We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Metropole Geneve

  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a weekend and we had one of the rooms that have been renovated, with the walls with the colors of the flowers of the Alps. The room was very elegant, it had this huge mirror with the TV incorporated and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is integrated in the room and I found it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FCFFCF
Cornwall
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Business trip to Geneva - need a good hotel? Look no further this one is great! I only stayed for three nights and indeed I didn't stay in the hotel all day either - business is business! Lets go through from start to end! Arrival - as soon as my transport arrived the door boy was there and took the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bapsy3732
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful building, very nice and friendly staff. The rates are very good compared to other similar hotels in the area. In the heart oh Geneva shopping district. The heat in the room could be improved however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hich B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A pretty standard hotel with good customer service overall but it was really the turn down service was a pleasant surprise and made the difference. Tea/coffee in room, great minibar options and breakfast had a fair choice of food available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ling L
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dear Readers, know that at the Metropole hotel in Geneva, the same causes produce the same effect. Faithfully (multi family members) returning customers for over 20 years, I complained a few years ago as the Guest Relations Management was a disaster. Never ever offered an upgrade, or even a simple welcome bottle of wine. Not to mention a complimentary stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salomon S
GM_Hotel_Metropole, Directeur général at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Mr Salomon S Firstly, we would like to thank you very much for your loyalty to Hotel Metropole Genève over the past 20 years. Your renewed praises on staff friendliness and quality of service is highly appreciated by the team. As far as non contractual extra benefits we are used to grant you for your loyalty, our records show...

Lebanon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit to Metropole, saying one night on our way back from a ski vacation. even though it is no longer part of the Swissotel chain, the hotel still maintains an excellent level of service, in fact it was better than our previous visit. We visited with our baby daughter and the room was arranged as requested,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinoA
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The « over 16 » Sunday morning Brunch in the Metropole is truly fantastic, we went there with a group of friends. Served in a buffet style you just get whatever you could expect from breakfast to lunch items, classic or more trendy. Wide selection of cold cut and seafood, salads, hot dishes as well as live cooking + live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulSchv
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a beautiful and ward welcome every time you go back! Years go by but the staff is always the same and every time more kind and accommodating. We can't wait to go back and feel at home in Geneva.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aebweinberg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although we weren't actually staying at this rather stunning hotel , we did venture in to visit the bar - although not the rooftop bar due to the subzero temperatures ! Stunning surroundings oozing with style and history we made ourselves at home briefly to sample the selection of whiskey for the menfolk and a very pleasant glass of vin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myerskate92
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for five nights recently. Hotel and staff were professional, the room I had was quiet (as was the hotel in general) with a comfortable bed and decent bathroom with good water pressure for the shower, although they insisted on throwing away my shower cap every day and didn't replenish the supply, so I ended up hiding it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biblio8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
788 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel de la Paix
#4 of 106 in Geneva
175 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
5 Lounge Bar
5 Lounge Bar
Cuisines: International, European
The Mirror Bar
The Mirror Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Geneva with a beautiful view of the lake, Hotel Metropole Geneve is conveniently located on the left bank, within the city's famous shopping district and just a short walk from the Jet d'eau, the old town and the central business district. The hotel boasts the renowned top-quality service that is a hallmark of Swiss and Geneva hospitality, making it a home away from home for both business and leisure travelers to Geneva. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Metropole Geneve

Address: quai du General- Guisan 34 | Rue du Rhone, Geneva 1204, Switzerland (Formerly Swissôtel Metropole Geneva)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $300 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Metropole Geneve 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Metropole Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Metropole Geneva Hotel Geneva
Swissotel Metropole Hotel Geneva
Geneva Swissotel Metropole Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Geneva
#9 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#18 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#20 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Metropole Geneve staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bridgetown, Barbados
10 months ago
Burnaby, BC

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Metropole Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room with a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles TinoA, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Best atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles aebweinberg, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“higher floors with lake view are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 706shadyb, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles SunSeekerwithkids, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Certainly not a place to visit with a family”
 of 5 bubbles 82bernardd, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question