We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Basel Europe Hotel

Traveler (248)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (30)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Pullman Basel Europe Hotel reopened on March 1st 2014 after a sustainable refurbishment and is a 4-star hotel close to the historical center of the city, the Messe Basel congress and exhibition center is easily accessible. Whether on a leisure or business trip, relax in one of our fully refurbished rooms and enjoy free WIFI and Wired Internet access. The hotel also features a bistro and the gourmet restaurant Les Quatre Saisons. A Fit lounge aswell as 6 meeting rooms. An indoor private car park is available and hotel guests enjoy free access to all means of public transport in Basel.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
84Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
932Reviews
354Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 548
  • 301
  • 60
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The team checked us here for one night stay, and it is walking distance to nearby restaurants and bars. Room is good size, with showers in the toilet. There is a small gym, with two running treadmills and step machines. Breakfast is at level one, the buffet is decent.
Read more
Response from H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Szewee1968, Thank you for being our guest and your really good rating as well as your nice feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again for your next visit at Basel. Kind regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager
Read more
First time at the Pullman after many stays at the sister Novotel across town. While they are similar in look and feel, you can see that the Pullman is a step above. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Rooms in the hotel (not sure about the "Residences" behind the hotel) are
Read more
Response from H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear AmyBSF, wow... thank you very much for this terrific review. I am very happy that you had such a great stay with us and shared your experiences with the whole world. I am also very happy that Shéhérazade helped you so much and made such a great impression on you. I have already shared it with her and I am sure she will be very happy about it. We would be very delighted if you would come again and hope for many more visits from you. Greetings from Basel. Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager
Read more
The Pullman Europe is well-located for the Convention Centre/Messe, and for me it was also well-located for business nearby. It's next to trams, which are frequent and convenient for getting around the city. A taxi from the airport is an eye-watering CHF50 for 15 minutes. We
Read more
Response from H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear andreww912, Many thanks for your visit and your open feedback on your impressions. I'm sorry to read that we couldn't convince you completely. After reviewing your booking we would like to surprise you with an upgrade. You had booked a Classic Double and received a Superior Double from us. That it was the room with twin beds and you would have liked to have a kingsize, I'm sorry. Unfortunately we did not have this preference. Of course, we would also have liked to assign you a kingsize room if we had known this in advance. You had a room on the 5th floor. I'm sorry that you also heard the tram here. Also I am not sure which noises you have heard from a gym, because our fitness is located in the inner courtyard on the first floor and you could not notice anything from here. But maybe you meant something from the street side. Nevertheless I'm sorry if you didn't have a quiet night with us. Our windows are soundproofed and our guests are usually very convinced of the peace and quiet in the room. I have taken the liberty to put your preferences (quiet & kingsize) in your profile. I would like to apologize for the internet problems. We currently have a 1Gb line for all guests, the effective bandwidth is approximately 750Mb. Here we have already decided to increase the line to 2Gb to offer our guests a better internet. This is in progress and we hope that we will soon be able to offer the new line to our guests. Too bad that you have decided against us because of the mentioned shortcomings. However, I hope to be allowed to welcome you again perhaps with us in order to be able to convince you of us and our house. Many thanks again for your feedback and kind regards. Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager
Read more
This hotel has lovely decor, nice staff, friendly environment, great location, easy to find (except our taxi did have to go around the block a couple of times due to the 1 way!). We would highly recommend.
Read more
Response from H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear PopcornMonkeyReviews, Thank you very much for this great review. I am very happy to read that you liked it with us. I'm surprised that the taxi driver didn't find us directly and made the arrival a bit more difficult. I am very sorry about that and I hope that you were calculated correctly. We would be pleased to welcome you again as our guest at your next visit to Basel. Best regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager
Read more
The Pullman Basel Europe Hotel offered great service from when we checked in to when we checked out of the hotel. The waitresses at breakfast were very efficient and friendly. We even got a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast every day. The hotel is in a
Read more
Response from H5921, Front Office Manager at Pullman Basel Europe Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear MitziMarmot, Thank you very much for being our guest and your such nice feedback regarding your stay. I'm pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us. Kind regards Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPullman Basel Europe Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementPullman Basel Europe Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementPullman Basel Europe Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementPullman Basel Europe Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementPullman Basel Europe Hotel
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345626
Dear Catherine, Thank you very much for your message. Please excuse us if we answer so late. Your message kind of went down. All our rooms have a kettle. However, only from the Deluxe Double category on there is a Nespresso machine available. I hope I have answered your question. If you have any further questions, we will be happy to answer them as well. Many greetings. Patricia Randazzo Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
No shuttle; they’ll order you a cab but it’s not cheap
0 votes
Show all answers
From Google maps it says 1.5 miles, 15 minute drive. I got off at the Badischer (Bad) Bahnhof and it is much closer - 12 minute walk or very short taxi - if you have that option.
1 vote
5 min by tram, 15 min walk
2 votes
Show all answers
I didn't take breakfast in the hotel during my stay
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Request garden view above the 3rd floor."
"Room at the back are quieter"
"You do hear the tram. I was on 4th floor."
"Our room looked out over a run-down neighborhood - so not a good view"
"dont eat or drink in the hotel , theres so many shops bars etc just outside the door"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor hotel europe basel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Hotel Europe Basel
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BaselBasel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing