We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Balegra

Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Welcom in Basel! We are pleased that you will be our guest and will do everything that you feel comfortable during your stay with us. Are you looking for a cosy hotel far from the city bustle and yet centrally located? We have just the place for you! The Balegra hotel lies in a quiet suburb. The city center is just a few minutes away. The city can best be explored by public transport. You can reach open space in just a few minutes. When you arrive, you will receive a public transport ticket, which you can use on the entire city network at no cost to you. If we have piqued your curiosity, or if you would like more information, we are happy to assist you and will be glad to make a reservation. "Your well-being is our passion" Daniel Spicher - your Basler host with a heart!
Read more
Property amenities
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
EuroAirport Swiss3 mi
EuroAirport French4 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
2
5
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
5
5
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Heavely overpriced simpel hotel with an very arrogant clerk at the front desk. Bathroom small, toilettpaper empty. Bad bed, cheap beddings, in general; room very simpel. Messy breakfast room. We had to ask for refills on almost everything. Even coffeecups. Worst part was price and...More

Thank nilsh347
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed from 11th nov to 13th nov. Hotel was great for what we needed it for. Kept reception open a while longer to suit our train times. Kept post for us as well. No problems with any of our 4 rooms. Daniel the manager a...More

Thank Johnny B
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We stayed June 13th prior to a river cruise. The total cost for one night was $ 376.00 and I don't know where the room shown in Tripadvisor is, but we certainly didn't stay there. We were to have two single beds, two women traveling...More

1  Thank ozarkgal0829
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

I know from experience that hotel star ratings in UK and Europe quite often do not mean the same thing but the Hotel Balegra classed as a 3 star hotel wasn't much more than a high end hostel. Now I know I have probably watched...More

2  Thank Elleelaine
Reviewed June 10, 2015

For the price we paid, this is a good deal. Unfortunately, there is a set of traffic lights outside the hotel, so the traffic noise can be quite bad as trucks start and stop. If you can keep the windows closed, it is fine, but...More

Thank john c
Response from NickBasel, Inhaber at Hotel BalegraResponded October 16, 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast! Besten Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung! Leider können wir die Strassenampel nicht entfernen... In der Nacht lässt der...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
traci820260
September 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from ozarkgal0829 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know because we are not smokers. However, the smokers were always standing just outside the door to smoke. I would not recommend this location or property for a variety of reasons. First of all, with no air... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"We did not see the good room that was shown in Tripadvisor"
ozarkgal0829
Jun 26, 2017
Read review
"Higher floors will be quieter"
John_Corne
Jun 10, 2015
Read review
"A room on the less buy side street may be quieter, but this is a quiet neighborhood."
LarryP126
Jul 6, 2014
Read review
"Get a room not going onto the main road, but onto the side street - there's traffic on that as well,..."
Esty666
Mar 20, 2012
Read review
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
balegra hotel basel
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BaselBasel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing