surrounded by beautiful mountain landscape. It is towering majestically above the rooftops of Interlaken.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
79Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
642Reviews
632Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 210
  • 260
  • 108
  • 37
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Visited here as part of a great rail journeys group. First of all you won’t miss it, it’s a tower block but looks can be deceiving and the wonders it holds inside. I had the best meal I’ve had anywhere in my 60 years here, the food was amazing. Met the manager on more than one
Read more
Hotel is considered far from the train station. There are many hotels nearer to the train station. Night duty lady hotel staff at the reception was not polite and does not help with problem. Hot water was not available during our visit. Informed night reception and a gentleman
Read more
Although out night was ruined by disrespectful neighbours at the hotel, staff did their best to ensure that they kept the noice down, but they were rude (the other guests) thankfully that was only one night. Rooms were clean and it looks like it’s getting a facelift. Amazing
Read more
We got rebooked with the Metropole when our first hotel (a sister hotel of Metropole) got overbooked. What a happy accident that was!We had three beds (2 twins, 1 sofa bed). The views were amazing from our room, we had a balcony. Room was clean and the maid service respectful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from metropoleinterlaken, Manager at Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Dear Dana E Thank you very much for your very motivating feedback! Having happy guests and providing even the better service than they are expecting is what the goal of every hotelier must be. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. My best regards, Marco von Euw Hotel Manager
Read more
We stayed over the Christmas period and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The evening dining was excellent and varied. Breakfast; although given lots of choice, was good if you had the cold selection but the "hot" food was always cold in particular the scrambled egg (even when
Read more
Response from metropoleinterlaken, Manager at Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Responded Dec 29, 2018
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your impressive coment. I will forward it to our staff. Thank you as well for your constructive comment about the entertainment - we of course will think of it... I now wish you all the best for 2019 - Happy new year and thank you for being our guest over Christmas. Kind regards, Marco von Euw Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetropole Hotel Interlaken
The Deluxe Twin Room at the Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetropole Hotel Interlaken
The Deluxe Twin Room at the Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetropole Hotel Interlaken
The Standard Single Room at the Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetropole Hotel Interlaken
The Deluxe Queen Room at the Metropole Hotel Interlaken
PreviousNext
12345640
There’s no kettle in the rooms. You can get hot water from the lounge.
0 votes
How much floor are there.
15
0 votes
Dear Chrisitne Thank you for your answer. Our guests can use our car park for a special rate of only CHF 8/night outdoor or CHF 12/night in our garage. Both, the outdoor and the garage are just next to our hotel. We kindly ask you to contact us in advance. If ever possible we are happy to reserve a parking space for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you at the hotel Metropole in Interlaken. Marco von Euw Hotelmanager
0 votes
Dear Vipin S Thank you for your message. I kindly ask you to cancel the booking through the channel you have made it. If you booked directly please send an E-Mail with your booking number to mail@metropole-interlaken.ch. I hope to answer you question. Kind regards, Marco von Euw Hotel Manager
0 votes
Dear Vipin S Thank you for your message. I kindly ask you to cancel the booking through the channel you have made it. So if you booked directly with us (E-Mail or our Homepage) I kindly ask you to send your confirmation with your booking number to our receptionist (mail@metropole-interlaken.ch). I hope I was able to help you. My best wishes, Marco von Euw Hotel Manager
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Room have stunning mountain views"
"As high up as possible, I believe all rooms have good views."
"Ask for a room with a mountain view"
"Be certain you have a view of park."
"High floor for a best view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
interlaken metropole hotel
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlaken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing