We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Booking.com$237*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We liked this nice apartment in Geneva. So clean and elegant nice reception. Deserve a trial if you have a long or a short stay in Geneva. Few steps from the lake. The train station and city center. You just need to call them they will reserve for you and make u feel home. If you are a member you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maat0uk
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We really thank you for your faboulous commnet. We look forward to welcoming you again real soon. Kind regards, Andrea Fattizzo Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2016

I have been staying here for over 20 days now, and my back is destroyed from sleeping in a sofa bed that atrocious. I asked for a bigger apartment with the consecuential increase in price, and they agreed to do so by one day, only to call and say that they will charge me extra cleaning if I move since...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DarianaG
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gomez Arrate, We thank you for sharing your experience in our Aparthotel and we do apologize if our establishment and service are not appropriate for you. Nevertheless, I would like to inform you that we received many guests from your company throughout the year, and we never had such a “strong” comment. We made all effort to give...

Australia
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We stayed four nights in a studio apartment. Location was perfect with a very easy walk from the train station (easy connection from airport) and handy to the Lake, Old Town, bus station and pretty much everything in Geneva. To allow space, the couch converts into a bed by removing cushions and pulling a unit out of the wall. While...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aussie_travel_mum_
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About the plug, unfortunately in Switzerland it is different. I am...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed June 26, 2016

I got 2 apartments with the lack view. IT was amazing and unbelievable. We went to Geneva during the festival day, people had to line up in the crowded area to enjoy the firework, while I was setting on my chair and filing the entire event in peace of mind. The room size is very small. If you are thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonOraibi
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your kind comment. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to inform you that the sizes of our studios are more than 25 meters squares. Since we have the kitchen, the room looks a bit smaller. Rest assured that it is much bigger than many 4* standard hotels here...

Baltimore
Reviewed June 2, 2016

We stayed here for two nights in May. We were given a lovely renovated mini apartment. The kitchen was new, clean and well appointed with appliances and utensils. Front desk reception was friendly, helpful and attentive. He even came up and showed us how to use the microwave. We were able to get an early check in which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gervitsd
Adagio G, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We really thank you for your fantastic comment. My team will be happy to read all this. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Kind regards, Andrea Fattizzo

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Worst stay in accor network that already had as a member of accor network, pessimo hotel , old, dirty rooms and horrible decor, careless attendants and little accessible . Anyway not recommend in any way

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank waldomiroe
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Excellent. Great views from balcony.... almost overlooking the lake. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. A studio flat, so we had a kitchen which was great as you can make your own breakfasts and lunches. Only issue was that bathroom was rather small but the actual studio was a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
East Maitland, Australia
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billcox2506
France
Reviewed April 21, 2016

This is an apartment/hotel - not a full blown hotel with room service, complimentary tea/coffee etc. This is great if you are staying for a week or more as you can either make your own food, heat up food etc. You do have to either bring or buy the necessary supplies e.g. tea/coffee/milk etc. At reception you can purchase coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann O
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2016

The hotel is mainly geared to long stays but provides a hotel service in what are basically hotel rooms with a kitchenette. Breakfast is availalblw but for an extra charge. The location is right on the border of the lakeside ares and the red-light district within five minutes walk of either the station or the lake. Given its location it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (27)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
694 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
847 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
871 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#43 of 106 in Geneva
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Address: rue Sigismond-Thalberg 4, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Residence Mont Blanc)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $127 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mont Blanc Hotel Geneva
Residence Mont Blanc Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Again, being centrally located, the higher the floor, the quieter the sleep”
Christopher_J_Casey, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Come prepared as there is no room service and nothing in the hotel to buy to eat - bring your own food.”
JillS601, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“I would go into the duplex I went into, but be certain that everything that is promised is there...rooms with a view of the Lake”
Tzoro1, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
DarianaG, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room at higher floors because the noise on the street was quite bad.”
Somerset811, Dec 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$237* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$284
Agoda.com$238
Priceline$237
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates