We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Beato Angelico 35, 50014, Fiesole Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Expedia.com
Only 3 left at
$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/22
Agoda.com
Only 2 left at
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Hotels.com$196
Travelocity$196
Priceline$187
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (259)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (185)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 11 hotels in Fiesole
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
The FH55 Hotel Villa Fiesole, a nineteenth-century villa immersed in the greenery of the Florentine hills with 32 rooms, a pool and a panoramic terrace with restaurant, free parking. The ideal place to explore the old town Fiesole, Florence and the Tuscan countyside. Travellers choose it to spend a relaxing holiday and brides and grooms to crown their dream of love.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
687Reviews11Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 311
  • 240
  • 88
  • 31
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JOHN C wrote a review Sep 3
8 contributions7 helpful votes
We were here for 3 nights. Very comfortable room. Good views over Florence and c15mins walk up hill to lovely Fiesole. Helpful at reception. Restaurant good throughout day; one evening we had a giant Bistecca Fiorentina (T-bone); they kindly kept it for us to eat at lunch the next day as we couldn’t eat it all at one sitting !! Just one gripe: partly because of space, the pool is not much bigger than a large plunge pool so the pool area gets crowded very quickly. Everything else excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
alwayshungryformore wrote a review Aug 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom33 contributions23 helpful votes
A return trip to Hotel Villa Fiesole after a few years since our last stay and just as good. The team here are very welcoming and helpful. Our room with a view was a great size. Best of all was the dinner, food was just delicious and with that amazing view of Florence. The number 7 bus to Florence runs regularly, however the App that we were recommended to use just doesn't work. Othee guests had the same issue. Instead we had to walk up to Fiesole and buy tickets at the bus stop there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alon K wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions
We stayed as a family for 3 nights at Villa Fiesole. and it was our second time staying there . we were a family staying in 2 rooms. making the story short : after checking out and driving to our next destination we found out that we forgot to clear the closet . After 1 hour that we checked out we remembered that some of our clothes were left at the closet . we called the hotel and they said they would check with the cleaners. after calling many times they told us they didnt find anything and that they checked with the workes. the room was quickly cleaned after we checked out and we called many times and couldnt believe that our clothes that we were wearing the night before and that were left in the closet 100% were missing!!! UNBEALIVABLE!. very small boutique hotel with a few workers and they said they couldnt find it. I repeat: we called about 1 hour after leaving. we were offerd to go to the Police and file a complaint. but alI I want is to share this unpleasant experience . cant believe it can happen in a hotel . PLEASE BE AWARE WE WERE LEFT WITH A BAD FEELING THAT SOMEONE THERE TOOK OUR CLOTHES. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, General Manager at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole
Responded Aug 13, 2022
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for sharing this fact at least we can have the right to respond to give our version of the facts to readers. As we have already explained several times by phone, you have not forgotten clothing in the closet. - first of all you forgot to mention that your first telephone call ( 2 hours after check out) you told us that you had forgotten the 4 passports in the safe, by phone you were given immediate assistance and we opened the safe with the code you told us, the passports were retrieved and put in a safe place waiting for a person appointed by you to come and retrieve them. Please note: the safety box is in the closet, when we took the passports we already saw that the closet was empty otherwise we would have informed you. - in the afternoon, several hours after your check-out you called to ask if we had found some clothes in the closet of your room, we asked you to call us back later to allow us to do all the appropriate checks in the meantime. We duly checked and asked again to our housekeeping and reception staff and we are sure there was nothing in the room closet or anywhere else. - the person you instructed to come to pick up your passports come the following morning and asked us what we proposed to do (???), we replied that if they were 100% certain they had left the clothes here, to make a report to the police. You called the next day to ask again about the clothes or a possible refund otherwise would have written a bad review on all channels, we answered you to make the complaint to the police as we have a clean conscience, so for us you can write everything you want, we are here to respond with politeness. - we are very sorry but we do not know what happened to your clothes, All in all, your clothes may have been lost in some means of transport you used after leaving our hotel or elsewhere. WE ARE VERY SORRY BUT WE FEEL WE HAVE BEEN ACCUSED AND DEFAMED WITHOUT ANY PROOF! The Hotel Villa Fiesole
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leemartyniak wrote a review Aug 2022
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom25 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We spent 3 days here and had a wonderful time! The location is great on the outskirts of florence and right next to the bus stop. Its also a 5 min walk to the towm of fiesole. The rooms are clean and cool and the food from the restaurant is lovely customer care was superb. We had an issue with our shower whicj was dealt with quickly and professionally by management. Thank you for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TJS wrote a review Jul 2022
Claygate, United Kingdom23 contributions29 helpful votes
Stunning location and attractive hotel which explains the price as they certainly wouldn't be charging that for the quality of service, which I would rate as very poor. The ladies on reception were numerous but other staff seemed to be missing. On arrival, after a 5 hour drive, I requested where I could get a beer, to which I was told by one of the three receptionists that I would have to wait an hour as they had a problem with staff - obviously a clear demarcation of duties. No assistance offered with bags or shown to our room, We were going to a concert in Florence and asked if we could get a snack before the dinner time, this was met with a grudging possible by one and a shrug by another - we would have to wait for the chef to ask. Eventually the chef agreed and it didn't seem a problem - food actually very good. There are other incidents which may seem petty, but they all add up to an experience that was a little depressing given they could change these things very easily to leave a happy guest feeling it was worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Fiesole is a lovely location and the hotel ha stunning views, but you will find much better value...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, General Manager at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear Guest, we take note of your comment and apologize for the service which on this occasion was not up to our guest expectations, but at the same time we would like to reply to your words as they are accusatory about the behavior of the staff. We always like to understand where we can improve and we are also happy to receive negative comments, which help us to work better and do more. Your words leave us a bitter taste as they do not reflect our professionality and commitment to our guests as well as the passion for our job; we will never allow ourselves to disrespect. In the momentary absence of the bar staff, at the reception we can safely serve beer or other drinks, which we do without problems, so I repeat that these words, true in part, do not reflect our personality. We are sorry for what has been written, and above all for your experience with us. We are available for further clarification on this matter. The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trip306702 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I will start off by saying that the Villa itself was descent but the lack of service was appalling. A few incidents that occurred during our stay: - I had asked the woman at the front desk for a wine opener. She told me instead to bring my bottle upstairs to the restaurant that was not even open yet and ask the kitchen staff to open it for me there. I was very taken back by this but obliged. - We were there for a wedding at a Villa about 15 minutes away. Unfortunately there was a taxi strike on this day, which I understand is not the villas fault. The same woman was unwilling to help us find an alternative option to get to the wedding. I even asked if a member of hotel staff could possibly drive us over since some of our friends staying at another villa nearby were doing that. She refused and said there was nothing more they could do. The very next day I watched her schedule a ride for another couple that was going to a wedding with one of the villa staff members. We talked to him & he said he’d been driving people from the villa around all day. - Junk kept pilling up outside our room, presumably from the guests across the hall from us. First an ironing board & iron, then wine glasses, then a tray with old food. It was left right in front of our room door and we had to move it in order to get into our room. I couldn’t believe how long it sat out there. I would not recommend this place as I mentioned we had friends staying at villas nearby where the service was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leslie M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This was the perfect hotel for our last two nights in Italy. We loved our room overlooking Florence in the main building above the lobby! The staff were all wonderful and welcoming, from the front desk to the restaurant. Laura went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed, including transportation to the airport. The breakfasts and dinners were delicious - just what we were hoping for. We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We liked the rooms in the main building above the lobby with central air conditioning.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
adelmflo wrote a review May 2022
Florence, Italy79 contributions55 helpful votes
it was a real surprise and nice pleasure to had aperitif and dinner in this Hotel. Beautiful garden where we have had cocktail served with various appetizers, and then diner in terrace with view upon Florence. Good service. Well choice. Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fergus C wrote a review Jun 2020
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions1 helpful vote
I wrote a review of FH55 late last year but I can't see it on here so I am writing another one... My fiancé, 3 month old baby and I travelled to Fiesole to get married in front of a small group of friends and family last September. Before this we employed the services of Chocoweddings to help coordinate everything. They were also wonderful. But the Hotel Villa Fiesole is really something special. There are no words to describe exactly how great it is and how great the staff are. But I’ll try my best... All the reviews will tell you about the views of Florence which are spectacular but what made this a perfect trip for us was the staff. They made our wedding and our trip to Fiesole perfect. If you’ve heard about the friendliness and charm of Italian people then you will see it here. Travelling with a 3 month old baby is not easy but we felt at home during our stay. The reception staff and manager always asking if we need anything. He even asked if he can go to the town to get us some things. On the day of our wedding we had the reception staff ironing tablecloths and moving everything around so we had a luxurious setting high up in the hills of Tuscany overlooking Florence. It would really take your breath away. And the restaurant staff checking everyone is ok for drinks and food before the ceremony. The real star of the show here was Massi, the restaurant manager. He’s one in a million, all things to all men: brilliant with food, great with our little son Simon and great at overseeing our wedding. He was always right there when we needed him and always the friendly face we saw each evening for dinner. He is a real asset to the hotel. I also must mention the room and everything else was perfect but we will go back to see the staff and especially Massi again and for a dip in the pool. If you want to stay in luxury and in beautiful surroundings in Tuscany then there’s no other choice only the FH 55 Villa Hotel Fiesole. We’ll be back as soon as flights resume to Italy. I want the world to know that this hotel deserves your custom. For a holiday, a short trip, or a wedding. It’s just perfect. Feel free to pm me for more details. I will add photos ASAP.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care, Direttore generale at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear Guest, what a lovely description of your stay! We’re so happy to read that you did enjoy the time spent with us. Your comment is very rewarding and give us the right sprint to keep on working with great passion and care for hospitality! We’re looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Paola M. Brand & Communication Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom W wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
We came across this hotel while researching for a trip thru Tuscany. Did not make a reservation as we weren’t sure what day we would arrive. Showed up, were warmly greeted and given a room. Had an outstanding dinner! This is a charming hotel with incredible views of Florence and surrounding towns. Would highly recommend. Only downside was noise from other guests who probably were not aware of our presence.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$174 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel fiesole, hotel villa fiesole
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFiesole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole
Which popular attractions are close to Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
Nearby attractions include Convento di San Francesco (0.6 miles), Musei di Fiesole (0.4 miles), and Piazza Mino (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Reggia degli Etruschi, Antica Fonte Taverna Fiesolana, and The View - Fior D'arancio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Fiesole.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fh55 Hotel Villa Fiesole?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.