We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Garden

Traveler (991)
Room & Suite (319)
Dining (74)


#16 of 40 hotels in Siena
Prestigious Villa dated back to the 1700, located in the north part of the city, just 10 minutes form the historical centre. The large rooms are divided between the main building; different in style and colours with classic refined furnishings. The restaurant “ La Limonaia” offers typically Tuscan tastes with panoramic view. Halls will surroundyou with their frescoes in the reading room and bar area. A large ancient oaks park and a roses garden host an open air swimming pool and a tennis court. Large meeting and banqueting area. Private parking for cars and buses.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Good to know
Park View
Residential Neighborhood
Hotel links
Visit hotel website


Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 994
  • 973
  • 322
  • 121
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The best looking is the main building, but most of the rooms are located in other buildings. The room we got was spacious, the furniture was ok, beds were comofortable. The bathroom is another story. It was disgusting. Fungus on the ceiling, stains, dirt, broken paint (as on the attached pictures). Shower cabin was equipped only with raindance (overhead shower), with no hand shower. Hardly a comfortable solution. Mirror edges were clearly damaged. Wash basin was clogged. It always took some minutes to get it empty. And to complete the picture. Our son, while playing in the room, found a swimming shorts of a previuos guest under the bed. Thats the level of hygienne we found. Oh, we left the shorts under the bed, where it was found. Room number 145. So maybe the next guest will find them as well. Poor internet connection. The pool was ok. Lots of free parking space. We had a patio, which was nice, but because of mosquitos it was of no use to us. Breakfast is average at best, and what is the worst is the same day after day. You get really get fed up getting the same food to start your day every day. There were lots of fallen leaves in the garden. I though it was typical for the autumn, not for July, but do not know much about the natural life in Italy, so maybe it was ok. For sure not a 4 stars hotel for us. Luckily, thare are so many magnificent places in Tuscany, so the experience the hotel gave us was overcome by other attracions.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I spent a night in this hotel and, although brief, my experience was simply wonderful. The room was spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. The staff was professional and extremely helpful. Breakfast is served on a sunny terrace surrounded by trees and overlooking the Tuscan hills - what else??
Read more
We stayed here for 5 night and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were were always smiling and happy to help. We stayed in the annex away from the main the reception. The room had all we needed and th3 bed was large and comfortable. Drinks on terrace in the evening were relaxed with wonderful views after long days exploring tuscany. We had dinner one evening in the restaurant which was very good with good portion size. Good extensive wine list to compliment the food. The breakfast was a Buffett style which I avoided due to the flies buzzing around. Although probably best to get there early. We had a lovely stay and are hoping to return again next year.
Read more
Restaurant is expensive quality poor no other restaurants in area need to taxi to square. €10 each way.Staff in bar okay.Staff in restaurant couldn't even get a greek salad correct.Dont order fish at all.
Read more
5th visit as good as ever lovely rooms great staff make sure to aquiant yourself with Atla in the bar and good food,if you can book a room in the main building at the rear incredible views of the city,only a 20 min walk to the city walls and railway station
Read more
Response from DirezioneGardenSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden
Responded 5 days ago
Dear John m thank you so much!! 5th time should be receive a membership card for a special discount... keep me informed for the 6th :-) Gianluigi Rubbioli & the Staff
Read more
$90 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyTuscanyProvince of SienaSiena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing