We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

NH Rex

Show Prices
#47 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Rex
NH Rex
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
North Wales
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

As a first impression of Geneva NH hotel group should be ashamed of this. We'd booked a deluxe room. It was small, scruffy and dated and whilst as clean as it could be, desperately in need of proper QA audit and refurbishment. The bathroom was acceptable but the bedroom .... The carpet was completely filthy the room shouldn't be let... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthWalesKath
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The NH Rex was a very updated hotel in a quiet neighborhood midway between Geneva Airport and the Central train station. It was air-conditioned and well-maintained. The morning breakfast buffet was substantial and included eggs. The main tram line in a block in one direction and Bus #10 that runs from airport to downtown Geneva is two blocks the other... More 

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nowvoyager46
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at the hotel recently. We were welcomed by staff who are very approchable, polite and very helpful. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to free transportation ( free tickets provided by the hotel which is fantastic!), restaurants and supermarket nearby. Although our room was nice, tidy and spaceous, the interior decoration seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Globertrotter007
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed in NH Rex for 3 nights this summer and my impression on the hotel is: nice service, but all in all everything needs renovation to be a 4* hotel. hotel is located nearly to city centre so it's quite easy to go back and forth if you need it. I have never wrote a reviews but this time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find the staff service very professional and will share with Sara your very positive comment. However, we are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hotel maintenance standard. We will address these... More 

UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The positives: friendly and approachable staff, the ground floor decoration is great, the breakfast is fine with a fairly good selection, junior suite rooms - good size and well furnished. However, I have never seen such threadbare carpets - anywhere! They are a disgrace. On the starirs the carpet has worn through and metal strips have been applied to some... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerUK99
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I choose a NH hotel because I was used to its quite good standards... well this is not the case. The hotel is really shabby, the room, although big was in bad shape. Stained carpets and sofas (to tell my kids not to sit on it), doors with the paint going off in many places, tiles in the bathroom with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcello R
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Geneva hotels

df
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, staff at NH Rex was great, this review has nothing to do with them as they were friendly, always ready to help and very efficient. NH Rex is close to Geneva´s airport ( around 8 minutes by car. Location is fairly ok if you are willing to make use of the very extensive and quite well kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank yomeramera
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very good value and the bus number 11 stop is right outside , it goes all the way too the United Nations is about 5 too 10 minutes. You can also get a tram into the city centre Bel Air number 14, for a wonderful breakfast lakeside. If you are doing an international event it's perfect for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliette G
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not many restaurants around. The rooms are nice and quiet, nice staff. All in one, an average hotel. Unless you want to book something close to the convention center, there are way better hotels in Genova than this one. ...................

Helpful?
Thank mafa2016
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are going to be staying in Geneva, choose this hotel over the others. There is no where else that offers such value for money. One night I called reception to inform them that my room was getting quite warm and within 10 mins, a ventilator was delivered to my room. Also, on our check-out day, our flight was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasperfcy
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex Hotel. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

345 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#44 of 108 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Hotel Les Nations
#57 of 108 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Excelsior
#54 of 108 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#13 of 108 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Rex combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Rex

Address: avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $110 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Rex 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, NHHotels, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your NH Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#31 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay