We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel d'Angleterre

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

attentive staff , excellent service , good location and nice view from the room . we family of 5 spent 2 nights here after our Zurich trip. we received a warm welcome upon our arrival , hotel restaurant is impressive where we enjoyed very much for Christmas dinner. we are also very satisfied with the breakfest , lots of choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenkai L
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I booked a champagne afternoon tea for 2 as a birthday treat. We had a wonderful window table overlooking the lake. The table settings, decor and ambience were wonderful. The service was impeccable. But the actual afternoon tea was disappointing . It only came with one small 100ml glass of champagne each. The scones were a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nix w
windsor canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am here right now. 12:35am listening to night 3 of insane base from the road speakers for the nightclub in the basement of the hotel. It is brutal. If you opt to stay here, absolutely do not be anywhere near the lower floors the music will stop about 1 or 2 am but if you are a light sleeper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjy1966
Jean-Vital D, General Manager at Hotel d'Angleterre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Please accept my sincere apologies for these sound problems coming from our Leopard Bar that you have endured whilst staying in your room last week. I hope that you managed to get a better sleep in the Junior Suite facing the lake that we have granted you for the last night of you stay. We have had the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service from the moment you enter the hotel. The dedicated person catering to your room is so great because it creates accountability. The restaurant had a great view of Lake Geneva with delicious food. I would stay here again during our next trip to Geneva.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExploreTheWorld196
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great experience from day one as we got upgraded to a higher category room by the friendly staff. The rooms are of nice size, spic and span and the staff is ready to help whenever one needs it. I was impressed by the overall experience as this is an example of how a good hotel should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKasera
Grenoble, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really good location, I got a standard room, size was a little small but really good quality and confortable, staff was really nice. I got unlucky with the room view, wich was on a kind of small and ugly patio and under construction. But I guess if you take a higer room and get a lake view it must be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice this year. On the most recent occasion we took my wife's mother for a birthday celebration. We could not have made a better choice. The service in this hotel is second to none. The staff attended to our every need, in an efficient and courteous manner. They were especially sensitive to the demands of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clives1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 29, 2016

I am a frequent travelled everywhere in NA and Europe. Instead of writing a normal review in my style, I thought I would share my email to the general manager. I wanted to provide you some feedback on my stay at Hotel L'Angleterre in Geneva. I haven't stayed in Geneva for years - in fact I have only been here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 66_JAC
New York City, New York
Reviewed November 27, 2016

I found this hotel the perfect size and combination of charm and service. The staff performs beyond any expectations. The service in the hotel, dining room and bar made the long trip and related hassles disappear instantly. The breakfast in the the Windows restaurant overlooking Lake Geneve is the prefect start to the day. I highly recommend and Kudos to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bg936
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2016

The service was outstanding. The staff did a remarkable job in making me feel welcome during my stay at Hotel D'Anglaterre. They took care of every detail, from the welcome drink to calling a taxing to take me to the airport, all members of staff were a step ahead. I specially would like to remark the excellent service I received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACantab
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

657 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (295)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Bellevue Suite (117)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel de la Paix
#6 of 106 in Geneva
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 106 in Geneva
768 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#8 of 106 in Geneva
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel d'Angleterre

Address: quai du Mont-Blanc 17, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $415 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Angleterre 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel d'Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Angleterre
d Angleterre Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#2 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel d'Angleterre staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel d'Angleterre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Night Club is a Night Mare.”
 of 5 bubbles rjy1966, 6 days ago | Read review
“The lake view rooms and suites at the front of the hotel are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles clives1, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“As always the largest room or suite your budget allows”
 of 5 bubbles 886darrells, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are the ones with the lake and fountain view.”
  • Spectacular dramatic views of Geneva Lake and Jet d'Eau
  • Large bed and large bedroom
  • Beautiful interiors
  • Complimentary fruits, chocolate and champagne
  • A bowl of free chocolates.
  • Large bathroom with good toiletries
 of 5 bubbles geminitraveller, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest a lake view room.”
 of 5 bubbles lisaleslie, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay