We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
7-9 Chemin Du Petit-Saconnex, Geneva 1211 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
$356
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
$356
View deal
Expedia.com$419
Hotels.com$419
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (498)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (357)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Updated 10/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 120 in Geneva
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
3.4
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 8 more
1061Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 518
  • 346
  • 115
  • 45
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shivers2612 wrote a review Jun 22
Kildare, Ireland226 contributions77 helpful votes
I recently stayed in the InterContinental Geneva for 3 nights and everything was just perfect. We were greeted on check in by the general manager who was just the lovliest man. The whole check in experience was fantastic. We paid a supplement to upgrade our room to a Junior suite and we loved our room. We had a pool view on one side and views of Lake Geneva and the Alps on the other side. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The hotel is a short walk from the United Nations and the city centre is easily accessible by bus or tram (this bus also goes to the airport which is convenient). We had breakfast just one morning in the hotel and it was a lovely offering. Just to note we visited over a weekend and the hotel was not overly busy when we were there. We were lucky to have some beautiful weather during our visit to Geneva and we spent one of our days sitting out by the pool area. The most wonderful thing about this hotel was the staff, each and every one of them was so friendly, chatty, helpful, I really cant compliment them enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Lake view room if possible, the most stunning views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aline Borgazzi, Propriétaire at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Shivers2612, There is no comment that could make us happier! We are delighted to know you had a memorable time at InterContinental Geneva. We hope to have the privilege of seeing you again on other occasions. Warmest regards, Hans Heijligers General Manager
Read more
Sue R wrote a review May 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States18 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed at the Intercontinental in Geneva for three nights. The lobby is beautiful and the staff were kind and exceptionally helpful. A special note of thanks to Nicholas the Concierge, and member of Les Clefs d'Or. The breakfast is very good although a bit on the pricey side. The transit system is very easy to navigate and we made our way around the city without incident. I would recommend the Intercontinental to everyone visiting Geneva.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Aline Borgazzi, Propriétaire at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hans Heijligers General Manager
Read more
Familyoffour wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom30 contributions11 helpful votes
As you'd expect from an Intercontinental - top end. Food. Good breakfast with lots of interesting fresh fruit and cheese. We had dinner in the bar - Lebanese meze, surprisingly good value for Geneva. Room. We went for the deluxe/family suite. Good sized. Hotel provided two complementary rollaways for the kids. Great views on floor 10. Bathroom. Really nice, great selection of toiletries which is refreshing in covid-era where most hotels have used the excuse to take everything away. Location. Close to UN. 20 minute walk from everything else. Pool. Sadly was closed during our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aline Borgazzi, Owner at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Dear Familyoffourt, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hans Heijligers General Manager
Read more
JYREGINSTER wrote a review Jan 2022
Clarens, Switzerland196 contributions211 helpful votes
Beautiful meeting rooms, with access to natural light, very good AV facilities, dedicated floor for breaks and refreshments, highly effective team on site Very close from the airport Good choice for business meetings or for private celebrations
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aline Borgazzi, Owner at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Dear Guest, We strive to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience when staying at InterContinental Genève and we highly appreciate your feedback! The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Hans Heijligers General Manager
Read more
S&SOnTour wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom18 contributions20 helpful votes
We spent a night at the hotel as a stop over destination. Please note: The hotel requires a SwissPass COVID QR code to use communal facilities such as the restaurant. This is different to the rest of the country, where an NHS QR code is accepted. The check in team were efficient and friendly. The room was comfortable with the expected amenities including kettle, gowns, slippers, some toiletries. Our room looked out on to a parking lot, so the view wasn't great. Location: A walking distance from the UN offices but further from the centre of Geneva and from commonly visited sites such as the jet d'eau. The hotel kindly gave us a day bus pass which you can use to get around. Food: We ordered room service as we arrived hungry late in the night. A margherita pizza and vegetarian risotto - neither were particularly good, both were quite expensive. We couldn't finish either meal despite being hungry. Breakfast: we had the swiss breakfast which was delicious! No complaints at all about the food. We were able to substitute the deli meats for more pastries. Issues with the bill: As you'll note above, the NHS QR code was not accepted and as we did not have a Swiss COVID Vaccination QR code, we were unable to use the dining room. This information was not given to us at booking - and we had paid an extra supplement for breakfast. So we were gutted to find the breakfast we had ordered to our rooms were charged on top. One would expect that if you have paid a supplement for breakfast but are prevented from attending breakfast - you would either get a packed breakfast to your room/the charge refunded. Thankfully, the gentleman at check out agreed to take this off the bill after some discussion. Overall - the staff were very friendly, the overall feel was a business hotel and less a luxury/romantic city break location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Hello Roaming2608, Thanks for staing with us and sharing feedback. We offer cozy rooms and modern business amenities. However, issues with the Covid passcode simply marred your stay. I am sorry for the letdown. On the updside, you find the staff friendly. The staff at check out also helped you with your bill. Your review will be shared with the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. Comments such as yours are valuable and relayed to the team to help point out areas needing additional attention. In line with this, do know that I sent an e-mail to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
JetBoy12 wrote a review Nov 2021
Oxted, United Kingdom142 contributions84 helpful votes
Nothing wrong with the place but boy do they know how to charge. Stayed three nights for 190fr per night. OK but I know Geneva is expensive. Told by my colleagues not to eat breakfast as for the price it is not worth it. When to book my next stay it was up to 550 per night. Next time I visited the local work manager would ask about a rate. Phoned back to say I should book some other location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aline Borgazzi, Propriétaire at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your concern, which we fully understand. We like to clarify the concerned rate situation as it appears that there is a misunderstanding which perhaps was caused by insufficient clarity on our side. The lower rate referred to is at Crowne Plaza Geneva, which was closed until middle of October, and guest that booked there were moved at the same rate as goodwill to InterContinental Geneve. If booking inquiries are directly made at the InterContinental Geneve then the applicable rate of this hotel applies, which is higher as it is a superior five-star hotel. The Crowne Plaza Geneva is open again and can be booked at the relevant Crowne Plaza rates. The hotel offers a nice buffet breakfast at the new Café Le Jardin, newly renovated lobby, bar and comprehensive modern meeting facilities. We apologize for this confusion and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Daniel Arbenz General Manager
Read more
CarolDeland wrote a review Oct 2021
Deland500 contributions69 helpful votes
We stayed here on our first trip the Geneva. It is just under 2 miles from the train station. You can walk it - but hop on the bus instead. There is a bus stop just at the hotel corner. We received city bus passes as a part of our hotel rate. We had them, but were never asked to show them to use the transports our entire three days there. So take the bus to get to the hotel. The hotel is very near the United Nations. There is a beautiful bar and restaurantat tbe hotel, but very over priced. We chose to walk about 4 blocks to some local neighborhood restaurants for fondue one night and chicken another. I was disappointed in the state of the outdoor amenities such as the pool area. It was in poor repair and the fountain was also not working. We did not enjoy either one. As American travellers we found little accommodations here as promised in the booking as platinum members. Other than the city transport passes we were given no other considerations promised. The conceirge service was also disappointingly. There was little interest in assisting with arrangments. This hotel is definitely used more by business people than tourists, and being near the United Nations and the Red Cross HQ you would think the English language would be more familar to the staff. It was not.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Geneva InterContinental, Propriétaire at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 25, 2021
Dear Guest, We hope you had a safe travel back. We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at InterContinental Genève. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We regret to know only now that you had a few disappointments during your stay about the pool, the prices, and the concierge. We will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again in the future. In the meantime take good care of yourself. Best regards, Daniel Arbenz General Manager
Read more
Johann V wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
My husband are not novice travellers. We frequently travel across continents and regions and consequently stay at a variety of hotels. Until today we have not felt compelled to write a review of any one hotel. For eight days we have stayed at the intercontinental Geneva. Overall the service by every staff member had been outstanding. However of particular note has been the service of one person named Margaux. She has expanded the boundaries of mottos like "At Your Service". Her professionalism is imbued with a humanity and sensitivity to the needs of her guests which is astounding. The intercontinental should be humbled to know that they are capable of recruiting and keeping staff of this calibre. With her work ethic and human relations skills she should be promoted to managerial/supervisory positions. Human capital like Margaux is a rare find and must be treated as such.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Geneva InterContinental, Owner at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for Margaux! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Daniel Arbenz General Manager
Read more
Vesna F wrote a review Sep 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed for 4 days in this hotel and it was just amazing. The rooms are cosy, swimming pool is nice and there is a stunning lobby. The hotel is super clean and in a great location. But the biggest difference makes the staff, starting from the very kind and helpful receptionists, doormen always ready to assist you and the whole staff from the restaurant is just lovely. Breakfast was super tasty, even though the restaurant was full I have always been served on time. I would like to thank Christophe and Ahmed for taking care of me and my colleagues during this time, we appreciate your kindness and beautiful energy. Keep it up.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Geneva InterContinental, Propriétaire at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to rate your stay at InterContinental Genève. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you as a guest. We hope to have the opportunity to serve again in the future. Kind regards, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager
Read more
Life is art 🖼 wrote a review Aug 2021
Milan, Italy41 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the hotel 2 times. Both times with our little kids. We had lots of fun :) Pool is not big but very nice. Hotel is family friendly. Fantastic breakfast and great quality of food in the restaurant 😍 In 5 minutes (by tram) you are in the city Centre. At the same time, if you are traveling for business you are just a step away from the United Nations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Try the pool :)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Geneva InterContinental, Propriétaire at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Jürgen Kreipl General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$363 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental hotel geneva, intercontinental hotel geneve
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGeneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
333
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Conservatoire et Jardin botaniques de Genève (0.7 miles), International Red Cross and Red Crescent Museum (0.3 miles), and Musée Ariana (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe du Soleil, Mama & Zita, and Woods at The InterContinental Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Geneve, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
<