We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ibis Styles Geneve Gare

Show Prices
#14 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of ibis Styles Geneve Gare
 Click to rate
Northern Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights in this hotel. It has a central location being straight across from central station. The train from the airport was literally minutes! The room was functional but a little on the small side. There was no safe in the room which was a negative. Breakfast was good with a good choice along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger1977
Christophe D, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Ginger1977, We thank you so much for your beautiful and kind review! It's so rewarding to see our guests go away with smiles on their faces having received genuine customer service we're so proud of. We care very much for our guests this is why all our staff work a lot everyday to do their best to make you...

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 14, 2017

I work for a French company and have stayed in many IBIS locations, This is why its the best. Central location opposite the Railway Station Spotlessly clean Free Tea Coffe and water - self service in Reception Bar area Great Reception / Bar area to sit in after breakfast is cleared Very helpfull staff - they are proud of Geneva...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Charles C, Thank you very much for your great and nice 5 star review ! We are delighted you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us and that you think our hotel is one of the best you have stayed in. It is a very nice compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this place for two nights. Nice location near to the train station and old town. Nice breakfast and 24/7 fresh coffee and tea. Nice CI vie CE of free mobility pass in zone 10 which covers most of areas. Helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutandaboutEU
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear OutandaboutEU, A big thank for this wonderful 5 stars rate ! We are happy to read that you had a nice stay in our Ibis Styles Geneva Gare and that you enjoyed our services and our helpful staff. The most important for us is to see our guests leaving the hotel with smiles on their faces.We will be glad...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I only stayed here for one night but were beyond satisfied. The location is great, being right across from the train station, and if we weren't on schedule for other things would have definitely stayed more than one night. The staff was extremely friendly and helped us with our bags both coming in and leaving. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thedylandelorme
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear thedylandelorme, What a pleasure to discover a beautiful and nice comment like yours ! We are glad to see that we meet your expectations and that you had a great stay with us. We pay great attention to all customers feedback, it is thanks to you that we are improving our quality. We very much appreciate your kind remarks...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Geneva was a stopover on way to Chamonix. Stayed one night, it was across from mail train station. Walking distance to Old Town. Rooms were very clean but small! Staff was friendly. They kept pushing one specific restaurant but after asking for additional options the restaurants didn't disappoint. Overall would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aporpiglia
Christophe D, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Aporpiglia, Thank you so much for your beautiful and kind review! It's so rewarding to see our guests go away with smiles on their faces having received genuine customer service we're so proud of. Because all our staff work a lot to give the best service everyday to each customer. Thank you again, and we hope to see you...

Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and we are so glad we did. It was very good beds and so clean. Breakfast was very good as well. The hotell had all we needed and it has a great location to see the City. We recomend this hotell to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solveig Dahl C
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Solveig Dahl C, We thank you for your nice rate and kind comment concerning your last stay in our hotel. It's always a great pleasure for us to discover comment like yours and to know that you will recommend our hotel to everybody ! We will be glad to welcome you again for a next stay in Geneva. Best...

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The location of this hotel for tourists is great. Right across from the train station. Hotels in Geneva give visitors transit passes for the duration of the stay, very convenient. The Ibis Styles was new, modern lobby/breakfast room/free wifi room. The bedrooms were immaculate but HOT. The windows did not open. We set our thermometer to 15 and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BombayLiz
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear BombayLiz, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment on tripadvisor. You made a great and nice description about our hotel and our services. We are sorry if you felt hot in your room. Did you advise the reception of this problem ? We have handles to open the windows at our guests disposal at the reception....

Reviewed January 4, 2017

This is a very clean and modern hotel opposite the central station, so less than 15 minutes from the airport. It is conveniently located close to city centre and everything was within walking distance, or if a tram was required, dozens stopped right outside the door. The rooms were modern an well maintained, the breakfast was good and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Andrew F, Thank you for making the Ibis Styles Geneva Gare your hotel of choice while visiting Geneva. We are pleased you found our services suitable to your needs. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, we strive to offer the best service throughout the year.Your recommendation is very much appreciated and I do hope we will have...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Arrived late after a long flight and was welcomed warmly upon arrival. The room and bathroom is clean, but for some people perhaps a bit small. The breakfast is nice and the check in and out smoothly. The location is just across the railway station, so for me it was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim V
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Wim V, Thank you for your 4 star review which we appreciate. We are delighted you found your check-in nice and warm and you appreciated the cleanliness of your room. We hope to have soon the pleasure to welcome you again ! Kind regards, Lola Front Office

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 26, 2016

Great location, easy walk from station and into the main shopping area. Friendly staff and great accommodation for an overnight transit in Geneva. Rooms functional and pleasant. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui S
Christophe D, Front Office at ibis Styles Geneve Gare, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui S, Thank you for making the Ibis Styles Geneva Station your hotel of choice while visiting Geneva. I am pleased you found our location and our staff suitable to your needs. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again when next visiting Geneva. Best regards, Isabel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 106 in Geneva
840 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cristal Design
#42 of 106 in Geneva
445 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This fully-renovated 3-star hotel is located in the city center, just a few yards from the main train station. Lake Geneva, the old town and many other sights and attractions are within a few minutes' walk of the hotel. All rates at the Hotel ibis StylesGeneve Gare include an all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast and unlimited WIFI access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Styles Geneve Gare

Address: place de Cornavin 8, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel Savoy)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > James-Fazy
Price Range: $145 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Geneve Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your ibis Styles Geneve Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Geneva
#9 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from ibis Styles Geneve Gare staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Styles Geneve Gare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor has rooms with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 913CharlesC, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast busy between 8-30 and 9-30”
 of 5 bubbles KennethS948, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Some top floor rooms have a balcony with lovely views of the city and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Lindyb1410, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is good with balcony.”
  • View from the top floor balcony
 of 5 bubbles suomituristi2015, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“601and 602 have balconies but they do subtract from room space”
 of 5 bubbles S7056NNlindac, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question