We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Abitalia Tower Plaza

Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abitalia Tower Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Saint-Germain-de-Longue-Chaume, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

lovely staff (especially at the reception desk), good facilities, spacious bedroom (although no curtains in the living room which has the sofa bed). great food (maybe a bit pricey), ideally located and free wifi! points to think about: curtains in the living room, a gym and a part time beauty spa. thanks

Helpful?
Thank sophie197478
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like first of all thank you for your welcome email. We are very pleased to learn that you have fully enjoyed his stay at our hotel and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are very valuable, because they allow us to better understand their needs and to improve the quality of... More 

Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The buildings are new and fancy which is probably why the hotel is rated a five stars hotel. We stayed in an apartment. Also nice with a little kitchenette. But there was not even a single plate or cup in the kitchen so it was not possible to boil water for a cup of coffee. Then why have a kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank SorenJorgensen
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like first of all thank you for your welcome email. We are very pleased to learn that you have fully enjoyed his stay at our resort and we want to assure you that the comments of our guests are precious to us, because we can better understand their needs and to improve the quality of the... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

First of all: it's a good hotel! But not near a five star, who does these ratings anyway? Second, forget everything they say about the hotel in the brochure or on the internet. The wellness is even smaller than one which can be found in an average swedish home. Even worse, It smelled awefull The fitness contains 3 cardiomachines. That's... More 

Helpful?
Thank m1st3ryGu3st
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment but we would like to replicate some of points. Il our spa is small but functional effects because there is a sauna, a hammam and three tools, although in the short two other tools will make it more rich and engaging. Rather, we would have found dispaice with unpleasant smell is strange because the cleaning... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Ugly hotel why 5 stars? The smell from kitchen inside rooms Lots of Mosquitos All elevators were out of work No robes inside rooms Ugly dirty noisy business hotel full of grey managers

Helpful?
1 Thank Slavaspitsin
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your dedicated attention to us. We want to apologize about him than the business meeting organized by us, which included the presence of many business people at our convention center. This presence, cause of the wide open spaces at our disposal has not created any disturbance, but we regret that this has brought her a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Mexico City
Level Contributor
376 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We got to town late at 9 pm and drove around the Leaning Tower looking for a room. We saw nothing acceptable and the streets were clogged so we drove a bit away and in under 10 minutes I spotted this gem. Looked nice from the street - receptionist was super pleasant. I could have stayed a week, rather than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happy_on_the_road
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for being our Guest at Tower Plaza in Pisa and thank you for your nice review. We are very pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and you had the chance to experience our true sense of hospitality! I truly wish to meet you personally during your next stay with us and do not... More 

Inveresk, near Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

just returned after a 7 night stay. Booked through Skyscanner thence Skooch-excellent value for money. Lovely hotel with excellent staff, alhough some minor finishing work required around the pool..Nice Dinners but a bit expensive-however paid the same in Pisa for much worse food! Two minuses: 1)Location on edge of Pisa bit inconvenient -although No 6 bus goes from just outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidAlves
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for being our Guest at Tower Plaza in Pisa and thank you for your nice review. We are very pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and you had the chance to experience our true sense of hospitality! I truly wish to meet you personally during your next stay with us and do not... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

The hotel is a speedy €15 taxi ride from the airport, a friendly welcome and very helpful staff who all speak excellent English. This must be a new hotel which is not yet finished as it does not feel settled. Definitely not 5 star but spacious, clean and efficient. Rooms are very modern however rather stark and lacking in character.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GastrodontUK
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your attention devoted to us we hope to have soon our guest with the hope that his stay will be even more pleasant thanks to its valuable suggestions Best Regards The Managment Gianluca Ghelarducci Direttore More 

San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and attended a meeting held there for SISIO, the Italian Dental Hygienists' Association Research Society. As my Italian is not great, I welcomed the friendly service of the Front Desk staff, all of whom spoke English. The food was good (a private concession) and the bar area pleasant with a view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaRDH
Ghelarducci, Direttore at Abitalia Tower Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Madam thank you for your comment and we are pleased that his stay was pleasant thanks especially to the quality of the service for our staff is a key requirement. The Managment Gianluca Ghelarducci More 

U.K
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Compared to other italian hotels, this hotel is clean and spacious. In italy, 5 star does not mean 5 star! Though saying that it was located off a main road, had enough parking and good breakfast. Our room was clean, good, didnt have a kettle but had an iron, extra bedding and wi-fi. This hotel looks like it is either... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cutey09
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

It is a lovely hotel,not quite finished yet, we had a suite,not very well equipped, no hairdryer,or kettle.The prices where way to steep, a glass of small wine 10 Euros. Room service 10 Euros. Breakfast was nothing great. The duvet was not even warm.

Helpful?
2 Thank sweet4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

657 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (393)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (25)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Lounge Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisa hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,278 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#5 of 67 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonanno
9.6 mi away
Green Park - TH Resorts
Green Park - TH Resorts
#1 of 2 in Calambrone
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great view over the leaning tower and close to the natural reserve of San Rossore, Abitalia Tower Plaza features an open air swimming pool, a relax room with Turkish bath, massage room and fitness corner, a fabulous restaurant "I Sovrani" and a lounge bar "La Piazzetta." 121 bright rooms among which glamorous suites like the "Honey" and "Golden-Silver". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abitalia Tower Plaza

Address: Via Caduti del Lavoro, 46, 56122, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Price Range: $90 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Abitalia Tower Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Abitalia Tower Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitalia Tower Plaza Hotel Pisa
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pisa
#8 Business Hotel in Pisa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pisa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay