We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warwick Geneva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Warwick Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 627: English reviews
Blairlogie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Across from the Conavin train station and very close to the lake this is a great location. We were in Geneva for 4 days and was well suited. We got the train from the airport and literally walked across the street and into the hotel. Staff were friendly, efficient and accommodating. Rooms were a good size for Europe, tea and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Jenny S, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: Location - near the central station. Breakfast. Cons: Some of the staff at the reception was very rude when we asked for our room to be changed, due to the smell of detergent and the fact that in half of the hotel the windows are locked and the staff does not allow anyone to open them. Question for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai Catalin T
Alain R, Front Office Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Mihai Catalin T, First of all, we would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva. We are pleased to read that despite the inconveniences you encountered with a reception member, you had a good overall experience of our hotel. However, we are truly sorry to learn that the front desk... More 

Ararat, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights , really good selection at breakfast, rooms spacious and the staff were very obliging. It is in a great location not far from the Lake and train station and shops. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Triciaaustralia
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Triciaaustralia, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at the... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service and Hotel view. Location is very easy and near to Halal food Resturants.Easily you can get train. Also near to lake just 4 minutes walk and you can cruise.near to shopping areas.jewellery watches etc you can buy on your hotel door step.

Helpful?
Thank Raiali603
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Raiali603, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is very... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the variety of food offered at breakfast. The location is great, near central station and 10 minutes walk from the lake. However, I really disagreed the hotel policy regarding 200 francs given as guarantee at check in. It seems more logic to pay at the end if you consumed anything from the bar. This kind of messed up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mihaela D
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Mihaela D, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location, just next to the train station. However, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with few aspects during your stay. We would like to kindly remind you that the... More 

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at Warwick Hotel for 5 nights. The location is great right opposite the train station and 10 minute walk straight down to the lake. Transportation passes were provided for the length of our stay for buses, trams and even the small yellow ferries to cross the lake. I booked a terrace suite and was not disappointed at all. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley F
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley F, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location, as well as the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a perfect location. they have lovely bar, nice restaurant and nice cocktail as we esp Bar man who is very friendly and helpful. Room not too small but it very clean and new. they has very Comfy bed too. Shower is very good and new too. Overall very happy to stay in this hotel comparing what we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bowie W
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Bowie W, First of all, we would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva. We are pleased to read that you had a good overall experience of our hotel. However, we are truly sorry to learn that the front desk agent, who was assisting you upon check in, was not... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends for four nights from 27th July. Had asked for a penthouse terrace room, but was upgraded to a penthouse terrace suite, which was amazing. Have never been upgraded before. As the hotel is just across the street from the railway station you expect it to be noisy, but in fact it was quiet. People watched from... More 

Helpful?
Thank scarymary2016
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Scarymary2016, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at the... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is well located opposite the train station. Close by are some nice restaurants. Porter was most helpful to push our bags to the right platform. Lake Geneva is a straight short ten minute walk away. As it was summer our corner room was facing the setting sun which made the room hot but after letting house keeping know they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is... More 

Manama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: -Close to Cornavin train station and the lake and easy to get to a lot of places. -The free pass to use the public transportation certainly makes this easy, especially with Cornavin being so close (most of the trams and buses have a stop there). -They provided a baby cot. Cons: -Left the hotel at 8AM and placed the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohd H
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear GSpier, First of all, we would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva. We are pleased to read that despite the inconveniences you encountered when you asked a late check-out, you had a good overall experience of our hotel. However, we are truly sorry to learn that the front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

555 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#10 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#13 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $155 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay