We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection

Viale Italia 195 Terrazza Mascagni, 57127, Livorno Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1220)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (276)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#7 of 19 hotels in Livorno
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.7
Value
3.5
GreenLeaders Silver level
Grand Hotel Palazzo, five-star hotel with breathtaking views of the Tirreno Sea, exuding the luxurious charm of over one hundred years of glorious history.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1277Reviews44Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 498
  • 309
  • 187
  • 141
  • 142
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Paula B wrote a review Jan 2024
Miami, Florida31 contributions14 helpful votes
Palatial old style décor, very beautiful setting with full sea view, and seaside walking promenade just across the street. The rooms are nicely decorated with high ceilings and comfortable beds. The breakfast is delicious, I was greeted every morning by Fabiana with her beautiful smile. The breakfast service is impeccable, all staff are very professional, as well as front desk staff. Great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca C, Agenzia/Consulente at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks Paula, so nice of you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alexei_K wrote a review Jan 2024
Moscow, Russia1637 contributions267 helpful votes
+1
Staying at this hotel is a good example of how expectations can not match reality. I don’t know who and when gave the hotel a 5 star rating, but it’s a complete fake. I'll start with a few things I liked - free parking, good room size, good breakfast (although there are some nuances). However, that's where the positive ends. What we didn't like: 1. THERE IS NO HOT WATER IN THE HOTEL IN THE EVENING!!! After we discovered this, I called the reception and received a recommendation to open the tap for 5 minutes and wait. This did not help, then the reception simply said “sorry, this is the maximum water temperature in our hotel in the evening.” The water was cold. How can this even be? 2. The room is shabby and poorly cleaned 3. There was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom 4. The hotel is advertised as a "spa hotel". The spa is open with very limited hours and costs €40 per person. The indoor pool or sauna is not available to guests free of charge or during hours when the spa is not open. 5. When arriving at the hotel, no one told or showed what was available in the hotel. You have to ask everything yourself. 6. The gym is located in the basement with old equipment that is not very functional. 7. At breakfast, all egg dishes that are not on the buffet are paid. There is only scramble on the buffet. 8. Water was flowing from the ceiling in the corridor
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca C, Agenzia/Consulente at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Caro Alexei, mi dispiace per le tue parole, sono certo che l'accaduto dipenda da una serie di spiacevoli eventi dovuti al caso. QUelli che descrivi non sono i nostri standard abituali, quindi ti invitiamo a tornare da noi, per verificarlo con i tuoi occhi. Ti aspettiamo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dubai2222 wrote a review Nov 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates266 contributions122 helpful votes
5* hotel that used to be very beautiful. We arrived at the reception earlier than expected. Either the receptionist didn’t understand English well or she didn’t want to be flexible. She offered to check for a room but she wanted the passports. One was provided and one was going to be brought from the car. She insisted she wanted both passports even if she wasn’t even sure the room was available. Weird. We were offered a room earlier which we appreciated. Room was clean and beautiful but the furniture was extremely old. The bathtub was not working properly…water wasn’t draining…. Staff at dinner were nice and attentive. Staff at breakfast were very friendly too. Food selection for both dinner and breakfast were very good. Breakfast was priced at 20 euros. Prosecco available at breakfast. Overall average, could be much better….
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Doesn’t seem too busy for November. Pool area doesn’t seem maintained. Very old.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca C, Agenzia/Consulente at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Responded Nov 28, 2023
Thanks Pol, so nice of you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bill S wrote a review Nov 2023
Florence, Italy31 contributions28 helpful votes
1. I walk in, dressed smart casual on 9pm on a wet Sunday night in November 2023 2. Marco the night manager tells me to use booking.com not the hotel site. 3. I use Algo Hotels and it gives me a great rate of 225 Euro for 3 nights. 4. I book this and email Marco the receipt / hotel voucher from Algo hotels. 5. Marco refuses to book me in claiming I booked 1 week ahead by accident. 6. Marco is 100% correct but offers to fic the dates issue, back to tonight for 3 nights. 7. Marco then asks me to pay around 530 Euros to check in, I refuse as I have pre-paid 3 nights. 8. Marco waffles off for ages because he will still not check me in - now for reasons unknown. 9. I, in frustration, and wholly wrongly say “cut me some f*****g slack and let me get to my room”. 10. Marco explodes, that I have insulted him as a man and walks up and down behind the desk in a rage, repeating what I said and ignoring 6 genuine apologies from me. 11. I am exhausted from a long day and ask, “just tell me what you want?” 12. Marco debits my card for 246 Euros and tells me I can check in. 13. I get to my very nice 5* room and out of frustration write this review 14. This has been the worst 5* hotel experience, Marco has shamed his other hard-working and friendly colleagues working that wet Sunday evening.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mevissapirie wrote a review Oct 2023
Bath, United Kingdom220 contributions85 helpful votes
We have stayed at the Grand Hotel many times in the past but this visit was a disappointment. The hotel is badly in need of renovations This time I needed accessible facilities and they are the worst I have encountered. Because the bathroom was in such poor condition the disabled one was an extension and truly dispiriting .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t expect well presented rooms any more, Architecture and views and matchless
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca C, Agenzia/Consulente at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Responded Oct 29, 2023
Hey, thanks for your review, we hope to see you soon, I'm sure that we're able to satisfy your staying. :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arena75 wrote a review Oct 2023
Sutton Coldfield40 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Wow! What a generally lovely hotel. Some of the reviews state the staff are a bit rude and to be fair that’s quite true regarding some of the reception staff. The loveliest of all the staff in the hotel was Fabiana who greeted us at breakfast and when she saw us in the bar, complimented us! Marco on reception could take a few lessons from her…when we asked if we could book a taxi we felt like we were putting him out! Aside from that our room was comfortable and clean. A bit tired in the bathroom and the bottom of the shower was a bit scary! Bouncy and felt like you’d fall through it! The bulk of my stars go to the roof top pool, sun loungers and epic view. I’d certainly stay here again and upgrade to a sea view room. There’s a lovely walking area opposite to watch the sunset and with some research there’s a few good restaurants in walking distance. The bus stops are just outside and after buying tickets from the nearby tobacconist shop it’s just a 10/15minute ride into central Livorno.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We didn’t have a car, but there is a parking for a fee.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca C, Agenzia/Consulente at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Responded Oct 29, 2023
Hey Arena75, thanks for your review, we hope to see you again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
robinsy wrote a review Sep 2023
Norwich, United Kingdom59 contributions176 helpful votes
A great stay, friendly staff, great cocktails in the bar. We ate in the restaurant as we arrived quite late and they were very accomodating. 15 minute walk to centre. Breakfast delicious with a wide choice available. Parking is 10 euros per night. Upgrade to sea view which was beautiful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca C, Agenzia/Consulente at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Responded Oct 2, 2023
So nice of you Robinsy :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jane M wrote a review Sep 2023
4 contributions
+1
We were here for a special birthday mini break and had an amazing stay. The staff were lovely and attentive. The food and drinks were delicious. We ate outside on the veranda for breakfast which was delicious. The restaurant was stunning, very romantic. We had a lovely suite with an amazing view. It was perfect. We used local taxis to travel to the train station. The train service is excellent into Pisa and Florence. Highly recommended this beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Beautiful hotel, the hotel is large but very intimate and romantic. The service is spot on....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca C, Agenzia/Consulente at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Thanks, so nice of you!!! We hope to see you soon another one :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melissa K wrote a review Aug 2023
Leuven, Belgium3 contributions2 helpful votes
+ Great rooms! Spacious, clean, NO carpet on the floor, super beds and pillows, grand bathroom. + Special Thanks to Andrea (lobby) and Fabiana (breakfast and restaurant) for their very friendly help and assistance. - Unfriendly and not really helpfull at the reception, learning how to smile would help! - had to look for everything ourselves, no real information provided. - Very expensive bar and restaurant, food could be also a lot better. Go eat at local restaurants in Livorno, as they are super and a lot cheaper. - Breakfast every day the same, it's rather extensive but still, you have to pay if you want eggs sunny side up or pancakes! - Swimming pool area could do with a make-over as really outdated, also pls put some parasols!! And provide towels at the pool, not reception. Pool is very small. - Outside hotel looks are superb but inside is not 5-star worthy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Zeker geen familie hotel, een dag of 2 is voldoende hier
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca C, Agenzia/Consulente at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Responded Aug 14, 2023
Grazie Melissa, le tue lodi ci lusingano mentre le tue critiche ci aiuteranno a crescere. Ti aspettiamo ancora.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Duncan C wrote a review Jul 2023
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Grand Hotel One of the Opulent Hotels in Livorno Mixed reception on arrival seems we weren’t meant to need a car parking space ( all sorted just €18 p day) Lacking hangers for the wardrobe - a double room has 9 only & forget evening gowns ladies - wardrobe only enough height for 4’ tall people ( odd when the rooms have a 4 metre ceiling)- Doors 2.2m height clearance Excellent food in Resturant & enthusiastic bar service ( many €€€€€€€ Aperol spritz €15) Includes West coast sunset. Ultimately it’s the waitering staff and room make up staff that makes this Hotel Enjoyable - not able to name all but Andrea was at his station in the entrance - instantly completed my recovery of a lost wallet ‘on a beach’ - a Hero- Far too many flashing LED’s in the room and the AC was reset to 20*C (on arrival it was a more comfortable 16*C) On the whole very clean and tidy
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get to breakfast early to avoid the panic eaters- negotiate a caring space - take extra cloths...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gianluca C, Agenzia/Consulente at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Responded Jul 20, 2023
Thanks Duncan, very nice of you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Livorno area.
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel livorno
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of LivornoLivorno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HOTEL PALAZZO LIVORNO MGALLERY COLLECTION $92 ($̶1̶0̶7̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Italy

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection?
Nearby attractions include Terrazza Mascagni (0.1 miles), Museo Civico Giovanni Fattori (0.2 miles), and Acquario di Livorno (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include il Cassettone della Nonna, Pulcinè - pizza in brace Gourmet, and LA PERLA dell'Ostricaio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hotel Palazzo Livorno MGallery Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.