We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Executive

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Executive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been there in the Palio period, and I found it a little expensive. Anyway, the assistance was so great, and I can say the same about the rooms. There was wifi. It's a kind of far from the center, but there's a bus station near. The breakfast wasnt good. But, I've had such a good time in the Executive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruna R
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Bruna, we're sorry to read that the breakfast buffet did not reflect your expectations but I'd like to tell you that more than what we already have you'll find in a few days white rice and a slices of chickpeas pizza. I invite you to come back ASAP and try even our restaurant which serves a lot of typical... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this Hotel for three days. Excellent as a base for visiting Siena and Tuscany. Great room, breakfast, free parking, service and silent. 20 minutes Walk to the station, and then electric stairs to the gates of Siena. This was my third visit to Italy, and I have never got such a quality Hotel for so low price.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your feedback, we're very happy to see and realize that everythig went in the right. We use all our passion to give the best service we can and we appreciate that you pointed out that we are just few stroll away from the city center. Next time you'll visit ys just book a... More 

Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Executive for 3 days to explore Tuscany. It worked out well in that the room was very nice, clean and close to Siena. It included a huge buffet breakfast, wifi and free parking. I would recommend a car to find this hotel with your luggage and to explore the surrounding towns. It was difficult at... More 

Helpful?
Thank muskokadave1669
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear muskokadave1669, We read carefully your comment and I found the content not in line with the evaluation. Why such a bar rating? I see that you enjoyed all our services and we're glad about that. We hope that next time you can even leave a better rating. Next time you'll visit us just book a superior room with kettle,... More 

Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

This was a very average hotel, more like Howard Johnsons. Not a 4 star by any stretch. The place was very understaffed but those that were working were extremely friendly and tried to help. If you get the tub shower combo - good luck getting any water pressure. Our adapter did not work in the plug but it was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank danimartell17
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear danimartell17, We're sorry ro hear something about that because what I read is nothing to work on. The staff is helpful. The plug was off? The plug cannot be turned on and off, the plugs are "on", just check your device. The ac was off and you explained why already. So what have caused your disappointment? I can't understand.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

I arrived at this hotel this afternoon and this is what I found out so far. 1- no air conditionning working, suposadly, it is the first warm day today. From the front desk clerk. 2- a large group of kids out of control checked in earlier. Extremely noisy. 3- there is no gym association what so ever. It is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al's R
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Al, Well, I think that terrible are just your words. The AC is starting working in those days like in the entire Tuscany. The ohone works properly, you called our clerck just once and we was busy on the phone...just ry twice next time. We have no gym and we never sad that neither in our website nor on... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

This is not a four star Hotel. Claiming so seems all that is being done in order to try to justify charging high prices. What is expected of a 4 star hotel? The hotel is modern, very clean and the staff on the front desk are very helpful. Rooms are cleaned to a fine touch which one would expect.  In... More 

Helpful?
Thank james_on_tour_2011
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear james, Were sorry if you found some default during your stay but let's reply point by point - the bar service is 24h, we have even bar menu on the tables in the lobby, why didn't you order something at the reception instead?? - the vending machin with one beer? Maybe someone before you got them all. Why didin't... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

Room is clean and no carpet what is perfect. Good reception and fast check in. There where 3 buses with school class (age around 17) and a LOT of music, talks and noise everywhere until 1 am. Shower is not always warm and in the morning there was no power 16.3.2016. Breakfast is good for Italy. Not for me a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marco O
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Marco, our apologize if you had troubles while staying with us. Unfortunately we had problems with the last group and we had to take a decision to throw them off because of the loud. Weìre a 4 stars because we have all the services of a 4 stars hotel, I can understand your disappointment but it shall never happen... More 

Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

I stayed here for one night during the palio. A clean and modern hotel which is located a 10 minute drive from the center of Siena, which was optimal during the palio to stay away from the worst chaos and crowds. The hotel offers private parking just outside the door and modern large rooms with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniela0105
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Daniela, we're sorry to read taht in yuour experience we've been avarage. We achieve to the top. We deserve the top. The Palio 2015 was long time ago, now it's the time for the Palio 2016 and hurry up and book because the rooms get reserved very fast. See you soon The GM More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

The position of the hotel was great because in was very convient for our visits to other places like San Gimignano and Florence. The hotel reflects quality from the minute you step in. Very helpful staff. We ask to change room because there was a noise and they immediately did it. The room was great! Big, clean, very comfortable beds,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emi K
Hotel E, Direttore at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Emi, thank you very much for your kind review. We're so glad to see that you enjoyed all ou services and let me tell you that you are right....we are suitable fo every needs. We're close to the train staion, main roads and city center. Next time just chat with us via whatsapp at +39 331 190 29 14.... More 

Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Very good for quality-price. Good room, honest bathroom. The breakfast was Very good, the staff was handsome and very helpful. There is a free psrking inside. Not close to the city center, need car or bus

Helpful?
Thank Emio79
Hotel E, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Emio79, tahnk you very much indeed for your review. In fact out super breakfast is full of typical and local products, we serve even vegan and biological cakes. Next time you'll decide to book us please, while you are here, try our restaurant, our tuscan menu well worth the price paid Regards The G.M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (68)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#10 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Sangallo Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,095 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Tre Donzelle
Hotel Tre Donzelle
#24 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Executive, a nearly new building, is located on a residential area of Siena, so called "Scacciapensieri", very close to the university and the new hospital congress centre. This quiet location, which is not far from the train station and also easy to reach from downtown, makes the Hotel Executive an excellent accommodation for businessmen and tourists as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Executive

Address: Via Nazareno Orlandi 32, 53100, Siena, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Price Range: $67 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Executive 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Fastbooking and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive
Best Western Siena
Siena Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Siena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay