We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

NH Rex

Show Prices
#48 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Rex
NH Rex
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first stay in Geneva was very comfortable thanks to NX Rex. The reception staff was nice and let me feel free to ask any questions.I loved the electric tea pot serving fresh aromatic coffee at anytime.The reasonable price was a great help for me to stay and enjoy sightseeing for a longer period . But I would also like... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank yokoh200
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading reviews I was worried that the NH Rex would be dated and the room questionable. My fears were not realised and we arrived to a lovely hotel, with pleasant staff :) We arrived early and we expected to be told to come back at 3pm for check in, however, Cecilia on reception couldn't have been more helpful. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmaBee1986
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is absolutely disgusting,dirty,holes from cigarettes in sofas,smell in the room like somebody died and was left there for a week,and that was your Double Superior.Feel sorry for people who stayed in standart room.Carpets are so horrible,that we didnt took our shoes off.Owners of this hotel must be fined for such missleading presentation of the hotel on your website.Dont know... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank irinabosy

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like all NH chain, it is very well managed. Always friendly and warm. The price and quality are balanced. Clean bathroom, bed, good choice of tea and mini bar sets. Very convinient location in Geneve - close to UN and Airport and centre of the city.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina R
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were efficient, the hotel was like a faded picture, a poor first impression. The room was the same, although clean enough, the en suite was OK. The area was decent although getting there from the train station was a little scary, some very dodgy characters hanging around. We didn't eat at the hotel but had breakfast at very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 757kevin
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016

If you happen to visit Genèva for any reason, this hotel is affordable and reachable from the train station via tram (approx. 10 minute ride). It has none of the city's attractions nearby so be prepared to use the public transportation options that are free to guests since you get a city card (trams and buses included). Visitor's beware of... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrisalexalmeida
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
487 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Firstly the positives - the staff here were very friendly and helpful. Sadly they needed to be as there were all too many short comings in the hotel. This starts from entry where you have to squeeze into a tiny lift to get to your room which is sadly in the need of a brush up. The tv was initially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

After a very friendly check-in we went to our room. Out of the elevator we were shocked to see ragged carpets and loose wallpaper. A moment we thought about returning downstairs to leave. Hoping for better news in the room we moved on. In the hotelroom the carpet was full of stains. Loose wallpaper here too. Worn out wooden elements.... More 

Helpful?
Thank yvonnewilders
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I was happy with the staff and how welcoming they were.Spoke good English , there are shops and food places near the place and a McDonald 5 min walk e as well as 15 min walk from the central station It was nice to be given public transport travel pass for the visit for free. do try the bakery that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jahanzeb K
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,... More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
440 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

I have been in the Rex hotel in Geneve few times in the last years but the last one has really been quite below standard. The NH chain should not allow these situations; I amspecifically referring to room service. A piece of paper in the room explains that the hotel has an agreement with Domino Pizza home delivery and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marioviaggiatore
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

373 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
762 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 108 in Geneva
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Les Nations
#58 of 108 in Geneva
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Rex combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Rex

Address: avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $91 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Rex 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, NHHotels and Booking.com so you can book your NH Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#31 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from NH Rex staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from NH Rex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It doesn't hurt to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 34jahanzebk, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room first. The one I had was nothing like the website”
 of 5 bubbles 616rayw, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CRMExpert, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Just get lucky”
 of 5 bubbles michealhoareau08, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the AC is working”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay