We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bellevue

Traveler (277)
360
Panoramas (25)
Dining (57)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
91Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
441Reviews
710Photos
8Q+A
94Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 217
  • 139
  • 51
  • 18
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pros: The hotel was nice with the good ambience. One can request for a lake view room to get up with the beautiful view of the mountains & a small lake. The staff was good informative and co operative. Pure vegetarians had minimal options for breakfast but they can help you by
Read more
Response from bellevue-interlaken, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Nov 23, 2018
Dear harshulmshah, thank you so much for taking the time to share this detailed review following your recent stay at Hotel Bellevue Interlaken. We would appreciate to welcome you again as our guest here with us.
Read more
I was disappointed. I expected thing better for the price they charged me. The room is very simple. Quite different from the photos contained in the booking sites. The bedroom does not mini fridge. At some point I even had the impression of being a hostel. Breakfast is also
Read more
Response from Timo108, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Nov 15, 2018
Dear ricardov420, thank you for staying at Hotel Bellevue during your recent visit to Interlaken. Firstly, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always try to provide our guest a rich breakfast buffet, and therefore you will find a big choice of different meat, cheese, breads, vegetables, eggs, juices and even yoghurt and local products. So in our opinion there is something for every taste on the buffet. But also here we are happy about feedbacks, maybe you can let us know a little bit more detailed what you where missing so we can try to work it out. We would highly appreciate to welcome you another time at our hotel to give us a second chance. Warmest regards Your Hotel Bellevue Team
Read more
I absolutely love this hotel. Great central location but quiet. The train passes right by the hotel, but we never heard it at night. The room was very clean and well equipped with a sink in the sleeping area as well as the bathroom. Staff were amazing. Very polite, respectful
Read more
Response from Timo108, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Nov 15, 2018
Dear saffronmacleod, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Bellevue. We are delighted to read your excellent review on your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to have you again as our guest and until then we send all the best wishes from Switzerland.
Read more
Have been here for 1 night business trip. Horrible loud room directly beside the train station. Everything around was under construction and at the train trail they worked all night. No sleep possible and reception didn't inform me before. In the bathroom was not cleaned
Read more
Response from Timo108, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Nov 12, 2018
Dear 811tasi, thank you very much for staying at Hotel Bellevue Interlaken. First of all, we would like to thank you for your honest review. We are always appreciate guest feedbacks, which help us to enhance our service and make our guests stay unforgettable. We kindly apologize for the inconveniences about the bathroom and can assure you that this is not equal to our standards. As for the road work, we regret to inform you that unfortunately we are unable to control any work around the Hotel area and are not aware of the level of construction noise ahead of time as this depends on the work performed.
Read more
Booked 4 nights, overall a nice stay. Staff was accommodating, room was clean and bathroom updated and spotless. Breakfast very nice served in an elegant old world, typical Swiss restaurant diningroom. Nice location, centrally located.
Read more
Response from Timo108, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue
Responded Nov 12, 2018
Dear Silverpalette, we would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Bellevue Interlaken and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you another time as our guest and send best regards in the meantime.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Bellevue
The Apartment at the Hotel Bellevue
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Bellevue
The Triple Room at the Hotel Bellevue
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Bellevue
The Single Room at the Hotel Bellevue
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Bellevue
The Double - Twin Room with AC at the Hotel Bellevue
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Bellevue
The Double - Twin Room at the Hotel Bellevue
PreviousNext
12345673
We had 2 connecting rooms with two twins that were pushed together to create a king in both rooms. I don't believe that the room was large enough for a roll-away.
0 votes
Dear Dimajoharji We offer hotel-owned parking spots at CHF 10.00 per night. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you have any further questions. We hope to welcome you soon and remain with kind regards
1 vote
is there car parking ?
Dear Dimajoharji We offer hotel-owned parking spots at CHF 10.00 per night. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you have any further questions.
0 votes
We can provide a fridge in all the rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"ask for a room not beside the train trail"
"second floor rooms overlooking the river are ideal"
"Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the river"
"Choose the river facing rooms!"
"Ask for a room with a view"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlaken
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing