We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drake Longchamp

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Drake Longchamp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I fully recommend this hotel. We stayed for four night at the beginning of July and compared to colleagues who were also attending a conference we had the best hotel. The position close to the lake is ideal and breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The staff were kind and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mooptions
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in need of serious renovation. It's only redeeming feature is the amazing front office staff, who provide friendly 5 star service around the clock. My heart sank when I entered the hotel. Everything feels old and neglected. There's a sour odour of cheap disinfectant and the walls and fittings are chipped and dirty. My room (and Executive... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorkRestPlay
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and sincerely regreat to hear that you have not experience the best of our hotel during your last stay. However, we are happy to see that our staff met your expectations. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay in Geneva for a night and this hotel served its purpose well. for the price, the location was perfect and the staff were friendly and helpful. The common areas, bar and dining room of this hotel were very nice. The hotel rooms were a little out dated but for the price and the intended purpose... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy V
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Drake Longchamp hotel. We are really happy to hear that our team, services and location met your expecations. We all work every day with the only goal to provide you an excellent service to make you feel at... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very good hotel, friendly service, a lovely room with a kitchenette so you could make a cup of tea or make a light snack. Good breakfast. Not far from the tram station or a lovely walk around lake Geneva. A lovely experience in a beautiful city.

Helpful?
Thank Bev K
Direction_HDL, Director de Recepción at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Drake Longcham hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We... More 

Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very keen to stay here due to the good location and reviews, but had to cancel my booking a month before due to a change in my travel plans. After explaining my situation, the hotel was kind enough to accept my cancellation without charging for the stay (which was the terms for cancellation), and without any further questions.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AbdullahAziz
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your candid comments and we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a very good hotel for families since there is a small kitchen within the room and when you travel with a baby, it's perfect to heat food and even cook. Moreover, the room size is very big and spacious and beds are very comfortable. The hotel is basic, but it has everything one needs for a weekend or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beling
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your kind appeciations after your stay in Drake Longchamp hotel. Our content at your review is obvious. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights. I found the room to be nice and spacious. It also had a kitchen. And the TV also had English channels like BBC, ITV as well. The breakfast was decent, served from 6.45am to 10am. My only gripe was the rooms don't have a safe. I had to carry my cash and passport with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imran S
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for this detailed feedback after your stay in our hotel. Your reviews are very impotant to help us to emprove every day. We are delighted to know that the room, our facilities and our staff met your expectations. All your kind appreciations can only encorage us to keep going on giving you the best... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Stayed in the Drake Hotel due to the necessity to be closer to the UN Palais in Geneva. Totally disappointed! The capital repairs long overdue, worn furniture together with bad smells and stainy walls does not attract too many visitors...( Poor breakfast, poor services...( Do not recommend, unless you're very limited in finances.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay in our hotel. It helps us to keep improving every day. Our free cold buffet breakfast is basically composed of a selection of bakery, different selection of cereals, some fruit juices, fruits salad, milky products as milk, cheese,... More 

Kruishoutem
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Drake Longchamps is a slightly old-fashioned hotel on the shores of Lake Geneva. It is by no means great, but it is clean and more or less affordable even on the dates where other Geneva hotels charge an arm and a leg for a room (as is the case every time there is a big congress or meeting in town).

Helpful?
1 Thank Bart_E540
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your feedback after your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. It is very important for us. We inform you that we are constantly updating our facilities for the well-being of our guests. We appreciate your sharing concerns and it is our hope to welcoming you in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

My room smelled and was old and outdated. The pictures posted on the web might be at this hotel, but they are not reflective of the room I stayed in. I come to Geneva every year and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I won't be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark v
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every costumer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would like to inform you that nowadays we have two room categories in our hotel: Standard and Executive rooms. The lasts ones have been compleatly renewed. In our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Design Hotel F6
#41 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Hotel Les Nations
#55 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drake Swiss Q Hotel
#6 of 6 in Cointrin
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the lake, international organisations and the United Nations, offers you modern and comfortable rooms, in the heart of Geneva. Our location is near the railway station and has been created to satisfy the needs and expectations of today’s travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drake Longchamp

Address: rue Butini 7, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $127 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drake Longchamp 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Drake Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Longchamp Hotel Geneva
Drake Longchamp Geneva
Hotel Drake Longchamp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay