We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Minerva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

902 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 269: English reviews
Pompeii, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you forget about the fact that it mentions it is an 'art hotel' ( the stuff in the lobby is awful) then this is a pleasant nondescript hotel close to the main walking route into the historic centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robertmn2016
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Robert, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. Every mont we have an exibition of a local painter, it is question of taste, it's impossible that everybody likes the sames rawns. Maybe next time you will have more luck and find a painter you love. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff More 

Tarpon Springs FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was very dated and was not represtative of pictures we saw prior to booking. however the Rome were clean and okay. The location was not far from town and an easy walk, staff was helpful and met ant needs we needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shamr0ck
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. The economic rooms are not refurbished and are smaller that the other categories, that' why their rate is more conveniente. Bet regards from Hotel Minerva's staff More 

Camps Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Slightly out of centre but a mangeable 10 minute wallk to Il Campo. Good sized room with view of part of City. Friendly staff in a relaxing hotel. A resort feel on edge of City. Parking was available but some of the bays have difficult access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Andy, many thanks for staying at Minerva's and for writing this nice review. We hope that you will come back to visit Siena again in a next future. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights at the start of our walking holiday. Hotel was very convenient for the main attractions and was clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff were most helpful in providing information about lesser known sites.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christine494
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear christine, many thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Siena, and we are waiting for your next longer break in Siena. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff More 

Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was poor, with food not being replenished unless one asked. The air conditioning was wholly inadequate making the room very uncomfortable during the night. The only thing that scored more highly was the terrace overlooking Siena.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phil S
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Phil, sorry you did not enjouyy your stay at Minerva's. We will call the technician for air conditionning and ask him to control the machine. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is at most a 10 minute taxi ride from the train station so very convenient. We were able to get a large, van taxi at the taxi rank and then staff called for the same to return us to the station. The rooms in Hotel Minerva are fairly large by European standards. A bit sparse and dated but... More 

Helpful?
Thank IslandAmica
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest many thanks top stay at Minerva's and for your beautiful review. We are waiting for your next Holiday in Siena and meantime we wish you all the best. Hotel Minerva's staff More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very big and clean, breakfast was very good and the location was 5 min walk to the old city If you come with a car you can park it for free a block away from the hotel or park it at the hotel for 12 euro.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ofir c
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Ofir, many thanks for staying at Minerva's and for your review. We are waiting for you for a longer holiday in Siena in order to visit also its nice neighbourhood. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A charming hotel situated just inside the city wall, with optional car parking for a small price. We found the room comfortable and clean, a little dated..but we don't care. The staff are attentive and obliging and very courteous. We only stayed 1 night, but "Lupa" had won the Palia and the neighbourhood was alive, even had an "Ibiza" disco... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed H
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Ed, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. We are waiting for a longer visit to Siena and another pleasant stay at Minerva's. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff More 

Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was in the perfect spot to be in the middle of things. Unfortunately we had little to no help from hotel staff in getting to and from the train station. We have been to Italy 3 times and have never felt so isolated. We wound up walking for 45 minutes in the direction opposite of the station. Luckily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loper64
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, what you are writing it is very strange, because we always call taxi for our guests to the station and even walking is only 20 minutes far from the hotel and it is difficult to get lost as you have only to follow the street. I'll ask to my colleagues at the reception because your story is really... More 

Mona Vale, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location good but noisy room and this kept me up til almost 2am so I would suggest you get a room at the back as the side rooms on 3rd floor were the worst position for the noise in the Piazza Live bands playing until 1.30am

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carole D
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Carole, thank you for staying at Minerva. The contrada of the she-wolf where the hotel il laceted, won either the Palio of July and the one of august, which is really a very rare event. So they are having a party with music every night with the permission of the local autorities and we can do nothing to stop... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Double Room With a View (37)
Viewed
Double Room With a View (First Floor) (37)
Viewed
Quadruple Room With a View (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Triple Room With a View (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,821 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,807 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#13 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#15 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#16 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minerva Hotel is a three star hotel in the historic center of Siena, overlooking from its position the city of the Palio. Hotel Minerva is located in the heart of Siena, the medieval city known around the world for the Palio and its age-old traditions, miracles and saints like Catherine and Bernard Tolomei, art, culture, food and wine. Just 10 minutes from Piazza del Campo and very close to the train station, the three-star hotel has 56 rooms, divided into Standard, Superior and Business, a meeting room and a garage. Perfect for business trips as a vacation exploring Siena and the most beautiful cities of Tuscany, Hotel Minerva is characterized by a warm welcome and an extreme attention to the customer. CHECK-IN 3.30 P.M. CHECK-OUT 10.30 A.M. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 72, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Price Range: $66 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Siena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay