We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Spinne

Official Site$279*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$287*
$279*
$287*
$287*
$278*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Spinne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spinne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very good hotel, nice spacious rooms. Booked a room on the north side (streetside) through travel agency (Arke NL). On arrival we were surprised by a free upgrade to an Eiger-view south side room with balcony. Excellent! Bathroom large enough, but please get rid of the shower curtain in the bathtub and replace it by a decent shower-cell. Breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCdeJonge
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nts from the 13-17 Jun. As we were coming from Montreux , we sent our luggage by fast baggage. We requested the hotel to pick up our luggage as we will be arriving in Grindelwald late. They picked up our luggage and left it in our room. Upon check in we requested a change of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bless55
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed in the Jungfrau suite of this hotel in June 2014 for 4 days.the experience was very disappointing and the staff attitudes were very callous and in-different and insensitive. We had no tea bags provided in the room although that was promised as part of the in room tea coffee making facilities.We did not have hot water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A_singp
Familie K, Manager at Hotel Spinne, responded to this review

Dear family Majumdar We are really wondering why you told our manager straight away that nothing was stolen from your wallet and no reading this review...? Or why you didn't see the tea basket on top of your minibar or even don't ask about where it is...? We also feel very sorry that you don't understand our eco-friendly service regarding...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Hotel Spinne came highly recommended to us and more than lived up to our friend's review! We had a spacious room with a view of the Eiger and a lovely balcony from which to enjoy the view. One night we brought food and wine to the room and sat out on our balcony to enjoy the spectacular scenery as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire744
London
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Extremely friendly hotel in a fantastic location with amazing views of the Eiger, as did our room, for which we requested an Eiger view. Room was clean, spacious and had a plate of fresh fruit awaiting us on our arrival. Most comfy beds ever! Choose half-board for a more sophisticated menu or b and b, as we did, for eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We booked the hotel only for two nights but when we came and saw the room and beautiful view from the balcony we booked extra night. Everything was perfect. The restaurant was perfect with asparagus dishes and italian food as well. After long walking was very nice to use sauna with jacuzzi. All attractions, shops, bus/ train station near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaKor1
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our stay at the end of April was lovely, the room was large and had a lovely view, worth the price over the basic room. The mountains are the main attraction so waking up to them covered in snow was a bonus. This is quiet time of year so check before you book, the restaurant was closed but we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laz S
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed the in the off season, May 14 and we could not have been happier with our choice. We paid a little extra for a balcony and Eiger view, glad we did. The room was perfect with everything we needed and quite large compared to other places we have stayed. The staff were friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerry b
Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were led to believe this was an excellent hotel from other reviews we had read. However when we turned up we found that the room we were originally allocated was small and very basic and right next to the terrace. This was not too much of a problem because we also found that the restaurant was closed for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Close to the gondola and the train station. Very friendly staff. prices are comparable to other hotels in the area yet it seems to have one of the best amenities and rooms. views are also nice. recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cemgurkan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Derby Hotel
Derby Hotel
#5 of 41 in Grindelwald
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
#2 of 41 in Grindelwald
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Grindelwald
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gletschergarten
Hotel Gletschergarten
#1 of 41 in Grindelwald
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Wolter
Central Hotel Wolter
#15 of 41 in Grindelwald
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Spinne Restaurant
Hotel Spinne Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Year-round Four-story Hotel with shuttered windows & wooden balconies, located 500 meters from train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Spinne

Address: Dorfstrasse 136, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Price Range: $187 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spinne 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Spinne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinne Hotel Grindelwald
Best Western Grindelwald
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grindelwald
#7 Luxury Hotel in Grindelwald
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grindelwald
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Spinne staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Spinne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For the real "experience" get a mountain view room.”
JchipGCS, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the original hotel are best for the views.”
sandrac563, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing south are best for sunny balcony and views.”
hilsw2015, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors have the better view”
delphinag2016, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the eiger and a balcony.”
  • View from our room balcony early morning.
5659Annie, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Official Site
$279* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$287
Hotels.com$278
Expedia.com$278
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates