We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Firenze Loft

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Firenze Loft
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Firenze Loft
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in the Firenze Lofts for a week in June of this year. We were very disappointed due to the fact that many of the perks advertised as being available in our apartment were simply not there. The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything in your neighbours loft; the noise from the fridge kept us awake at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toes123
Tommmaso, Proprietario at Firenze Loft, responded to this review

Ciao Toes123, thank you for this review, it provides useful suggestions for improvement. We are very sorry to read that some of the services during the stay where not up to your expectations and for that we sincerely apologize. We would like to clarify, however, that our location is specified very well, also with google map, with the distances from...

Toronto (GTA), Ontario, Canada
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Firenze Loft in and stayed in Space One (smaller loft apartment for two people). The best thing I have to say is Tommaso was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the apartment was not as nice as we were expecting based on the photos on the website. I don't think the apartment is professionally cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcaputi
Miami, Florida
Reviewed October 25, 2011

My wife and I just stayed 9 nights in Firenze and we rented the smaller loft apartment from Tommaso. The price was great and even though it is a loft apartment it is bigger than any hotel for the same price. The apartment was very clean, which is extremely important to us. The loft had wireless internet and digital tv...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank luigipace
Minneapolis
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Firenze Loft on our honeymoon. Tommaso was very kind to us and was there when we arrived to greet us. We didn't spend much time in Loft during our stay but it's very close to the train station and an easy walk to anywhere. A great value considering what you get staying in a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kweebs
Foggia, Italy
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I arrived in Florence to discover that the apartment I one was in was not the one I had rented. There was no hair dryer, no washing machine, one towel. When I asked for another towel I was told that I have already been give one. The apartment is not well furnished with kitchen utensils and definitely needs new pillows....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta D
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The loft was clean and well equipped but felt very confining with no outlook at all, the bed was also uncomfortable. To be honest the welcome and attitude of the owner was that we were just a nuisance and irritant in his life so we won't be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debwaldo
dubin, ireland
Reviewed July 25, 2011

A great 4th floor penthouse apartment. Fantastic views. Lovely neighbourhood. Very quiet. Very safe. Only 25 minutes to Piazza della Signoria. Very well maintained. Tommaso very helpful. Very big for one person Very expensive for one person. 4 Would be comfortable and more economical. No Lift. No washing machine. Everything else perfect. I would have no hesitation is recommending this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
Tokyo
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We love Firenze Loft. We have visited here at Firenze Loft with my family for three times and every time we visit we feel comfortable stay in Florence. The place where Firenze Loft is located is good to access the historical area of florence, train station and the market. The room is large enought with our family, clean, silent and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Porto_Tokyo
Volcano, Hawaii
Reviewed October 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the smaller unit for five nights. It's basically a large efficiency apartment--modern, clean, comfortable and completely insulated from street noise. (The website photos, apparently taken with a very wide-angle lens, make it look larger than it is, but it is still plenty spacious, including the bathroom.) Two locked doors separate it from the street,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jphoover
Palo Alto, California
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Firenze Lofts offers a great stay in Florence. We had the Loft Space Two which was extremely spacious for two adults and one child. It is located about a 7 minute walk from the train station which was very convenient since we travelled from Venice and to Naples. Even though the building is located on a street which runs parallel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordan065
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
3,401 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
2,992 reviews
Villa Aruch
#25 of 296 in Florence
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
2,634 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 421 in Florence
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Both kind of Loft (to 2 people and up to 4 people)have a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, big fridge and freezer, stove, cutleries and crockery's, tea and coffee making facilities, toaster etc & and a bathroom with towels and toiletries, just refurbished and elegantly furnished. They are all sound-proofed and fitted with adjustable Air-Conditioning, telephone, satellite TV, DvD plus film archives, Wi-Fi internet connection and other modern comforts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Firenze Loft

Address: Via G Monaco 22, 50100, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Price Range: $80 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Firenze Loft Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Firenze Loft staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would request a picture of your room, assurance it has been professionally cleaned, and minimal contact with a neighbouring room for noise through the walls.”
 of 5 bubbles toes123, Sep 9, 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question