We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to thank all the staff at hotel, especially the night reception, the guys help me plan my journey and was very helpful, the room was nice and clean and only disppointment was the breakfast was limited choic. Overall very good experience. I stayed in room 306 Thanks Salim Wahid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salim W
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Mid priced but good access from hiway with parking. Steps to everywhere including the lake, business, everything. Ok breakfast but huge rooms. Love the kitchen and supermarket is next door. Try the perche du lac at resteraunts on the waterfront all walking distance from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yohann S
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

It is a great pleasure to read such a nice comment! To make your stay even more pleasant, you can find within 100 meters: Good quality restaurants, a spa/massage salon, a shopping center, a fitness center … Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future....

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Room 72 , a "Executive Queen Studio" provided a small kitchenette with sink, fridge and hob, comfy bed and separate bathroom. Clean and functional facilities with breakfast and a Geneva Transport Card included in the price.This is not a pretty hotel from outside but offers an old style comfort, bit like staying at your gran's. I think we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tezpil
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you feel at home with us! In addition, a team member is on site 24 hours a day to assist our guest at all times and make sure that stays are unforgettable. Kind regards,

Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

When you want to reserve a hotel although location is important, but something in one place rejected other amenities. Saggita staying was the worst hotels that we staying. Old building with mouse odor in rooms make it catastrophic trip for us. I hope reviews be certain and real and more precise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamadhosein H
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the hotel Sagitta for your stay in Geneva. We regret to hear that our hotel did not offer the service you were expecting. We are surprised about your comment because we offered the solution of moving in another room, but you have decided to stay in the same one....

newtownards,Northern Ireland
Reviewed August 21, 2016

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside and even the reception is underwhelming but once we got to our room we were very pleasantly surprised by how large our room was. It was easily the largest hotel room I had been in for a number of years and could easily have accommodated another king sized bed. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scbrown
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

It is an absolute pleasure to read your positive feedback and thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor. To come from the train station, we recommend taking the bus 25 or 61 and stopping at “terrassière”, which is 100 m from the hotel. From the airport, you can take the bus 10 and stop at “place des eaux vives, which...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is run on the basics - good clean towels, sheets, good bathrooms and spacious rooms. Absence of a simple boiler puzzled us, however there was a solid good old stove with an oven, saucers, pans, and all the dishes and cutlery needed. However, it doesn't seem that the dishwashing is included in the cleaners list of jobs, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivacita
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Geneva. We was concerned and disappointed to read your feedback. In regards to your comments regarding the Housekeeping services, your remark has been forwarded to the relevant team who focus everyday on working towards improvements. The dishwashing is included in the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Our family of seven had a good experience at this hotel. Our rooms were upgraded to spacious apartments at no extra cost. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast and room amenities were a little skimpy but adequate. The location was ideal for us. We would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online. We are delighted to learn that our hard work was well appreciated by you. The size of our rooms is one of our strength and know that we have 3 room type to satisfy differents requests: the Studio ( 23 m2), the...

Vienna
Reviewed July 19, 2016

If you are looking to stay in the center of Geneva and want a hotel that provides ample space, nice rooms, a good breakfast -- and all of this at reasonable prices --, the Sagitta is just the right place. We spent a weekend here and could not have been happier. Very friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarnungus
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review, it is a pleasure to learn that you have liked our rooms, breakfast, location and staff! We hope to see you again in the future, in the meantime do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information. Best regards,

Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Sagitta for a night in May. Friendly staff and spotlessly clean rooms in a handy location close to public transport enabling you to get centre-ville with ease. Decor could do with updating but that's a minor point in an otherwise pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChloeHT
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review via Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our location, room and services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards,

Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Reviewed March 8, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my family in March 2016. Hotel location is good, you can reach via tram # 12 and also via various buses. Tram and bus stops are 5 min walk away. Our room was very good & spacious. Overall very clean. The room furniture style and look and feel was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMAOmar
HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, I am delighted to hear that you were pleased to stay at the Sagitta! Our parking is one of our strengths. The cost is only 20 chf for one night and this is on request due to a very high demand. Thanks for taking the time to post this review! Kind regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Atel - Calvy
#77 of 108 in Geneva
58 reviews
Bel'Esperance
#34 of 108 in Geneva
237 reviews
Hotel Pax
#71 of 108 in Geneva
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Longemalle
#64 of 108 in Geneva
175 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 108 in Geneva
414 reviews
Cornavin
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#25 of 108 in Geneva
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel

Address: rue de la Fleche 6, Geneva 1207, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $148 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagitta Swiss Quality Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Best rooms when they have double doors”
 of 5 bubbles gabykouchacji, Feb 7, 2016 | Read review
“We requested a quiet room on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles C9128IBlindaw, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms are probably better unless it is very hot”
 of 5 bubbles moretrips51, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
“You should specify when booking if you have any particular needs xxx”
 of 5 bubbles theodorasemerdjiev, May 27, 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there are any good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 110kareng, May 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay