We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residenza Millenium

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residenza Millenium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Manila
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

The good things: very near the Firenze S.M.N. Station and all the major attractions in Florence which can be accessed on foot. The rooms are very pretty and the ceiling had a fresco. The building is secure and has a lift. While it is advertised as B&B, it doesn't offer breakfast yet (though they said they are working on it).... More 

Helpful?
Thank tan_del_MNL
Residenza M, cecilia at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Hellò there! i read your review and i wanted to apologize for Mario's behavior at your arrival, although there are few things to say; when you booked here you were well aware that our desk was open from 10:00am to 20:00pm so 10 hours, which is no short time to arrive i guess. We emailed each other several times before... More 

Milan, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

The worst experience ever, practically I didn't even have to stay in this hotel as the "shut the door" in front of my nose!!! The truth is the check-in time is ONLY from 12- 20 pm so if you come earlier on order to leave to your luggage and visit the city there is no way it's simply closed!!! What... More 

Helpful?
Thank dariushka2015

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

My mother and I stayed at Residenza Millennium a few weeks ago and I have never felt more unwelcome in my life. We were left to make our own way up two flights of stairs with baggage and when we arrived we were shown three different rooms. A member staff there (I think his name was Stefan) repeatedly shouted at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Your review is the result of your frustration as you did not get a room with a terrace.You choose a web site for students since you found a better rate compare to all others, but you did not read that the rooms offered on that website are rooms without terrace. You screamed we were liers and many other things, the... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

Hello, My name is Teresa and i was in millenium residence with my husband for 2 days. The B&B is very close to trainstation and it's very close to the centre. When we arrived at millenium residence,we were very desapointed, 1st of All : the stairs of the building smell's very bad, 2nd the manager was very rude with us,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa_Msc
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Sad to read a completely mystification of the reality. The couple arrived early in the morning and the room was not ready yet, so i told them to come back later in the day as i did not have the keys of room back from the current guests. The many rules are 3: no smoking, no eating hot food in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

The manager of the place was rude and very unfriendly. The room was nice, but always smelt of heavy cleaning products and chlorine. Great location - right next to the train station, but unaccessible to travellers. You need to call the manager when you arrive, and for international travellers, it is a headache - we ended up using a payphone... More 

Helpful?
Thank FaithFoodFun
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Hello, i am very sorry if you felt not welcome here, but we expect our guests to respect our 3 rules. No smoking, no laundry in the bathroom, no cooking food in the room. you managed to break 2 out of 3. Also our lift is small, but we r happy we have one! Of course if your weight is... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The manager was rude and sarcastic. Lift too small and only can be operated with the hotel key. The bathroom drainage not working well. Can flood the room. Even a bottle of water is charged 2 euro. Dimly lid. Windows cant close properly. Breakfast voucher can only be used at 11 noon. Hotel picture in internet very impressive but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank annamalai2030
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we did not mean to be rude or sarcastic in any way, we still think that someone that comes to Florence from Malaysia just to buy a pair of shoes with discount and does not see the Uffizzi gallery is no ordinary. Drainage in your bathroom was perfect, as we checked the day of your departure. Bottles of... More 

Pottsville, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is in a great location across the road from the train station & tram line. Most tours leave from train station. It is a 10 - 15 min walk to most attractions. Heaps of restaurants in the area. Laundromat on the corner & post office across the road. The only thing I would say is get a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddys4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

The most unkindly and rude owner of a hotel we have ever met. His contact with his guests is rather vulgar and in means normal. The only positive thing to mention was the cleanliness of the room and the bath. We would highly recommend to book any other hotel, this one is really the worst!

Helpful?
2 Thank globemen123
Corunna, ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Not staffed 24hrs, room smells like a cellar. You better not lose your codes to open the the doors either. Windows do not close tight so it is very noisy. Other than that it was clean. Also very close to the train station and sites. Would not come back. Room was spacious for europe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We read the reviews carefully before booking. We value a quiet room after long days of walking and visiting sites! We read that some people had noisy rooms due to being on the street side. The owner responded that he was putting in new sound proof windows. He completely and utterly lied. He put in double pane sound-proof glass, that's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Oaxacalife
Residenza M, Proprietario at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are sorry you had not a good experience here, we would like to point out few things though: 1 we did not change our windows yet. The window in your mother ' s room was actually broken but we could not get it repaired before 3 days, we are sorry for that. 2 What happens to a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#283 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#158 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Boccaccio
Hotel Boccaccio
#201 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#171 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#193 of 422 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#174 of 422 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residenza Millennium is located in the center of Florence right next to the Santa Maria Novella square. Experience the warm and welcoming atmosphere in our Florentine palazzo. Inside our beautiful Italian 1800 century palazzo we offer bright, fresh and newly renovated rooms with five meters high fresco ed ceilings, all furnished in typical Tuscan style. Residenza Millennium offers double, twin, triple and family rooms, all equipped with private bathrooms. Air conditioning/heating system, satellite flat screen TV and safety box is standard in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residenza Millenium

Address: Via Degli Orti Oricellari 31, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Price Range: $63 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Millenium 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Millenium Florence
Residenza Millenium Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay