We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

David Inn

View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
David Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of David Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I stayed there for about 2 nights. The reception was really friendly – hilarious too! She was definitely the most important factor in making the stay so pleasant! Facilities are expected of a hostel but definitely clean and all.

Thank toyeconomy
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I stated here for 4 nights and was given a very good reception by the owners. You meet so many people there from all around the world. The hostel is certainly not your average place, but closer to a travellers boutique stop with each rooms having their own bathrooms that are fully supplied with wash and health stuff, with other...

Thank NCEH
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in David Inn, the hosts were all extremely friendly, making me feel welcome and comfortable from the moment I arrived. They were very knowledgeable about the area, pointing me in the direction of great restaurants and essential sights in the beautiful city of Florence. The place itself was immaculately clean, with comfortable beds, a nice...

Thank Tom741
Management response:

Hi Thank's a lot again for your words... really cannot expect more than this... We will await for you... next time.. Ciao Francesca

Reviewed February 16, 2016

We (my brother and I) arrived at the hostel not knowing what to expect, but we were immediately taken in by the welcoming hosts with home-made (and delicious I might add) tart things that reminded me of the sort I would eat when i was a child. The place itself was very endearing; we stayed in a room with 3...

Thank Joe R
Management response:

So sweet your words, if my tarte reminded you when you were a child, this means something... Florence is awaiting for you, we will be awaiting for you... and don't forget I will prepare some delicious spaghetti dish for you !!! Ciao Ciao Francesca

Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Our experience here was good, we were able to make food in the kitchen and the volunteer who helped over nights was very nice and nice to chat with. Nadia how ever is pushy on where you should visit. The shower was extremely small you can barely move in it and I'm only 5'2" and 130lbs. The worst part was...

5Thank Cat B
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 21, 2015

THEY HAVE BED BUGS!!! Saw bed bug running across the bed sheet. Checked the mattress, sure enough, there were bed bugs/black spots. I had to sleep on the couch along with others who also found bed bugs in their rooms. I reported the problem to staff in the morning. They were not helpful and told me to contact the owner....

5Thank TProano
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely terrible hostel DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Started off by waiting outside for 45 minutes in the baking sun waiting for owner to come back from the shops (reception hours are obviously a guideline). Lucky another person let me in and said it also happened to them for 30 minutes the day prior. Then when she shows up she tries...

6Thank MrInv1sible
United States
Reviewed July 7, 2015

When one hostels, one lowers their expectations. You get what you pay for so to speak. But this place? Horrible. Gives all hostels a bad name. The owner was nice and all, but it is obvious she hasn't spent a dime in upgrading this place in years. How about some screens to keep the mosquitoes out? The mosquitoes are out...

4Thank Pashmaky
DavidInn2013, Responsabile reception at David Inn, responded to this review

The structure has been completely redone 2 years ago. The only structure to make the beds every day like in a hotel, with care and cleaning. The deposit of the keys is for not forget to return them .... in fact no one takes away! If on arrival when you are shown the entire property do not like you're free...

Reviewed June 26, 2015

Nadia was great. Felt like staying at a family member's home. It is a hostel, so you will interact with other people, and probably have unknown roommates, so each experience is different. But overall, would recommend.

Thank colton s
Naples, Italy
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Poor, boring, pretty cheap furnitures and services. Position is good - but Florence is a small town, so all the properties are in good positions. Mental key deposit sharing whatever system. Had to claim for a receit.

1Thank Enrico_Russo
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (24)
Room/Suite (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Other (16)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#25 of 303 in Florence
372 reviews
San Marco
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
#21 of 303 in Florence
186 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Ciao Hostel
Ciao Hostel
#82 of 303 in Florence
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hostel Santa Monaca
Hostel Santa Monaca
#215 of 303 in Florence
157 reviews
Ostello del Chianti
#10 of 31 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
46 reviews
WoW Florence Rooms
WoW Florence Rooms
#95 of 303 in Florence
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Duomo

Neighborhood Profile
Florentia, as it was called by Latins, is permeated by an eternal beauty spread in all corners of the city. The historic center is characterized by the immensity of the Duomo, able to transport tourists into the brightest age of Florence: the Renaissance. Who does not know the Brunelleschi Dome, San Giovanni Baptistery and the Giotto’s Campanile? Everything is enclosed here and it would be easy to imagine the city as it was in ancient times, with maids walking in the main square and horses carrying coaches. Nowadays, roads are busy with street artists. Rustic Tuscan bakeries give way to fashion shops; just stop for a few minutes in the middle of Piazza della Repubblica to enjoy the colors and sweet melody of the carousel that will bring back great memories from anyone’s childhood.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cosy and quiet Hostel, nice atmosphere, family business, just the right place for those hosts who wish to share room and experience with other people, coming from all over the world. Great location, Florence is there waiting for you, a small heart into a big heart.. We sill supply you with maps, itineraries and we organize great tour around and out of the city. And why not... a great dish of pasta, we can organize spaghettate for our hosts.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about David Inn

Address: Via Ricasoli 31, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Price Range: $32 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your David Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from David Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from David Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a bed without bed bugs.”
TProano, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in a 6 mixed room and it was great.”
KelseyW838, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$67* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates