We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant

140 reviews
Save
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (35)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good42%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“third floor”(3 reviews)
“great view”(6 reviews)
“no elevator”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)Write a Review
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
38
39
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
39
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorgreat viewno elevatorshared bathroomsurrounding mountainsenjoyed my staycozy hotelwould stay againtrain stationmin walkbreakfast was includedpleasant staya great place to stayswiss francsrecommend this hotelstayed here for nightsbread
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We decided to stay here because of its affordable price and I was surprised to see how beautiful the view was for a 'mountain view' room! We were lucky to have good weather during our trip and were able to see the stars at night...More

Thank Christabel C
Response from AlpenblickJB, Manager at Alpenblick Hotel Pub & RestaurantResponded yesterday

Thank you very much Christabel C, it is nice to get such comments and ratings!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in the overall quality of our rooms. When we entered our rooms, there was a very moldy/stale smell. We immediately opened our windows. Very small rooms, you want to limit the amount of time you spend in your room. Breakfast was...More

Thank Nonstop4
Response from AlpenblickJB, Manager at Alpenblick Hotel Pub & RestaurantResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! Something went wrong! We are very sorry, that you did not like it! You are right, we had 1 Person being Ill, that is why we were under-staffed. And we will talk with the concerned people! We are a hotel,...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had a tereible dinner here. There were many bones in my fish fillet and I almost chocked myself. When asked, the staff say it is normal. One or two bones might be accepted but too many is not fillet anymore. It is raw fish!...More

Thank 润正 高
Response from AlpenblickJB, Manager at Alpenblick Hotel Pub & RestaurantResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! First it is not a raw fish! It is a fish filet and there it might be, that you have fish bones in it! We are wondered, that the terrible dinner was eaten till the last bite...

Reviewed October 16, 2017

We went as part of an organised group and the whole experience was wonderful.The rooms were spotless and a balcony view of the Alps was a delight. The food was wonderful, each evening meal a delight. The station is a 10 minute walk away and...More

Thank JanW52_13
Response from AlpenblickJB, Manager at Alpenblick Hotel Pub & RestaurantResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comment!

Reviewed September 26, 2017

The hotel is very nice, well located, and looks very clean. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much, but on the last day, I realized that our room 205, which is a good one with private bathroom, has bedbugs. For the first 2...More

Thank Omid S
Response from AlpenblickJB, Manager at Alpenblick Hotel Pub & RestaurantResponded September 29, 2017

Dear, Thank you for your comment! We are very sorry!! We called a specialist, he was here shortly after your check out. The room was treatened by chemicals. The specialist told us, that room will be "clean" within 1 week.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$77 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grindelwald
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$77 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grindelwald
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (35)
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hanan S
August 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AlpenblickJB | Property representative |
Hi Hanan, the train station is located about 1.5km away from the hotel. With you hotel confirmation, buses are for free on your arrival day. The bus stops just in front of the hotel. Once you are here, you will be given a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Nancy V
July 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AlpenblickJB | Property representative |
In the bathroom, there is a shower, a toilet and a sink, correct. But there is no bathtube...
0
Votes
Google Translation
Marie D
July 25, 2017|
Answer
Response from AlpenblickJB | Property representative |
If you sleep or eat at our place, the parking is for free.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"get a mountain view room if you want to see beautiful snowy mountains from your room!"
Read review
"Find another hotel"
Read review
"all have fabulous views!!!"
Read review
"We got the family room which had 6 single beds, its a lovely room with 2 floors"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite