We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

NH Rex

Show Prices
#47 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Rex
NH Rex
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed three nights at this hotel and while it's a little worn around the edges we would most certainly return. Why? Rooms are clean and a good size and comfortable as are the beds; sleep quality is therefore very good. Location is good and well served by public transport (trams and buses) or it's an easy 10 walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoastandHills
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff are so friendly - great English and great help in terms of giving travel guides and information. The rooms are really nice especially based on the star rating - bathroom is lovely. we were checked in an hour later than we were supposed to but asked us to take a seat in the bar/lounge area. they kindly upgraded our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talithadoug
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is rundown and dirty. The carpets in the hallways had holes and were worn out. The room was spacious and looked like the one in the pictures but the walls and doors were beat up and the carpet had stains and was dirty. The wall behind the door had a hole and was taped. We had booked 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roberto K
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful night in Geneva. The staff at reception were very helpful and recommended a fabulous traditional fondue Restaurant in the old town which they booked for us. They also gave us advice on how to get around and a map. We had a very large room with a lounge area and two balconies. The decoration was lovely.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Explorers1983
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through EasyJet Holidays. We were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary. On arrival we were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was lovely. It was big, clean, comfortable bed and most of all the staff are very helpful. We didn't have breakfast, so can't comment. We got free public transport although you do pay 4 Swiss Francs per... More 

Helpful?
Thank BEEMA45
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

Delta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had read the mixed reviews on this hotel but, based on its competitive price, gave it a go. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The bath area was slightly small but the spaciousness of the room far outweighed this. The staff couldn't have been better. And the convenient on site parking was a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is one of the worst I've ever had to stay in. Shabby ancient wallpaper falling off the walls, dirty worn carpets and super boiling hot room. Breakfast was fine. Bathroom was fine also. TV didn't work, window wouldn't shut. Not an ideal place to stay by any measures. The hotel is in need of a major refurbishment and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRMExpert
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2* - Very nice reception area (beware of the 50frank check in deposit), comfy bed, nice bathroom, nice looking wardrobe (strange, unpleasant smell when opened) and nice patio double glazed windows. However, the room badly needs redecorated - scratches on the tables, and the wallpaper is peeling off the wall. On a more serious note, at least two of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kris H
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for a night on way down to Monaco, hotel was very nice a lot better than what some reviews would suggest. Warmly greeted and directed where to park our car. Check in was quick and room was very clean and nicely decorated. Carpet could do with being replaced but apart from that was impressed with the room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

Benllech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very tired and in need of a thorough makeover. Our room had a broken mirror on the wardrobe door which was selotaped together, big stains on the carpet and scuffed skirting boards. The room was very tired and in need of urgent attention - I would not let out a room with carpets in the same state.... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Garg2706
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

369 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Les Nations
#54 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 108 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Rex combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Rex

Address: avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $104 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Rex 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your NH Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#31 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay