We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Aline

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Aline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Venezuela
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This should be identified as a hostel and not a hotel. We had room 16. very clean and the bathroom remodeled. the only nice thing about the hotel. towels new and clean. Placed in the 4th floor of an old building is extremely basic, no reception at night. basically they give you 3 keys. one to access the building, other... More 

Helpful?
Thank susana2
hotelaline, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

I do not know what you mean by it's not real hotel? Hotel Aline is a one-star hotel, and offers suitable 1-star services. I do not know why you gave such a low rating, even though the review itself is good. 1 star hotels in Italy are obliged to have reception open for 12 hours. You paid less than 100... More 

Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel just one night and was a pleasant stay. I would say that the price is reasonable for the central location and the overall cleanliness. I didn't have a very good night sleep, I must say it was really hot outside even at night (25-30 C) and even with tha fan on all night, I struggled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FrancyBandi90
hotelaline, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

It's never happened to me before reading the reviews, where before one writes "pleasant stay" and after "I did not have a very good night sleep." We have rooms with private bathroom and AC, I do not know why you have booked with shared bathroom and without AC? I never understood why ask to have a service that you have... More 

Iksan, Jeollabuk-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

small affordable hotel located not too far from the market place. It is about 15~20 min to the duomo area but alot close if you want to visit the statue of David. The hotel is clean and there is a shower in the room but there also is one outside in the hallways. They have washer and dryer also. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron C
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Great little budget hotel, very friendly owner the husband and wife. Help alot with around town. Location is great. Safe to walk at night time. Plenty of food options around. Nearby to the heart of the city. About 15 mins lazy walk. And 10 mins to marketo centrale

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan K
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Very old hotel in the heart of the old city. Pleasant place to stay, lovely staff. Our room was large and clean and tidy. It was only a short walk to the Cathedral, Uffizi Gallery and food market. Food market fantastic, just wandering around looking at all the produce on display was amazing.

Helpful?
2 Thank alexaellen
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Cheap hotel, really helpful receptionist he went out of his way to help me with laundry, offered us maps etc. Room was big enough, very old fashioned but did the job. No aircon - only in the hallway but our room did have a fan. Our room also had a shower and sink in the corner, but no toilet facilities,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn W
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not the most pleasant I've ever stayed in. The man on reception was friendly and rooms were clean (ish) and the hotel is in a great location. However there was no air conditioning in the room so we often had to stand in the hallway, they did however ever so kindly turn off the air conditioning in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kezia L
hotelaline, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

Reading his review, for me 100% positive, explain why, for me hotel of this level, it has helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, IS OK. If you want to have air condition 24h my council is to book a four star hotel and not one.Guests often forget a very important thing, it is called value / price !!!!!Anyway thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Albergo Giovanna
Albergo Giovanna
#280 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#270 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#277 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#150 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Hotel Emma
#204 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#251 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighborhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Aline

Address: Via Ventisette Aprile 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $41 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aline 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Aline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aline Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay