We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berghotel Trubsee

Traveler (96)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Berghotel Trübsee (Alpine Lodge Trübsee) is situated at 1800 m above sea level and is surrounded by a magnificent mountain landscape. The hotel is reachable by cable car within 20 minutes from Engelberg. In winter you will be one of the first skiers on the slopes (ski in ski out hotel) and in summer it is a perfect starting point for anyone wishing to experience the mountains of Central Switzerland.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
95Reviews
138Photos
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 39
  • 9
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a views to die for. Food downstairs was really nice and quite generous also. I don't see why anyone would choose to stay somewhere in this area and then complain that it's far ... i mean thats sort of obvious. I loved my stay here and enjoyed
Read more
+6
Located halfway to the top of Mt Titlis, sounds good. Other than the convenience of getting up to the top of Mt Titlis quickly, it feels like being stranded or imprisoned here. Everything shuts down n closed after 5pm...other than the kitchen that serves its guests. Room is very
Read more
This is a ski sport camp rather than a hotel. After 5 pm you're locked in. (No cable car after 5pm) This is a half board premise, breakfast is good but dinner is a problem. And you have no options. No entertainment for children and adults. The food and beverage is extremely
Read more
Response from TITLIS_Hotels, Manager at Berghotel Trübsee
Responded Feb 8, 2018
Dear Eren U, thank you for having taken the time to provide your valued Feedback and beeing guest in Alpine Lodge Trübsee. We are very sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay with us to the fullest. Unfortunately we need to notice, that we were not able to convince you with the amazing nature and mountain skyline around the hotel and the 3 different main courses for dinner. However, we very much regret that we were not able to meet your expectations this time. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Engelberg in the near future. Best regards from Mount Titlis Christian Gerber Manager of Operations Alpine Lodge Trübsee
Read more
already the information we received before our stay was outstanding. everything was well described and made it so easy to arrive. staff is extremely friendly, be it at checkin, checkout or any small question one might have. the dinner tasted sooo good and was presented in a
Read more
Response from TITLIS_Hotels, Manager at Berghotel Trübsee
Responded Jan 26, 2018
Dear Roger D, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your recent stay with us. It fills me with joy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us to such an extent. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff this morning and they are just as delighted as I am. Thank you, it really was a pleasure to have been able to take care of you and it is much appreciated that you have noted our special care and attention. Our hotel staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to Alpine Lodge Trübsee in the very near future. Best Wishes Christian Gerber Operations Manager Alpine Lodge Trübsee
Read more
No all beverages found their way towards our table - so we had to go for BYO. Single rooms are quite small - bed is a bit tide. The room is dam cold - how to survive the night - eventually some more BYO. For one night stay - ok.
Read more
Response from TITLIS_Hotels, Manager at Berghotel Trübsee
Responded Dec 8, 2017
Dear ALG314, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Christian Gerber, Manager Alpine Lodge Trübsee
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Vom Balkon
PreviousNext
1234567
Dear Margie, Thank you for your interest in the Alpine Lodge Trübsee As soon as you arrive at Engelberg Train Station you can take the free Titlis bus, which is running next to the Station. When you arrive at the bottom Station of the Titlis Cable Car the Hotel is only a 20min ride away. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly Best regards from TITLIS Christian Gerber | Manager Berghotel Trübsee TITLIS | BERGBAHNEN, HOTELS & GASTRONOMIE Poststrasse 3 | CH-6391 Engelberg Telefon +41 41 639 50 92 | Fax +41 41 639 50 93 truebsee@titlis.ch
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rooms with no bunker beds for 3 or 4 persons"
"Views are great no matter where you are"
"Room 1312 has a stunning view and is right across from the suana."
"As high floor as possible."
"The rooms with balcony on the lake side of the hotel appear to be larger than others and have a sofa and desk."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ObwaldenEngelberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing