We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Geneva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Warwick Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 640: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family of four stayed at the Warwick for what was essentially an overnight before our air departure the next day. The hotel is extremely ordinary, but clean, and very well located to catch the train to the airport. Staff was nice, they took care of getting us our free transit passes for Geneva, and provided us with the directions... More 

Helpful?
Thank JEDWARDRAZA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel has great location next to the station and a short walking distance to the city center. Moreover, the standard room has just a perfect size even with the baby crib. Also, the cleanliness of the hotel was great. To sum up it was great value of the money 👍🏻.

Helpful?
Thank Fatma A
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Fatma A, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

perfect location, next to train station, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, very helpful receptionists, quiet, good view (Geneva lake), nice room, fully equipped, coffee making facility in room, amenities,

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Maria S, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you come by air, take a free ticket before leaving the arrival area, takes you to the central station for free. The hotel is just on the other side of the station square and within a 15-20 min walking distance ( cfh 13.5 taxi) from the Jardin d'Anglaise. The hotel itself works. Not new, not old and nowhere to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Repetepete
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Repetepete, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your wonderful feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back at the... More 

Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been for two days in Warwick Geneva Hotel, in charge of a group of twelve passengers coming from South America. The location of the hotel is excellent and so are its facilities. One of the ladies of the group forgot some personal items when we left and, at my request, the staff Kindly send them immediatly to our hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Horacio C
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Horacio C, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is... More 

West Sussex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a penthouse suite at the Warwick based on other Trip Advisor reviews for a surprise weekend for my husband's 64th birthday. Leaving the hotel aside for a moment, I found out that all tourists get free public transport around Geneva. This includes the trains, trams, bus and some boats on the lake, so on arrival at the airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzieredshoes
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear suzieredshoes, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is very... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Better than a 90 percent drop in class from the Monte Rosa in Zermatt . Crappy area of the city and very close to the train station. Day time ? Not so bad. Night time ? It seems the low lives of Geneva are out in force. Wouldn't recommend anyone I like to stay here and I would drive 100... More 

Helpful?
Thank ray m
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Ray m, We would like to thank you for choosing the Warwick Geneva for your recent stay in our beautiful city. However, we are very sorry to learn that your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations and that you were disappointed with some aspects. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences we may have caused you, and please... More 

Croydon, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is fantastic if you arrive by train- it's across the road !! Tried to check in at 1-30 but not ready until 4, which was a little annoying. Rooms are comfortable but Windows don't open. Air cond can be loud while you sleep. Overall a good place.

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as for sharing your feedback with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location and our rooms. We all look forward to welcoming you back at the Warwick Geneva. Kind regards, Alain Rigazzi More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I picked this hotel due to the location 100m from the train station. The room is clean. Smallish but enough space for 2 ppl. During summer the aircon doesn't work very well so at night we leave the window over just to get some fresh air. Overall I think it is good for the price.

Helpful?
Thank piya-namwan
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear LPiya-namwan, First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva. We are glad to read that despite the enconveniences you encountered with the ventilation system, you still enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that your remarks will be addressed to the manager concerned. Once again, we... More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Warwick Hotel not sure what to expect. Some of the photos show it looking a bit tired but in reality it was lovely! We arrived around 10pm and we were given a lovely welcome by the reception staff. We were given an upgrade to a superior room which was a great surprise. Good sized rooms, comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

555 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#5 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $156 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay