We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandarin Oriental, Geneva

Save
Share
quai Turrettini 1 Mandarin Oriental, Geneva, Geneva 1201 Switzerland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
$757
$689
View Deal
SAVE $68
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com$757
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (444)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (207)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Updated 11/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 113 hotels in Geneva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A living example of Swiss hotel tradition at its very best, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva has a superb location on the River Rhone, located within the heart of the city's shopping, historic and business districts. Following an extensive refurbishment, the hotel features 181 elegant and spacious rooms and suites, with many suites enjoying private terraces with supreme views of the river, Old Town and snow-capped mountains. Michelin starred dining, unparalleled service and luxury make it the ideal choice for discerning travellers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
French, Arabic

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
233Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
51Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
915Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 701
  • 139
  • 39
  • 24
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Swiss_Goat wrote a review Aug 2020
Switzerland43 contributions39 helpful votes
We decided to visit the Lake Geneva region for a week and spend the first couple of nights in Geneva before heading east. We have known the MO Group and stayed at others of their hotels in the past. We stayed in a Deluxe River View Room. Although the interiors are in the usual MO style, they appear so old and run down. These types of hotel rooms are in need of a full renovation. The bathroom is so old and out of date. Although clean, there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. Lights are bad and the TV and its quality is a joke in today's world. I would have expected more from a hotel like this. Also, there was no turn down services in the evening although we left our hotel room well before 7pm. The room itself was a real disappointment to us. I was inclined to give a one point review which I never have reason to do, but the staff at reception was very friendly, so they make up for the second point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Collas, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear Swiss_Goat, Thank you for having taken the time to post your observations and feelings following your recent stay with us. We regret to read you were disappointed with your room. I understand you are a loyal Mandarin Oriental guest having experienced some of our properties and might appreciate especially modern/contemporary design. I am sorry if you had expected another setup or style in your room. Nevertheless, our teams strive to give the best of themselves every day to delight our guests with the legendary Mandarin oriental service. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly and professional staff. I have taken good note of your comment regarding a needed refurbishment of our hotel rooms and bathrooms. Please allow me to inform you that we last renovated our top suites in 2019 and constantly undergo soft renovations as part of our commitment in keeping our hotel in wonderful conditions. I’m deeply sorry for the mentioned smell in your room, please rest assured that this is not up to our standards. We do apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused. We would obviously have sent our engineering team immediately to solve this or offered you to move to another room according to your preferences or mood. Should you have shared your impressions during your stay with a Manager or Duty Manager, we could have suggested to stay in another room category in order to better meet your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and trust that this experience has not tarnished your image of Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future in one of our hotels around the world. Sincerely, David Collas General Manager Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Read more
arpa593 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Everything was excellent the resto peruvien was unforgettable the warm welcome, the room, the view, the breakfast near the city, the station and airport the chain is really a good one to recommend we could stay longer if needed ! very kind from the staf
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
pgGuillaume wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We stayed at MO Geneva for two nights and our stay was simply amazing. From the beginning until the end, we felt like at home and we enjoyed our time so much. Location was perfect, room very spacious and bright, and breakfast in room great. Thank you very much to everyone and especially Samuel from Concierge, as well as Julien and Ksenia from Front Office for their help in making our stay such pleasant!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jacky_Xiaolong_Liang wrote a review Jun 2020
Beijing3 contributions
This is my first stay in Europe with a MO property, as I’m previously based in Asia. The hotel is a lovely property with top-notch service, even as the hotel just recently reopened. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and attentive, and always anticipating what I needed before I asked. For example, the doorman at the hotel handed my a bottle of water just before I started looking for them in my car, because I didn’t remember which door panel did i place it in. The level of thoughtfulness and attentiveness is exactly why I’ve been so loyal to MO over the years. I stayed at one of the smallest rooms in the hotel, but it was a very cozy one with a great view over the lake. Will definitely come back again, and hopefully, will be able try out the Indian fine dining restaurant when it reopens. Thanks MOGVA for maintaining a high standard, it certainly bears the name of being an MO property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from mogva, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Responded Jun 29, 2020
Dear Jacky_Xiaolong_Liang, Thank you so much for your excellent comment. We are absolutely delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. It's a pleasure to read that you were amazed by our friendly and professional staff, our attentive service and our central location facing the Rhône River. Again, we are very grateful for your rewarding feedback. We already look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will then have the opportunity to dine at our Indian restaurant Rasoi by Vineet. Warm regards, David Collas General Manager
Read more
Jack Dixon wrote a review Mar 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom17 contributions
We came to the Mandarin Oriental hotel restaurant for our evening meal. The setting is perfectly lit with ambient lighting and felt very authentic. The food itself is without fault, perfect portion sizes and full of flavour and spice. The only negative I can say was that our adjoining side of assorted Naan breads took slightly too long to come out exceeding our meals themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$580 - $820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mandarin oriental, geneva hotel geneva, mandarin switzerland, mandarin oriental switzerland, geneva mandarin oriental
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGenevaSaint-Gervais Temple
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Which popular attractions are close to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Nearby attractions include Notre Dame Basilica (0.2 miles), Manor Genève (0.2 miles), and Victoria Hall (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Conveniently located restaurants include Intensus, Izumi, and Il Lago at The Four Seasons Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Geneva have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mandarin Oriental, Geneva offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mandarin Oriental, Geneva located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Geneva.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mandarin Oriental, Geneva?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Geneva offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.