We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

David Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
David Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed there for about 2 nights. The reception was really friendly – hilarious too! She was definitely the most important factor in making the stay so pleasant! Facilities are expected of a hostel but definitely clean and all.

Helpful?
Thank toyeconomy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I stated here for 4 nights and was given a very good reception by the owners. You meet so many people there from all around the world. The hostel is certainly not your average place, but closer to a travellers boutique stop with each rooms having their own bathrooms that are fully supplied with wash and health stuff, with other... More 

Helpful?
Thank NCEH
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in David Inn, the hosts were all extremely friendly, making me feel welcome and comfortable from the moment I arrived. They were very knowledgeable about the area, pointing me in the direction of great restaurants and essential sights in the beautiful city of Florence. The place itself was immaculately clean, with comfortable beds, a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom741
Management response:

Hi Thank's a lot again for your words... really cannot expect more than this... We will await for you... next time.. Ciao Francesca More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

We (my brother and I) arrived at the hostel not knowing what to expect, but we were immediately taken in by the welcoming hosts with home-made (and delicious I might add) tart things that reminded me of the sort I would eat when i was a child. The place itself was very endearing; we stayed in a room with 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe R
Management response:

So sweet your words, if my tarte reminded you when you were a child, this means something... Florence is awaiting for you, we will be awaiting for you... and don't forget I will prepare some delicious spaghetti dish for you !!! Ciao Ciao Francesca More 

Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Our experience here was good, we were able to make food in the kitchen and the volunteer who helped over nights was very nice and nice to chat with. Nadia how ever is pushy on where you should visit. The shower was extremely small you can barely move in it and I'm only 5'2" and 130lbs. The worst part was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cat B

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

THEY HAVE BED BUGS!!! Saw bed bug running across the bed sheet. Checked the mattress, sure enough, there were bed bugs/black spots. I had to sleep on the couch along with others who also found bed bugs in their rooms. I reported the problem to staff in the morning. They were not helpful and told me to contact the owner.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TProano
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely terrible hostel DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Started off by waiting outside for 45 minutes in the baking sun waiting for owner to come back from the shops (reception hours are obviously a guideline). Lucky another person let me in and said it also happened to them for 30 minutes the day prior. Then when she shows up she tries... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank MrInv1sible
United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

When one hostels, one lowers their expectations. You get what you pay for so to speak. But this place? Horrible. Gives all hostels a bad name. The owner was nice and all, but it is obvious she hasn't spent a dime in upgrading this place in years. How about some screens to keep the mosquitoes out? The mosquitoes are out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pashmaky
DavidInn2013, Responsabile reception at David Inn, responded to this review

The structure has been completely redone 2 years ago. The only structure to make the beds every day like in a hotel, with care and cleaning. The deposit of the keys is for not forget to return them .... in fact no one takes away! If on arrival when you are shown the entire property do not like you're free... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Nadia was great. Felt like staying at a family member's home. It is a hostel, so you will interact with other people, and probably have unknown roommates, so each experience is different. But overall, would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank colton s
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Poor, boring, pretty cheap furnitures and services. Position is good - but Florence is a small town, so all the properties are in good positions. Mental key deposit sharing whatever system. Had to claim for a receit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico_Russo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Emerald Fields Hostel
Emerald Fields Hostel
#193 of 279 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Ciao Hostel
Ciao Hostel
#72 of 279 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#11 of 279 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#19 of 279 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
San Marco
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
#17 of 279 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Tasso Hostel Florence
#28 of 279 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Duomo

Neighborhood Profile
Duomo
Florentia, as it was called by Latins, is permeated by an eternal beauty spread in all corners of the city. The historic center is characterized by the immensity of the Duomo, able to transport tourists into the brightest age of Florence: the Renaissance. Who does not know the Brunelleschi Dome, San Giovanni Baptistery and the Giotto’s Campanile? Everything is enclosed here and it would be easy to imagine the city as it was in ancient times, with maids walking in the main square and horses carrying coaches. Nowadays, roads are busy with street artists. Rustic Tuscan bakeries give way to fashion shops; just stop for a few minutes in the middle of Piazza della Repubblica to enjoy the colors and sweet melody of the carousel that will bring back great memories from anyone’s childhood.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cosy and quiet Hostel, nice atmosphere, family business, just the right place for those hosts who wish to share room and experience with other people, coming from all over the world. Great location, Florence is there waiting for you, a small heart into a big heart.. We sill supply you with maps, itineraries and we organize great tour around and out of the city. And why not... a great dish of pasta, we can organize spaghettate for our hosts.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about David Inn

Address: Via Ricasoli 31, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Price Range: $32 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your David Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay