We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Quai Turrettini 1, Geneva 1201 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$679
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Booking.com
$678
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$609
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Mandarin Oriental$689
Travelocity$679
Lol.travel$727
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (535)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (260)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/13/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Updated 06/13/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 118 hotels in Geneva
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
With a peaceful setting blending breathtaking mountain backdrops with stunning River Rhône vistas, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva is a five-star hotel with classic Swiss charm. Combining luxury, style and unbeatable service, we're the perfect city retreat. Situated on the right bank of the River Rhône, we enjoy a peaceful, yet central city-centre setting. Overlooking the river and within walking distance of attractions such as the Jet D'eau, St. Peter's Cathedral and the United Nations building Within easy reach of Geneva's chic boutiques and restaurants Short walk to the financial district With views over our garden or the river, our 181 elegantly designed rooms and suites enjoy a stylish mix of comfort and luxury
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
1060Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 812
  • 155
  • 45
  • 30
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ElevenMadison wrote a review Oct 1
Guildford, United Kingdom110 contributions58 helpful votes
I don't think my children will ever forget the welcome they received at this hotel. We stay in approximately forty hotels a year but this has blown every hotel since their birth out of the water! Thank you. Aside from the personalised sweets in the hot air balloon we were treated to a room upgrade as MO members which was fabulous. The room itself was a little bland and could probably benefit from some artwork on the walls but it was super spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location, just minutes walk from the shops. The staff are slick and super friendly, they cannot do enough for you. Breakfast was a highlight, not just for the fabulous array of food on offer but for the wonderfully, cheerful manager who seems to have even the busiest service under control. We had an excellent stay in Geneva. If you are a chocolate lover, I highly recommend buying the Choco pass, it was a great way to get to know the city and for once the children didn't moan about walking!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Noura A wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was amazing. Especially the staff were very friendly and helpful . Reception did a upgrade for us with an amazing view . Valet parking staff are the best. Also i tried the spa was good too. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 385nouraa, Thank you for having shared this wonderful rating. We are very thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our exceptional team. We already look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for being a FAN! Warm regards, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FAlharbi2018 wrote a review Sep 2022
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia4 contributions8 helpful votes
Overall, I had a great experience with the Mandarin Oreintal Geneva , staff was incredibly helpful, and the amenities were great. The room was wonderful, clean, and perfect to celebrate a honeymoon occasion.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear FAlharbi2018, Thank you for having shared this wonderful rating. We are very thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our exceptional team. We already look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for being a FAN! Warm regards, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California6 contributions
We stayed at the Mandarin in early August and we had a great stay. We were given an upgrade to a Jr Suite with a great view at check in. The breakfast that was brought the room each morning was excellent. The location was very convenient and walking distance to pretty much any part of the city you would want to visit. The staff was very professional and if you needed anything, they'd go out of their way to deliver. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for having shared this wonderful rating. We are very thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our exceptional team. We already look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for being a FAN! Warm regards, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DHB wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is absolutely exceptional with the staff doing everything possible to make the stay comfortable and memorable. Initially I had some issues with my room and when I reported my problem the staff were quick to help and the kindness and understanding of Giuseppe and Eleanor at the front desk was remarkable. The concierge service was also super amazing , Pierre-Felipe, Raphaelle, and Elaine always had the best recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. The bar staff are also just as remarkable with Russell, Lucas, Bryan and Ana Christina doing everything they possibly can to create a pleasant environment for the guests. These guys knew my orders even before I asked for them and they did everything they could to put a smile on my face after a long day of work. Really genuine and caring people!. I stayed at the hotel for about 2 weeks and the staff became like family always asking how they can help and what they can do for me and always smiling and showing immense kindness. I would recommend the hotel and I would highly recommend getting to know the staff as they are amazing individuals who work hard and take care of guests with a genuinely kind attitude !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for having shared this wonderful rating. We are very thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your long stay with us and the service from our exceptional team. We have shared your feedback with our team and they are very grateful for your review. We already look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for being a FAN! Warm regards, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Magdalena P wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Very nice hotel, with all services and friendly staff. Walking distance to the old town and all attractions. I would have appreciated if the staff had accepted my request for a late check-out (1 hour more).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for having shared your good review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our exceptional team. Unfortunately, for the late check-out, we are sorry that you could not have it due to the high occupancy of the hotel in the current period. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for being a FAN! Warm regards, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fay126 wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions
We had a very good time in Geneva. The hotel is located in a very good position just a few minutes away from the train station. All the staff were very friendly and professional. Jacques and Guiseppe were very accommodating when we arrived. Food was very good especially at the Bar.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Fay126, Thank you for having shared this wonderful rating. We are very thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our exceptional team. We already look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for being a FAN! Warm regards, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FFloo / @Butnomatter.theroadislife wrote a review Aug 2022
Paris, France57 contributions42 helpful votes
This hotel has everything of a great 5 stars, the comfort, the service and its warm and friendly welcome. The rooms reflect the magnificent architecture of this hotel. It is perfectly located for a business trip to Geneva or simply for a city break to visit the city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear FFloo, Thank you for having shared this wonderful rating. We are very thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service from our exceptional team. We already look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for being a FAN! Warm regards, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hilal Althehli wrote a review Aug 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates3 contributions1 helpful vote
Worst hotel ever. When we arrived at 3pm they told us that one room will be available at 4:30, i told them this will ruin our plan, then i asked them to give us an upgrade, they said that they are fully booked, and then I checked on their website and booking.com it showed that they do have better rooms. After all of this, when we went to our rooms, they all smell like cigarettes and the carpet is so dirty, pictures are attached. We asked for a refund and moved to another hotel which is much better. If you are planning to stay in Geneva, avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for having taken the time to post your observations and feelings following your recent stay with us. We do regret to read your 1-bubble comment. We are extremely disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your experience at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva. We do regret that you room wasn't ready on time and that you didn't have the chance to stay at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies, as this is not up to our standards. Our hotel manager is actually in contact with you to help you solve this issue. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francisco V wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
We had an amazing time with some friends. We loved the original cocktails from the house. Especial recognition to Aimara and Suta who were really lovely with us all the time. Congratulations! I will recommend it for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear Francisco, Thank you for having shared this wonderful rating. We are very thankful for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed time in Yakumanka. We will forward your message to the team who will be delighted to hear from you. We already look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$609 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mandarin oriental, geneva hotel geneva, mandarin switzerland, mandarin oriental switzerland, geneva mandarin oriental
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGenevaSaint-Gervais Temple
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Which popular attractions are close to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Nearby attractions include Notre Dame Basilica (0.2 miles), Manor Genève (0.2 miles), and Victoria Hall (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Yes, paid public parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Conveniently located restaurants include Izumi, Il Lago at The Four Seasons Hotel, and Tartares&Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Geneva have airport transportation?
Yes, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mandarin Oriental, Geneva located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Geneva.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Geneva offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.