We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hotelbern

    Zeughausgasse 9, Bern 3011, Switzerland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/201710/30/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    $163
    $158
    SAVE $5
    $163
    $163
    Traveler (166)
    Room & Suite (249)
    Dining (45)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good52%
    • Average24%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “hotel bern” (18 reviews)
    “old town” (44 reviews)
    “train station” (30 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $158
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $163
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $163
      View Deal
    View all 76 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (488)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 231 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Nice hotel in a perfect location in the centre of Bern. An excellent place to stay for everyone who likes to stay in the centre of the city. The only thing I didn't liked: The bed are too hard, really! Rest is good.

    Thank wyssdaniel
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The best thing is the location - in the center of Bern close to everything! But there are many other good things as well. I had a single room for four nights & it had everything I needed. Breakfast was good & varied although chaotic...More

    Thank Barb A
    Response from HOTELBERN, Leiter Front Office at Best Western HotelbernResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Barb Thank you very much for your highly appreciated and positive Feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We would be very happy to have the possibility to welcoming you again in our Hotel. We wish you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We only stayed one night recently and the best thing going for the hotel is the location. We had to park our car about 5 mins away in a garage, it worked. The hotel is around the corner from the main areas, but the hotel...More

    Thank trippintheworld
    Response from HOTELBERN, Leiter Front Office at Best Western HotelbernResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for your Feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel. As we are in the middle of the City, we do not have the possibility for an own car park. The parking we suggest...More

    Reviewed September 5, 2017

    We arrived here as a stop of on our way to italy, there was 3 of us and we had a family room, the room was sizable but the Wifi was terrible, barely worked at all, room looked a little tired and shabby but was...More

    2  Thank Tracy N
    Response from HOTELBERN, Leiter Front Office at Best Western HotelbernResponded September 12, 2017

    Dear Tracy Thank you very much for your Feedback. It is always very nice to hear that our staff is helpful and friendly. We are sorry about the WIFI, normaly it works without any Problems. But we will double check this case with our technician....More

    Reviewed August 26, 2017

    This hotel is extremely well situated in the centre of the beautiful old town. I had an inside facing room which was quiet and immaculately clean. The bed was Swiss-style and comfortable. It was quiet. The staff were very efficient and helpful. I ended up...More

    Thank Stefan C
    Response from HOTELBERN, Leiter Front Office at Best Western HotelbernResponded August 27, 2017

    Dear Stefan Thank you very much for you highly appreciated and nice Feedback. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our Location. Very nice is as well the compliments for our staff. We will let them all know. We would be very happy...More

    BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
    903 reviews
    #1 of 30 hotels in Bern
     
    Schweizerhof Hotel & Spa
    856 reviews
    #2 of 30 hotels in Bern
     
    Hotel Alpenblick
    531 reviews
    #3 of 30 hotels in Bern
     
    Hotel Allegro Bern
    1,037 reviews
    #5 of 30 hotels in Bern
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $155 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Romantic Hotel in Bern
    • #6 Family Hotel in Bern
    • #7 Luxury Hotel in Bern
    • #8 Business Hotel in Bern
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 99
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotelbern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Switzerland >
    • Canton of Bern >
    • Bern Mittelland District >
    • Bern
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (166)
    Room & Suite (249)
    Dining (45)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (133)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Schweizerhof Hotel & Spa
    856 reviews
    .27 miles away
     
    BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
    903 reviews
    .14 miles away
     
    Hotel Allegro Bern
    1,037 reviews
    .33 miles away
     
    Hotel Alpenblick
    531 reviews
    .77 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kornhauskeller
    844 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Volkshaus Bern
    155 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Loetschberg AOC
    258 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Kornhauscafe
    155 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Federal Building (Bundeshaus)
    584 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Clock Tower
    1,223 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Bundesplatz
    300 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Child Eater Fountain (Kindlifresserbrunnen)
    187 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    wendylamcheng
    August 15, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from HOTELBERN | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we have no self service laudnry.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Mary L
    July 30, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from HOTELBERN | Property representative |
    Dear Mary There is the Holy Trinity Chuch / Rainmattstrasse 20. Please ask our front desk staff when you arriving from recommendation, Best regards, your Hotel Bern.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    ChuckSanDiego_CA
    July 4, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from HOTELBERN | Property representative |
    Dear ChuckSanDiego_CA The breakfast ist not included in the normal rate because we offer a small breakfast and a breakfast buffet, so our guests can chose on spot. Best regards, Hotel Bern
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "I was first offered a room on a lower floor but this felt very dark--one floor up and it was much brighter..."
    Read review
    "Rooms on the top floors away from lifts are the most quiet"
    Read review
    "My room was in the centre of the building with no outlook but this was fine for one night."
    Read review
    "Amazingly close to everything and if it is not close, there is a tram to every and any part of the Bern."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing