We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gemini Studios

Viale Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123, Florence, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gemini Studios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We let them know our arrival time and check in was smooth. We weren't expecting much from the room, after viewing the pictures and reading some reviews online, but when he opened our door, we were amazed at how large the space was. It appeared clean and had all the facilities we needed. The location was fantastic, although at night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alanis B
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I got a good deal on this apartment and it was quite close to the Florence Railway station which was my key decision criteria. Overall apartment was good with decently comfortable beds, full equipped kitchen, hot water in bathroom, working wi-fi etc. Did not expect this to be a Hotel so was not disappointed by overall experience as others have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ankurgoel81
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

No-one to give us access to apartment when we arrived. Had to call an Italian number, then wait for the concierge to arrive to let us in (despite having provided specific details of expected time of arrival). Apartment and block in general were very old and dreary - old sofas lying around in corridors, grubby looking blankets on beds, outdated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair K

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Was there last year with my boyfriend, the checkin took a while but the owner even though there were a lot of comment saying he was unfriendly, he was nice to us. It's a studio apartment, ours was on the ground floor, we had a kitchen, bathroom, sitting area and the bed in front of the door, it was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veggie B
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked this place through Trip Advisor directly at 7-8am on the day we arrived in Florence from Venice. I gave my CC number & was charged €56. We chose this hotel because it's close to the train station. We arrived at 1pm but we knew from reading the reviews that the office would be open at 3pm. We walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ella S
GeminiStudios, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear Ella, I believe you start the comment with the wrong status and bad behaviour, therefore on the end of your comment I saw your honesty to write that we never charge your credit card, because we never had your reservation and we did not had your credit card info. You believe to know everything but unfortunately for you there... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

It was a little difficult to find these apartments from the train station. the place is so confusing and the local are not so helpful. i request to the owner to early check in but he is ignored us and waiting for 3 hours!

Helpful?
Thank MarlianaBakar
Rome, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

First trip to Italy...a gift from my daughter. Friendly check inn and the gentleman even noticed that it was my birthday after checking drivers license. I would definitely stay again. Close to everything, clean and quiet. The price was well worth the accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
boca raton
Level Contributor
200 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I don't understand other reviews about the place not being clean. If coming from the train exit and go right there should be a news stand, Rx, and supermarket on that side. Go for about 5-10 minutes pass the bus stand and turn left its right there on the right, ring the buzzer. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank theused72588
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

It was a little difficult to find these apartments from the train station, and we actually walked past them. Then kicked ourself when we walked around the block again and realised how close it actually was to the main Florence station (about 5 min walk). The location is awesome. The price was great. As mentioned, this is not a hotel...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie259
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

1. Very unpolite staff. Even though our appointment was 3pm but the staff was coming at 3:30 even he never hesitate at all. Work slowly. But he didnt any apology to us and very unpolite. 2. Terrible wifi. I couldnt do anything in my room. 3. Loud outside. 4. You cannot take your luggages before check in and after check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 도현 이
GeminiStudios, Proprietario at Gemini Studios, responded to this review

Dear guest. I'm really sorry to hear you've had a terrible experience with our apartments, However it is good to understand what actually happened, I think it all started from the fact that we could not store your luggage waiting of opening office at 3pm, and by this point you have taken everything negatively, starting from the check-in time although... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
L'Argentiere B&B
#80 of 273 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
PopArtment
#17 of 273 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Il Giglio GuestHouse
Il Giglio GuestHouse
#466 of 617 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Lucrezia
#53 of 273 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Santa Croce
Florence View Apartments
Florence View Apartments
#39 of 273 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Villa Il Mosaico
#27 of 273 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gemini Studios offers apartments (Studios or 1 bedroom apartments) for short and long stay, even for a single night. The building is located in a strategic position for those who come to Florence for tourism or business, within easy walking distance, the Fortezza da Basso, Palazzo dei Congressi, the railway station Santa Maria Novella, supermarkets, pizzerias, pharmacies and stores, all museums and monuments are accessible within 2 kilometers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gemini Studios

Address: Viale Fratelli Rosselli 55, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Price Range: $50 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gemini Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Studios Florence
Gemini Studios Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay