Relais Dell'Olmo

Via Giuseppe Verdi Localita L'Olmo, 06132, Perugia Italy
piscina e sala colazioni
Traveler (557)
Panorama at the Relais Dell'Olmo
360
Panoramas (22)
piscina vista dalla camera
Room & Suite (310)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$122
Breakfast included
$97
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 63 hotels in Perugia
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Just a few minutes from the town centre of Perugia, thanks to its excellent location, the main cities of Umbria and Tuscany can be reached in a very short time .The relais has 32 rooms elegantly furnished with a special attention to very small details and all services are guaranteed: restaurant, swimming-pool, garage, fitness-room and wellness-center, conference rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Via Giuseppe Verdi Localita L'Olmo, 06132, Perugia Italy
Name/address in local language
1,167Review9Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 732
  • 364
  • 54
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jack B wrote a review May 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff were so friendly and gave us restaurant recommendations as they didn't offer half board. The room was perfect for a family as there were two floors in the room (we booked 1 double bed and 2 single beds). The bathroom and room were completed to an immaculate standard. We had a small balcony which was very nice to look at the surrounding views. I did not think it was in an industrial area, I thought it was quite nice. The breakfast was very nice, with a huge selection of food. The pool and sunbeds were perfect for relaxing on and basking in the sun. We slept very well each night and it was quiet in the room. We had AC control and lift access to the whole of the hotel. The bar was small but friendly and had a nice selection of drinks. It is also about a 15-20 min drive to Perugia main station, with connections to Florence and Rome. There was a huge supermarket around a 5 min drive away. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a holiday to Italy. It was also in a perfect location just in the middle between Rome and Florence. It was also cheap for the quality of services. HIGHLY RECCOMEND!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book a room in the new part of the hotel. Park in the free car park next door rather than the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info R, Direttore at Relais Dell'Olmo
Responded Jun 30, 2020
Gent.mo Jackbee1234, thank you for your excellent review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our Relais is a oasis of wellness and peace betwen ina commercial area and we are glad that you appreciated that. Thank you for your comments about all our services (family rooms.brekfast, bar..) , our location and your kind words for the staff. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Claudia Bellachioma General Manager Relais dell'Olmo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SpazzyBruno wrote a review Sep 2023
Rome, Italy43 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast. Silence is the main character of the site, where a nice garden offers typical Italian ornamental trees. Visitors can use the swimming pool. It offers a nice landscape.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doug C wrote a review Apr 2022
Yonkers, New York2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I would stay at this hotel a thousand times over!! The staff was incredibly attentive, the service and food were impeccable, and the grounds were beautiful. The adjacent hotel restaurant food was to die for!!

My wife and I from New York stayed between November 3rd 2021 - November 10 2021. The following staff were amazing....Jessica! Anna! Chiara! and Michele,,,,,we loved all of them and will be asking for them when we return!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms were easily accessible.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NanetteAH wrote a review Sep 2013
San Francisco, California3 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located near the autotrade but traffic can't be heard inside. Breakfast is fabulous. You have the choice to eat inside or in the patio. Parking is free. Staff speak very good English. Hotel is located near the city of Perugia. We rented a car so I could not say if there is public transportation access to the city. There is a spa but we did not use it. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Near the autostrade but very quiet. Noisy can't be heard insdie the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
patricka29 wrote a review Aug 2017
Bruges, Belgium15 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
+ location close to motorway (ideal to visit Umbria)
+ excellent breakfast according to Italian standards
+ very pleasant seating in breakfast area (view on the pool)
+ very good WIFI (multiple signal extenders)
+ shopping center at 1 km

- swim cap mandatory in the pool (although no strict control)
- location close to motorway (sometimes some noise from the traffic)
- no fridge (small minibar but filled with hotel stuff)

My advice is to book a room in the new building : spacious, modern, walk in shower and with private terrace or patio. It is worth the difference compared to the older rooms without balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaudiaBellachioma, Direttore at Relais Dell'Olmo
Responded Aug 16, 2017
Dear Patricka29, thank you for the beautiful words about our Relais and the Staff. We are very proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much and we all look forward to welcoming you again to visit our city . Thank you once again and Arrivederci! Claudia Bellachioma General Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gunter R wrote a review Sep 2011
Puurs, Belgium2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We wish to thanks everyone from Relais Dell' olmo and from the restaurant Osteria Dell' Olmo for the great service!!!...It was very good.
Also thans for the great help to find trains and busses for us, to visit Perugia, Gubbio, Assisi and lago Trasimeno.
It was al very nice holliday ....Good hotel, Good restaurant, very good weather and nice people.
Best regards from Gunter, Kristel, Tine and Lotte from Puurs-Hemiksem....Flanders (Belgio)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claud33433 wrote a review Jan 2018
San Francisco22 contributions28 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am very confused by all the great reviews. The one positive I can say is that breakfast was good (few dairy free options though).

The place overall was just bizarre. The decor is a very weird mix of fake "old" style stuff and new IKEA type furniture (lots of plastic chairs and tables). They badly need to hire a designer because whoever chose the decor has no taste.

The location is convenient to the highway but not at all romantic or nice. It's literally right off the main highway and the area around is not good at all. The view from my window was of highway construction. I wouldn't care in a two star hotel but for a place that calls itself a four star hotel, I really expect better.

The final straw was that the wellness area requires a booking and is a separate 25 euro fee per person. The website where I made my reservation (Agoda) did not mention that at all. I said this at the desk and they responded that their website says all of that. They have a responsibility to make sure that is clear on all places online where a reservation can be made, not just their own site. Also, their website mentions needing a reservation for services but doesn't say prices and doesn't say that even the hot tub requires a separate fee. I find a few just to sit in a hot tub completely ridiculous. We chose this place for the hot tub so we are very unhappy about it.

Room was large and the shower and bathroom were fine. The toiletries were very sub standard for a four star hotel and did not include basic items like conditioner (only combined shampoo/bath gel which will completely destroy one's hair).

Very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaudiaBellachioma, Direttore at Relais Dell'Olmo
Responded Jan 19, 2018
Dear Claud33433, thanks for your review between “466 excellent reviews”. It's a real pity to hear that you have found the Relais disappointing. We constantly work and put all our energies and our talent in order to give comfort and to make our guests feeling good. We are always very welcoming towards all the reviews, especially those that show us some disservices but we are disappointed to those negative reviews on the location and the usability of our services. We do our best to clearly transmit in our website all the descriptions of our place, our location and of all our services. We are also at your disposal 24h for all the information. I would like to tell something about your behavior during your stay with us, but it would be a too long and tedious reply… Best regards, Claudia Bellachioma General Manager Relais dell'Olmo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Riccardo Corato wrote a review Nov 2017
23 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quite, comfortable, very kind staff.

Greatly restored building, nice ample rooms, full services.

Well positioned and easily reachable, just outside the beautiful medieval town of Perugia.

Very affordable rates. What else?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaudiaBellachioma, Direttore at Relais Dell'Olmo
Responded Dec 7, 2017
Dear Mr Riccardo c, thanks for your wonderful review, to choise our Relais and for your positive feedback. We appreciate your interest for our restored building, we're very happy to give a warm welcome to our guests, so thanks for loving our hospitality. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, Claudia Bellachioma General Manager Relais dell'Olmo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joe F wrote a review Sep 2017
Toronto, Canada23 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not in the center of Perugia and you will need a car to get to and from the city. The hotel is perfect if you have a car and you intend (like we did) on making short day trips to surrounding towns and villages like Montalcino, Montepulciano, Cortona, or Assissi. The pool was great and the restaurant next door was expensive but the service and food were both ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaudiaBellachioma, Direttore at Relais Dell'Olmo
Responded Sep 5, 2017
Dear JoeCuracao, thank you for your excellent review! We really appreciate your feedback especially your comments about the restaurant Osteria dell'Olmo and our location too. We really hope to welcome you soon for your next italian experience. Kind regards. Claudia Bellachioma General Manager Relais dell'Olmo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
secondhopper wrote a review Jul 2017
kent118 contributions94 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Although I tend to go along with favourable previous reviews - good sized, clean rooms, reasonable breakfast, good sized pool, etc., we found the place to be simply functional, rather than welcoming.
The bar area, in particular, is a windowless room with a scattering of plastic furniture for the most part and not somewhere to enjoy the end of the afternoon or day.
Biggest disappointment is location which we had understood to be nearer the town centre. That is, one has to take transport to go into Perugia when I thought we would be nearer given the price paid.
As first mentioned, the basics are very good but don't think we would return when next visiting Perugia.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClaudiaBellachioma, Direttore at Relais Dell'Olmo
Responded Jul 22, 2017
Dear secondhopper, We thank You for Your reservation and for taking time to write this review. I'm sorry that you did not find the satisfaction you were looking for at our Relais. As for the bar I would say that maybe there was a mistake because our fireplace room where the bar is located has 5 windows and has been completely renovated just 6 months ago. Being a relais an old rural farmhouse can not be in the center of town but is still located 5 km from the historic center of Perugia in a very convenient location to reach any Umbrian location easily. Best regards, Claudia Bellachioma General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape7924598 asked a question Dec 2018
Southampton, United Kingdom
Are you allowed to wear goggles in the pool?
gbNew asked a question Mar 2015
Ann Arbor, Michigan8 contributions27 helpful votes
If you don't have a car - can you take a train or a shuttle to Perugia.
Answer from Jack B
8 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes, there is a train station about a 15 min walk away with direct connections.
Anna Amoruso asked a question Feb 2020
Bari, Italy3 contributions6 helpful votes
Da quali servizi è composta la Spa?
Answer from Info R
Si abbiamo il ristorante adiacente al nostro Relais. Confermo altresì che siamo organizzati per pasti per persone celiache. Cordiali saluti. Claudia Bellachioma General Manger Relais dell'Olmo
Marco P asked a question May 2018
1 contribution
È in Perugia città??? O comunque nelle vicinanze??
Answer from Info R
Ci troviamo a 5 km dalle mura del centro storico di Perugia in direzione Lago Trasimeno.
Doug C wrote a tip Apr 2022
Yonkers, New York2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms were easily accessible."
Read full review
Jack B wrote a tip May 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a room in the new part of the hotel. Park in the free car park next door rather than the expensive underground car park."
Read full review
paulabJ7507EU wrote a tip Jul 2016
8 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"New section is slightly more modern but any room is great here."
Read full review
Starviagera wrote a tip Jun 2016
Florida2,126 contributions1,111 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"New area had a nice patio"
Read full review
cornflakes59 wrote a tip Apr 2016
Florence, Italy4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make your car happy. Even the parkingspots have a view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Perugia area.
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
relais dell olmo perugia
LOCATION
ItalyUmbriaProvince of PerugiaPerugia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RELAIS DELL'OLMO $105 ($̶1̶4̶1̶) - Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Relais Dell'Olmo
Which popular attractions are close to Relais Dell'Olmo?
Nearby attractions include The Space Cinema (0.3 miles), Gherlinda (0.4 miles), and Bucciotteria (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Relais Dell'Olmo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Relais Dell'Olmo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Relais Dell'Olmo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Relais Dell'Olmo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Relais Dell'Olmo?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Attaccabrighe Perugia, Passatempo BBQ, and Quore di Panna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Relais Dell'Olmo?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Relais Dell'Olmo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Relais Dell'Olmo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Relais Dell'Olmo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Relais Dell'Olmo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
All Perugia HotelsPerugia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PerugiaHotels near Relais Dell'Olmo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars