We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Adligenswilerstrasse 22, Lucerne 6006 Switzerland
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$490
Priceline$239
Hotels.com$226
Travelocity$226
Agoda.com$490
Tripadvisor$226
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1492)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (805)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 71 hotels in Lucerne
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
The «best four-star city hotel» in Switzerland. The hotel directly overlooks the lakeside promenade, with breathtaking views over the lake, the mountains and Lucerne's picturesque historic centre. Enjoy our gourmet cuisine, which was awarded 15 points by the Gault & Millau restaurant guide, live music in the Louis Bar, or a cigar in the Hemingway Rum Lounge. Each Art Deco room is individually furnished, offering a very special experience and with exclusive five-star service, a private terrace and the option of your own outdoor hot tub, the penthouse suites are not to be missed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Squash offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Tennis court offsite
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
2702Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,006
  • 516
  • 108
  • 47
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gumgrove wrote a review Dec 4
Spring, Texas583 contributions195 helpful votes
Stayed two nights at Art Deco Montana after a Viking River cruise. Staff were professional and very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and full of fresh pastries and juices. I would recommend bringing along a couple of Switzerland type plug adapters. If you cannot find them the front desk can provide them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
aksja5 wrote a review Apr 2022
Hartly, Delaware48 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
They are close proximity to everything- city, train, bus. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet which included made-to-order omelets, an amazing array of teas and coffee options, along with pastries, fresh fruit, and many other option Our waitress was terrific. Our room was clean and spacious with a balcony to sit on overlooking the water and city- heaven. We would choose this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: room with balcony overlooking the water
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Montana
Responded May 2, 2022
Dear Guest Wow, thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciate a lot that you recommend us on Tripadvisor. It would be our pleasure to soon welcome you again. Your MONTANA-Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart B wrote a review Dec 3
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything about the hotel was above expectations - except that it was difficult to go in the bar just for a drink. In the 3 days we were there we encountered this twice. It is nice to come back in and be able to sit and have a drink and relax before dinner - this was a little difficult. Other than that it was a great place - the convenience to public transportation was great and the staff was outstanding!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
annU8642IX wrote a review Dec 2
Greensboro, North Carolina1 contribution
All was very good! Bartenders were good. Would like to have the recipe for the Amaretto Sours. They were the best I have ever had!!! Food in the dining room was excellent! Breakfast was good and everyone was willing to make whatever you wanted.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Montana
Responded yesterday
Dear annU8642IX Thank you so much for this great review! We will be happy to pass out the compliments to our bartenders, I'm sure they will be pleased. We hope to welcome you back soon and send our warmest regards, Your Montana-Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lwalbert wrote a review Nov 2022
McKinney, Texas1 contribution
We will definitely return to Hotel Montana. The view from our room was outstanding. Nespresso machine and safe in the well-appointed room. Service was excellent throughout the hotel. Area transportation is easy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Montana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Iwalbert Wow thank you so much for this top feedback! We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay and were so satisfied with the room. Especially that we were able to inspire you with our service! We are looking forward to your next visit and send warm greetings in the meantime. Your Montana-Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
greg w wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Outstanding service at this beautiful hotel. The view of the lake was amazing. The size of the room was huge compared to our other experiences in European hotel rooms. Make sure you are careful about what you plug in to adapters.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Montana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Greg W Thank you for this great review. How lovely that you had such a great stay with us and that this was a great way to end your river cruise! We are glad you were so pleased with the service as well as the room size and hope to see you next time, Your Montana Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vwtravels wrote a review Nov 2022
Knoxville, Tennessee2 contributions
Electronic device you have to use to do everything when feint to room did not work - could not call them to tell - put clothes on and go to reception and found out it was not charged properly so very frustrating - also watch what room you get for same price could be very small or could be very big !! Not fair
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Montana
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Vwtravels Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret that the suitepad was not charged properly and you had to make an extra trip to the front desk because of it. But we are taking your input and will look at it internally. Regarding the room size: Our building is more than 100 years old. Therefore unfortunately, within a category, certain differences are possible, but it is indicated on our website in which range the square metres of the respective category are located. We hope to welcome you again and send our best regards. Your Montana-Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheQuietOne wrote a review Nov 2022
Bern, Switzerland4 contributions
Great service and room infrastracture! The terasse in the room difn‘t have a roof, or the posinility to be outside when it‘s raining, but beside that, everything was perfect! Make sutre to enjoy the great breakfest buffet!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Montana
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest What a review! Thank you so much for your kind word. We hope there is a lot of sunshine for your next visit at our hotel. Best regards, your Montana-Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAMI12345678 wrote a review Nov 2022
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
Absolutely beautiful view from our room with a hot tub on the balcony. We spent a couple nights of our honeymoon here and the staff made it very special. We will absolutely be back! And now we know there is a lift from the street up to the hotel…learned our lesson after pushing 4 heavy suitcases up the hill.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Montana
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear JAMI12345678 Wow, thank you so much for this great review! How lovely that you visited us for a few days as part of your honeymoon and enjoyed your stay so much. We are especially pleased with the praise for our staff and are happy to pass it on. We look forward to you visiting us next time - and then hopefully being able to use our funicular right from the start, which will take you directly to our lobby. Warmest regards your Montana-Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyageur72 wrote a review Nov 2022
Milan, Italy22 contributions13 helpful votes
Great views, nice rooms, very good breakfast and Scala Restaurant. The staff is very friendly and i appreciated the fact that the hotel serves as training platform fot the SHL Hotel School Well done! I will come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Montana
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Barente It is so great that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards. your Montana-Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$229 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
art deco lucerne
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of LucerneLucerne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Lucerne, Switzerland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Art Deco Hotel Montana
Which popular attractions are close to Art Deco Hotel Montana?
Nearby attractions include Hofkirche (0.3 miles), Grand Casino Luzern (0.2 miles), and Nationalquai (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Art Deco Hotel Montana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Art Deco Hotel Montana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Art Deco Hotel Montana?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Art Deco Hotel Montana?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Art Deco Hotel Montana?
Conveniently located restaurants include SCALA RESTAURANT - Art Deco Hotel Montana, Jialu National, and Restaurant Olivo.
Does Art Deco Hotel Montana have airport transportation?
Yes, Art Deco Hotel Montana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Art Deco Hotel Montana located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Lucerne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Art Deco Hotel Montana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Art Deco Hotel Montana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Art Deco Hotel Montana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.