We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Congress Hotel Seepark

Show Prices
#1 of 9 Hotels in Thun
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Congress Hotel Seepark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely hotel! Food was wonderful (was here for a meeting) and the service was just superb all the time. The bar was also Cosy and friendly. Location is superb being right on the lake. Room was nice clean! Facilities were also good! I would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank leong34
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Nice rooms, nice location just at the lake, good transportation to the city center which is free if you stay at the hotel. Nice wellness area (watch out: it's a nude area as in most of the spa areas in Switzerland), and free bowling facilities which are useful if it rains :). Good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank BauldelaPiquer
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear BauldelaPiquer Thank you very much for your online rating on tripadvisor.com. I am very pleased to read that you have enyojed your stay at our house. With pleasure I will forward your feedback to our staff. Best regards, Thomas Bohli, Deputy hotel director More 

New York, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed at the Seepark for four days in late May and are very happy we chose this hotel. The rooms are not huge, but they are thoughtfully laid out, well-designed, impeccably clean, and modern. The bed was also quite comfortable (a nice change from even upscale hotels in the US, where mattresses seem to sag uniformly), with crisp linens,... More 

Helpful?
Thank profc
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear profc Thank you very much for staying at our hotel at Lake of Thun and thank you very much for your rating on tripadvisor.com. It is with the greatest pleasure to read that we could feel you comfortable here and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much and hope to welcomming you soon back at our place!... More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

The hotel isn't centrally located. Yes, the food is fantastic, and it's a good place for a business retreat...but the rooms terrible. No ventilation (HVAC), the beds are small, and there's no barrier between the shower/toilet/sink. In the winter months, you can leave the balcony door open...but you won't have much luck in the summer. Room service isn't great either,... More 

Helpful?
Thank greg0ry201
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear greg0ry201 First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting your personal opinion on tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have taking you time to provide us with feedback about your impressions. Constructive criticism is more than welcome. It encourages us to continue improving our services. What a pity that you have not... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Knowledgeable staff, friendly and an AMAZING cuisine will make this a perfect business retreat. The panorama suites are so Swiss... clean, comfortable and large with nothing out of the ordinary except for the view and the outdoor terrace. The suites are lovely and the double rooms (twin) are great. The single rooms are small and have poor ventilation in hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank berenjenas
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear berenjenas Thank you very much for choosing Congress Hotel Seepark Thun and thank you very much for your recommendation! Great pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our house and in the wonderful Bernese Oberland! Hope you are coming back soon. Kindest regards, Thomas Bohli, Deputy hotel director More 

Savusavu
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

I've just returned from a 4 night stay in the Congress. I was pleasantly surprised to be up graded to their Panorama suite. The room was very spacious, excellent bathroom, bedding, espresso machine separate office area and living area. It included using their wellness facilities, which consists of a whirl pool Could be hotter) two saunas and a steam room... More 

Helpful?
Thank naveria
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear naveria Thank you very much for your online feedback and recommandation on tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us that you have enjoyed the 4 nights in our house and in its surrounding park with a wonderful view of the mountains and the lake. I wish you all the best. It would be a great pleasure to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and the stuff all friendly and helpful.. But the rooms are very small and there is no ventilation or air conditioner in the room so we feel hot and cant sleep well ..and when u go out and return you will find bad smell cause of bad ventilation .. I think it will be so wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank alReem F
Thomas B, Stv. Direktor at Congress Hotel Seepark, responded to this review

Dear alReem F I thank you very much for staying with us and giving us your honest feedback. Great pleasure that you enjoyed being our guest! We have noticed your indication concerning the bad smell in your room. Unfortunately the positive check of our ventilation system brought us not to a conclusion. We will discuss other solutions with our housekeeping... More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stayed here on a busines trip and found it very pleasent. It is definately a business hotel but still OK for a couple. View from dining room and garden was amazing. Great breakfast. Food was good at dinner and lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Willie2000
italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Perfect place to stay when you are in Thun. Directly on the lake, just in the middle of a park with a a very good service (you really understand why swiss are so serious about hotellerie!). The room on the 3rd floor was large enough, had a small balcony overlooking the park and a nice bathroom with a big shower.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank carlmonite
Tahiti, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We wanted to spend a weekend in Thun as we heard that it is a beautiful lakeside town, which is true and we really recommend. We chose Congress Hotel Seepark mainly because of its newly renovated wellness facilities. The website mentioned that the wellness area was going to be refurbished and ready for the end of September 2014. What a... More 

Helpful?
Thank heiranig
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thun
0.8 mi away
Hotel Freienhof
Hotel Freienhof
#4 of 9 in Thun
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krone Hotel-Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Schlossberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpha Thun
Alpha Thun
#5 of 9 in Thun
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue au Lac
4.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#1 of 5 in Spiez
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant, airy and stylish Superior Congress Hotel Seepark stands right on the shores of Lake Thun, in the midst of the historic Schadau Park. Its 85 rooms, 4 junior suites and 2 panorama suites are comfortable, generously proportioned and modern. The Seepark offers a choice of eating options - gourmet dining in "dasRestaurant", and hot food and snacks virtually round the clock in "theTimeless'" bistro. Leisure activities include excursions to the region's beauty spots, outings on the hotel's mountain or e-bikes, and use of the in-house wellness and keep-fit facilities. Fresh, seasonal cuisine and exquisite original dishes, mainly from local produce, make our menus a tempting culinary experience. This tranquil setting with its breathtaking lake and mountain views promises relaxation, pleasure and a sense of utter well-being. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Congress Hotel Seepark

Address: Seestrasse 47 | 3602 Thun, Thun 3600, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Thun
Price Range: $302 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Congress Hotel Seepark 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Congress Hotel Seepark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay